ColorBlast Painting

4.48 | 48 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

ColorBlast Painting

4.48 | 48 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

510-768-0375

21476 Orange Avenue
Castro Valley, CA 94546
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
ColorBlast Painting


FIX THE PAINT OF THE PAST, WITH COLORBLAST

ColorBlast Painting, newly founded business this year with over 13 years of experience. We specialize in residential painting projects. Our commitment is 100% guaranteed customer satisfaction on every project from start to finish. Call today for a free estimate.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Oakland
  • Berkeley
  • Hayward
  • Fremont
  • Walnut Creek
  • San Leandro
  • Pleasanton
  • Alameda
  • Danville
  • Castro Valley
  • Livermore
  • San Ramon
  • Newark
  • San Lorenzo
  • Alamo
  • Sunol
  • Dublin
  • Union City
  • See All >

Services Offered

Decks
Painting

Areas of Expertise

  • Exterior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain
  • Interior Home or Surfaces - Paint or Stain
  • Painting or Staining - Small Projects
  • Popcorn Ceiling Removal
  • Fence Staining

Product Brands Used

  • Benjamin Moore & Co.
  • The Sherwin-Williams Company

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates

Credentials

In Business Since: 2011
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Painting and Decorating Contractors of America (PDCA)
State Licensing
Trade: C-33 Painting
License #: 951458
Expiration: 08-31-2018
Green Certifications
  • Certificate of attendance & successful completion of Environmental safety training professionals Ltd.
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

*HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I love to make people's home's look great..

We started in this industry in 1998.

We describe our business as Up and coming

 

Photos
ColorBlast Painting


My Work
7 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
ColorBlast Painting

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 48
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
1.0   |  
Review by in Concord, CA
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Do not hire this company. They rescheduled the start date twice, then when I informed them of damage that was done to my brand new dryer, straight away Nathan the boss refused to accept responsibility and accused me of the damage.( I couldn't believe his really bad attitude, it was as if he didn't really care). I sent him a picture of the damage and he said he would send one of his workers out to look at it and fix it, then that appointment was reschedule twice again. When Nathan did finally come out to look at the damaged dryer, I expressed my displeasure at the fact that one, I didn't appreciate his nasty text messages to me and the fact that he had tried to lay the blame for the damage on me, to which he replied " it wasn't him that wrote the text's it must have been his wife" seriously, he couldn't even own up to the nasty messages, and two, the fact that he didn't even apologize for the damage. I did tell him that my review of his company would not be a favorable one, which didn't seem to bother him, so my advice is DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.
Response by ColorBlast Painting: Hi Julia, the paint job looks amazing! you got a great deal. In the contract the customer is too move all the furniture away from wall and if we have to move things we are not responsible for items. Now that being said there was nothing moved . we had to move things and that took about 3 hours! But as for your dryer there's no away I put dents into your dryer. all I did was move it away from wall for you! I also came over again out of the goodness of my heart to try to take the dents out. and you said don't bother! and I also took out $200.00 from the bill just to be nice! Thank you for the review and I will also leave you a review for other contractors to beware. Also I apologized multiple times while I was there. Do I care about a disgruntled customer that wants to put blame on us for something I know we didn't do. you had 3 blunt dents as if someone hit it on purpose 3 times neither I or my helper would do such a thing. Again your paint job looked good, no complaints about that, and You signed a contract that clearly states if we have to move large items for you we will not be responsible for any damages done while doing so. Again Julia I am deeply sorry for the indentations that I could hardly notice while I was there. Its my experience that people never notice things like this until the painters are there cause they are looking for issues. For all you know they were there, you told me it was the first thing you noticed when u got home. but me I hardly notice them. and I have great attention to detail. Enjoy your beautiful freshly painted home. after 7.5 years on home Advisor we are still a 4.5 star company.!!!!
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by in Hayward, CA
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
The initial customer service and response time was very professional. After securing the job the professionalism and overall customer service declined. Although the subcontractor who performed the work was courteous and accommodating, Nathan and Amanda could have been more involved and in tune with the progress of the job. The work was completed to my satisfaction but took longer than anticipated.
Response by ColorBlast Painting: Hi Customer, I spoke to you about 4 time during the job, and talked to the crew every day that they were on your job. what more come we have done to please your customer service needs ?
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Fremont, CA
Great customer service from Nathan and Amanda and Jose! They worked well with me to get to the goal of the happy place and happy face when all was done. I would use them again for sure.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in Concord, CA
Good job. Worked with me to get painting done between rain storms and a deadline for my first open house.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Hayward, CA
Done a very good job, friendly and understanding workers. The finished product looks outstanding.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Dublin, CA
Great work. Had issues with the garage door but the kept working on until we were happy with it. Very happy with the results
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Fremont, CA
Did an outstanding job and were very professional.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Castro Valley, CA
The work was done on time and the team did a great job. The project supervisor, Juan was very professional and worked with me to repair the siding before painting. The paint job looks rally good.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Castro Valley, CA
The painters were professional and thorough. Juan was the on-site supervisor and he was great! Always on time and did exactly what he said he was going to do. Paint job looks great.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Oakland, CA
I have to leave for work a 7:30 am. Nathan made sure that the painting foreman showed up at 7:00 to talk to me about the progress and some issues with the job. They are very neat and clean up every day. I recomend them highly.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 48
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required