Compare Quotes from up to 3 Pros

Fireplace & Wood Stove Contractors in Gig Harbor, WA (Washington)


Deals Tag = Deals
Compare quotes with a single request

Let our ProFinder technology instantly match you to the perfect pros for your project.

(360) 313-0748
8753 State Highway 303 Bremerton, WA 98311
Serving Gig Harbor
Economy Hearth & home, Inc., is proud to say we are a locally owned and operated business. We ...
See More
(360) 467-2083
4227 Meridian Street, Suite C106 Puyallup, WA 98374
Serving Gig Harbor
We have three characteristics which separate us from our competition: customer service, integrity, ...
See More
(360) 467-2083
(866) 596-2754
900 Meridian E Milton, WA 98354
Serving Gig Harbor
Black Horse Masonry, LLC, provides exceptional craftsmanship with a creative touch by a Seattle ...
See More
(866) 596-2754
Find the Right Pro. Right Away.

Let our ProFinder technology instantly match you to the perfect pros for your project.

Showing 1-8 of 8

Recent Job Requests for Fireplace & Wood Stoves Contractors in Gig Harbor, WA


New Lead
Project: Repair a Pre-Fabricated Fireplace Unit (Gas)
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Date: 09/24/2016
Does your fireplace use natural gas: Yes
Problem Description: Needs regular service
Under warranty: No
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: I need an estimate for servicing a gas insert fireplace

New Lead
Project: Repair a Gas, Pellet, or Wood Stove
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Date: 09/23/2016
Type of Unit: Natural gas burning
Nature of problem: Does not produce enough heat (inefficient)
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: I was told by Puget Sound Energy, who came to look at the gas line for the fireplace, that the problem with our gas fireplace was a pilot assembly kit. Our pilot light comes on, but will not stay on to light the fire. It goes out no matter how long you hold in the button. Our fireplace used to light without any issues. Then, one day, the fire made a "poof" sound and the fire went out. Couldn't light the fire since.

New Lead
Project: Repair a Pre-Fabricated Fireplace Unit (Gas)
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Date: 09/23/2016
Does your fireplace use natural gas: Yes
Problem Description: Other
Type of fireplace: Masonry
Venting system: Through chimney
Under warranty: No
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: I need someone to install an On/Off switch and get the remote control unit working properly. It is a Gas fireplace GTI Model 8000TV Heat and GLo. I am also interested in purchasing a new front or whatever it is called.. Thank you!

New Lead
Project: Repair a Brick or Stone Fireplace (Gas)
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Date: 09/21/2016
Does your fireplace use natural gas: Yes
Problem Description: Other
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence

New Lead
Project: Repair a Gas, Pellet, or Wood Stove
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Date: 09/21/2016
Type of Unit: Natural gas burning
Nature of problem: Needs regular service
Request Stage: Planning & Budgeting
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: Cleaning and servicing

Project: Repair a Brick or Stone Fireplace (Gas)
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Date: 09/20/2016
Does your fireplace use natural gas: Yes
Problem Description: Other
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: More than 2 weeks
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Historical Work: No
Property Owner: Yes
Covered by Insurance: No
Comment: Very hard to press for pilot light to work it is a propane gas fireplace

Project: Repair a Pre-Fabricated Fireplace Unit (Gas)
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Date: 09/16/2016
Does your fireplace use natural gas: Yes
Problem Description: Fan isn't functioning porperly
Type of fireplace: Factory built (zero clearance)
Venting system: Through chimney
Under warranty: No
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: Fan thermal switch (snap switch?) doesn't seem to be working to turn the fan on when burning. It may be the fan though not sure. This stove is around 15 years old. Make:Country Stove, Chateau 43. It is a direct vent unit, with fan underneath stove. Propane gas. Would like the service person to come with necessary part to repair on spot( snap switch or fan motor). Would like unit checked overall.

Project: Repair a Gas, Pellet, or Wood Stove
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Date: 09/07/2016
Type of Unit: Wood burning
Nature of problem: Glass is broken
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Timing is flexible
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: Glass is broke on Country Wood Stove. glass measurments 17.25 W 8.50 H

Project: Repair a Gas, Pellet, or Wood Stove
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Date: 09/06/2016
Type of Unit: Natural gas burning
Nature of problem: Problem with remote control
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: Within 1 week
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: have a Vermont casting gas stove and the remote or the sensor turns the fireplace on and off continuously and also has RF issues. need it to be looked at so it works the way it should be.

Project: Repair a Gas, Pellet, or Wood Stove
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Date: 09/04/2016
Type of Unit: Propane burning
Nature of problem: Needs regular service
Request Stage: Ready to Hire
Desired Completion Date: 1 - 2 weeks
What kind of location is this?: Home/Residence
Property Owner: Yes
Comment: Needs to be inspected for use

References Available
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
does not provide service to View pros who serve this zip
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required