Diamond Construction, Inc.

4.83 | 44 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Diamond Construction, Inc.

4.83 | 44 Verified Ratings

508-365-7300

116 Cochituate Road, Suite 2R
Framingham, MA 01701
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 508-365-7300 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

Profile
Diamond Construction, Inc.


Here at Diamond Construction, Inc., we are dedicated to providing you with exceptional customer service. We specialize in all areas of roofing. From siding to roofs, to windows and gutters. We'll be there to make sure its done right the first time. We have been in business for over 10 years and are backed by over 10 years experience. We are accredited by the BBB, Genflex, and are fully insured. So call today and set up your free no obligation estimate.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Worcester
  • Lynn
  • Newton
  • Cambridge
  • Framingham
  • Andover
  • Brockton
  • Lowell
  • Lawrence
  • Woburn
  • Waltham
  • Boston
  • Groton
  • Westminster
  • Lexington
  • Brookline
  • Needham
  • Belmont
  • Shrewsbury
  • Southborough
  • Ayer
  • Hudson
  • Lincoln
  • East Brookfield
  • Upton
  • Dover
  • Medway
  • Acton
  • Norwood
  • Athol
  • Auburn
  • Charlton Depot
  • Westborough
  • West Warren
  • Millville
  • North Grafton
  • West Boylston
  • Princeton
  • Spencer
  • Holden
  • Fitchburg
  • Brookfield
  • Charlton
  • Woodville
  • Blackstone
  • South Lancaster
  • Natick
  • Sutton
  • Stow
  • Gilbertville
  • Hubbardston
  • West Millbury
  • Newton Upper Falls
  • Mendon
  • Templeton
  • Dudley
  • Ashland
  • Hopkinton
  • Leicester
  • Manchaug
  • Barre
  • Oakham
  • Berlin
  • Grafton
  • Sudbury
  • Lunenburg
  • Hopedale
  • Salisbury
  • Webster
  • Maynard
  • Baldwinville
  • Clinton
  • Sherborn
  • Warren
  • East Templeton
  • Rochdale
  • Charlton City
  • Northborough
  • Boylston
  • Waverley
  • South Barre
  • Southbridge
  • Leominster
  • North Oxford
  • Holliston
  • Brighton
  • Gardner
  • Still River
  • Whitinsville
  • Dunstable
  • Franklin
  • Townsend
  • Milford
  • Chelsea
  • Oxford
  • Ashburnham
  • Littleton
  • Chelmsford
  • Newton Highlands
  • Uxbridge
  • See All >

Services Offered

Roofing
  • Asphalt Shingle Roof Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Siding
  • Gutters
  • Snow Removal from Roofs
  • Carpentry

Product Brands Used

  • CertainTeed (Bufftech)
  • GAF

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday - Friday NA - NA
Saturday - Sunday NA - NA
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Materials
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2007
Memberships & Affiliations
  • National Roofing Contractors Association (NRCA)
  • BBB accredited and approved, GAF approved, CertainTeed approved.
State Licensing
Trade: Home Improvement Contractor
License #: 176910
Expiration: 10-10-2017
Trade: Construction Supervisors
License #: CS-080830
Expiration: 04-09-2018
Green Certifications
  • LEED Certification for Individuals: LEED Accredited Professional (LEEDAP)
  • GAF ,Timberline
Insurance
Type: General Liability
Amount: $0
Expiration: 03-21-2018
Type: Worker's Compensation
Amount: $0
Expiration: 04-07-2018
Type: Automotive
Amount: $0
Expiration: 02-13-2018
Awards
  • CertainTeed Shingle Quality Specialist
  • CertainTeed Shingle Master Applicator
  • GAF Certificate of Achievement
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

*HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

 

Photos
Diamond Construction, Inc.


My Work
2 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Diamond Construction, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 44
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Diamond construction did a great job. They actually showed up a day early (which caused some confusion) but better than a week late!! I was very happy with their work and would hire them again.
Response by Diamond Construction, Inc.: Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it when customers take time out of their busy schedule to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our services. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate your business and want to make your experience as pleasant as possible. Sincerely,
Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
The owners do want to provide their customers with a positive experience, however, their installation crew does not care. The crew lied to the owners about things that they did, making my wife and I look like liars. If you hire this company, be sure you are home and watch them closely, Take pictures of any concerns because the owners will not believe you. I will not use this company again and I do not recommend them.
Response by Diamond Construction, Inc.: I would like to thank you for your feedback. We appreciated your business, and we had discussed the issue on Diamond behalf offered complimentary services with no cost. But you did not accept. We apologize for your dissatisfaction for losing a customer isn't our intent. However, we did a walk through at the finalization of the job done to your house at the time you had no complaints, you notified us one week after the incident, and we tried to resolve it, but you refused. Even with all the complementary services offered you were adamant with the refusal of services. We are open if you would like to accept the complimentary service provided. Regards, Laize Malo
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Extremely thorough, precise, professional, and did a great job not only on the installation but on the cleanup. I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Boston, MA
We hired Diamond to paint our house, two porches, install gutters and fix carpentry problems. All work was done at once, on time and with good quality. I like that they informed me of potential problems in advance. They were receptive to my wishes, have not left any mess and careful of landscape around the house.
Response by Diamond Construction, Inc.: Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it when customers take time out of their busy schedule to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our services. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate your business and want to make your experience as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Diamond Construction Inc

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.33   |  
I was very happy with the work they did through the weather wasn't cooperating so the job was not finished on time. But you can't roof in the rain that's okay everything was finally finished satisfactory conditions. very good clean up very easy to talk to and get along with. I want to thank you very much for the job they did
Response by Diamond Construction, Inc.: Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it when customers take time out of their busy schedule to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our services. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate your business and want to make your experience as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Diamond Construction Inc TEAM.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Very professional roofing company!! No pressure sales. John educated me to the different options/ materials used for 3 different roofing options. His team was on time, hard working, and made sure that my yard was clean when job was completed. I would recommend Diamond Construction to friends and family. My home now has a beautiful, quality roof..
Response by Diamond Construction, Inc.: Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it when customers take time out of their busy schedule to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our services. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate your business and want to make your experience as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Laize & John Malo
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Excellent customer service and very high quality
Response by Diamond Construction, Inc.: Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it when customers take time out of their busy schedule to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our services. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate your business and want to make your experience as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Laize & John Malo
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Ashland, MA
John and Laize are great to work with. They did everything that was expected and then some. The crew that came out the do the work were exceptional and payed very close attention to every detail. There was a little hiccup where they had to come back to fix the stove pipe but did so without hesitation. Laize made sure that this was done in a timely manner. I would not hesitate to hire them again.
Response by Diamond Construction, Inc.: (consumer name withheld per their request)Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it when customers take time out of their busy schedule to provide us with some open and honest feedback about our services. Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We appreciate your business and want to make your experience as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Laize & John Malo
Was this review helpful?  
1.5   |  
Review by in Sudbury, MA
Left items broken as a result of force applied on the roof. In hurry to move to the job and left things they moved around all over. Not completely truthful of their service
Response by Diamond Construction, Inc.: ( consumer name withheld per their request ) I am sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you give us the chance to make it right. I am discourage to hear of your negative experience. I would like to take this chance to comment on your points... 1. First of all, I am assuming that you are talking about the skylight which was over 25 years old and falling apart. Our crew are highly trained and qualified. John and I was there checking the project and on top of that, our project manager stayed for the whole time, which was 4 days project. I am sure that we have been truthful of our service. We did exactly what we were supposed on the contract agreement. We cleaned exactly how we were supposed to clean. 2. We called you a few times to make a final walk and it was very difficult get in tough with you. The contract agreement is written that the plywood was not included and by the end of the project, you did not want to pay. We understand that you had a budget but we can not add shingles to the roof if there is rotten wood, thats why we had to add to the cost. 3. LASTLY, We finished all your project, and we have photos of your roof to prove that our crew did an excellent job. Your roof looks beautiful and brand new. ( consumer name withheld per their request )Once Again, I apologize for any inconsistent, and hope you can understand there is always a reason. Feel free to reach out to me directly if you ever have any questions or comments, or if there is anything we can do to help remedy your experience. Sincerely Laize Malo
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
The entire staff was excellent, from the first contact with John and Laize, who were very patient with my wife and me as we tried to pick out a color of roof from so many different choices. We had our house installed with a new Asphalt roof shingles from Diamond Construction, and I was thoroughly pleased with the entire experience. The installers were excellent as well. The debris around the house that accumulates with a new roof, tiny pieces, large pieces, all were taken care of in the cleanup at the end and the area was spotless!! The end result is a beautiful roof.
Response by Diamond Construction, Inc.: Thank you Very much for your trust on our company to serve you. We welcome the opportunity to assist you in your business and look forward to a continuing relationship which will be profitable to all concerned. Our staff is available to you. Should the need arise, please give us a call. We certainly enjoyed reading your review and would like to thank you once again for your kind words. Thanks again! Sincerely, Laize Malo.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 44
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required