Above Ground Landscape

4.55 | 68 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Above Ground Landscape

4.55 | 68 Verified Ratings

813-752-7528

1022 Brandon Lakes Ave
Valrico, FL 33594
 
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 813-752-7528 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your '' appointment type and time:

ON-TIME RATING
%

Profile
Above Ground Landscape


With over 10 years of experience in the lawn care and landscaping field there is no project we can't handle. We here at above ground landscape take pride in our work and love seeing our customers satisfied. Paying attention to the little details and getting the job done right the first time is what we do. Call us for your lawn care needs today!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Tampa
  • Lakeland
  • Zephyrhills
  • Plant City
  • Brandon
  • Riverview
  • Sun City Center
  • Lutz
  • Valrico
  • Seffner
  • Sun City
  • Crystal Springs
  • Dover
  • Durant
  • Bradley
  • Eaton Park
  • Apollo Beach
  • Mulberry
  • Mango
  • Wesley Chapel
  • Sydney
  • Lithia
  • Balm
  • Kathleen
  • Thonotosassa
  • Nichols
  • Gibsonton
  • See All >

Services Offered

Designers & Decorators
  • Landscape Designer
Landscaping
  • Sod Install
  • Landscaping for Yard or Garden Install
Tree Service
  • Tree Removal
  • Trees - Trim
  • Shrubs - Trim or Remove

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Care
  • Landscaping
  • Irrigation

Product Brands Used

  • Hunter
  • Rain Bird
  • Toro
  • Sthil

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday - Friday 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday 7:00 am - Noon
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates

Credentials

In Business Since: 2010
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Staggs Nursery
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

*HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I love being outdoors with landscape. Also I love seeing customers satisfied with my opinions..

We started in this industry in 2004.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

Do you see your self in the same career in 10 years?

Of course I do, I love my job and my customers.

 

Photos
Above Ground Landscape


My Work
6 Projects
Save 10% on total price. Save 10%
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Above Ground Landscape

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 68
  Page 1 of 7
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Lutz, FL
Project: Install Sod
They did a beautiful job installing the new sod. They took special care around my sprinklers and utility lines. I am very pleased with the work. I definitely would recommend them.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Lakeland, FL
Project: Install Sod
Curtis was very prompt in calling me within minutes of me researching area contractors regarding needing to re-sod property per association complaint. He came out the next day and gave me a detailed written estimate. I liked that he does not use poisonous sprays like other contractors do. He also could start the next day, not the following week like others. His crew came the next day, trimmed up a very large oak, and stripped out entire property's grass/weeds, leveled and the mulched gardens around the whole property. The following day they put down St. Augustine sod, and it made the house look amazing. We showed the house that night and got a contract!
Response by Above Ground Landscape: Thank you so much.... Glad your happy with the out come.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Tampa, FL
Curtis was prompt in his follow up, offered a fair price and was courteous. Enjoyed working with him and his crew and would recommend him.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Plant City, FL
Prompt and very nice team. Work done quickly and on time. Thanks so much!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Tampa, FL
Project: Remove Trees
Good fair price..... good service
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Riverview, FL
Project: Trim Trees
Very friendly crew. Great work.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Valrico, FL
Curtis and the crew were very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable They did a great job! Would definitely recommend!!!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Tampa, FL
Project: Trim Trees
All Employees work very the hold. Time
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  10-31-2015
Review by a homeowner in Plant City, FL
Project: Install Sod
The sod installation went well, however they were suppose to fix broken sprinklers and reset timer and they said they did . But the new sod went 4 days without water because when I called and told them about the situation they did not show up so I hired and paid someone else to fix the irrigation, and then when they did show up and everything had been repaired they did not offer a small partial refund of any kind of anything for that matter, I was highly disappointed in the whole thing
Response by Above Ground Landscape: sorry for the misunderstanding the oringial quote was for sod installation repair on some sprinkler heads which were completed but when I came back out you told me that it was the timer which was not included in the original quote. Im sorry you were not 100 percent satisfied as we the contract we did do what was in the contract. Sorry again and thank you Curtis Grooms. Abovegroundlandscape@gmail
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Dover, FL
Good did and came when they said they would
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 68
  Page 1 of 7

Above Ground Landscape

4.55 | 68 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

813-752-7528

1022 Brandon Lakes Ave
Valrico, FL 33594
Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required
Required