Elite Windows & Siding, LLC

4.42 | 36 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Elite Windows & Siding, LLC

4.42 | 36 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

913-768-4000

401 North Ridgeview Road
Olathe, KS 66061
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Elite Windows & Siding, LLC


At Elite Windows & Siding, LLC. We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. We specialize in Vinyl Replacement Windows, as well as Vinyl & James Hardie Siding. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we're involved with. We also offer zero percent financing for your project. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction! We offer 0% financing with approved credit and a 30% discount for our Home Advisor customers!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Lenexa
  • Overland Park
  • Shawnee
  • Olathe
  • Mission
  • Edgerton
  • Paola
  • Hillsdale
  • Spring Hill
  • Gardner
  • De Soto
  • New Century
  • Stilwell
  • Bucyrus
  • Louisburg
  • Fontana
  • See All >

Services Offered

Additions & Remodeling
  • Bathroom Remodel
  • Kitchen Remodel
Decks
  • Deck or Porch Build or Replace
Siding
  • Vinyl Siding Install
  • Wood / Fiber-Cement Siding Install
Windows

Areas of Expertise

  • Vinyl Siding / James Hardie Siding
  • Decks / Patios
  • Asphalt Roofs
  • Replacement Windows & Doors
  • Kitchens & Bath Remodels

Product Brands Used

  • Simonton Windows and Doors
  • Therma Tru Doors
  • Gentek Windows & Doors
  • CertainTeed
  • James Hardie
  • Protigy

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 am
Saturday - Sunday 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual

Credentials

In Business Since: 2012
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Olathe Chamber of Commerce
State Licensing
Trade: Roofing Registration
License #: 14-004190
Expiration: 07-01-2018
Green Certifications
  • EnergyStar.gov - Home Performance with energy Star
  • LEED Certification for Individuals: LEED Accredited Professional (LEEDAP)
Insurance
Type: General Liability
Amount: $1,000,000
Expiration: 08-12-2018
Type: Worker's Compensation
Amount: $500,000
Expiration: 07-06-2018
Awards
  • Top Rated Professional Contractors
  • Home Advisor Screened & Approved Contractors
  • Elite Service Professional
  • Best of Home Advisor 2017
  • Home Advisor 20 Reviews
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

*HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Our windows that we replace are given to local schools and organizations for their home improvement projects

We have local artist's and DYI persons come by for unusual finds

How We Got Started

We describe our business as Family owned and operated

How many years of experience do you have in this business

We have 40 years of expertise in the home improvement business

 

Photos
Elite Windows & Siding, LLC


My Work
16 Projects
Save $1000 on Siding / Windows / Gutters & Roofing Save $1,000
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Elite Windows & Siding, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 36
  Page 1 of 4
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Overland Park, KS
Project: New Windows - 6 +
Once they got started they replaced 13 windows in two days, cleaned up everything and hauled away old windows. Were very attentive to any questions I had. Showed how to take advantage of all the features of the windows.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Louisburg, KS
Project: New Windows - 6 +
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Overland Park, KS
Project: New Windows - 2
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Olathe, KS
Project: New Windows
Reason for a 4.5 and not a 5: installation is scheduled for week of June 5th. Based on the interaction during the estimate and order process I'm certain they will provide exceptional service.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in Shawnee, KS
The install was great.. Had after the install questions and could not even get a reply after sending a registered letter. Very poor customer relations after install .
Response by Elite Windows & Siding, LLC: Thank you for your review. Your questions regarding your glass for the sliding door were answered before a registered letter was received. Proof of Low-E was sent to you for your records which was all you requested. We take pride in our workmanship and products and making our customers satisfied.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Company to work with work is excellent
Response by Elite Windows & Siding, LLC: Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our company. We are so happy that you love your new vinyl siding and new gutters. It was a pleasure meeting you and working with you. We value you and appreciate your business!
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Shawnee, KS
Project: New Windows
I hired them because of the almost 5 star rating from HomeAdvisor but I guess I was the unlucky few. The only reason I gave them two stars is that the work they did in the end was good. We had a long list of things that needed done and Mr. Harris promised it would be done in two weeks. They started the project the week before Halloween and finished the day before Thanksgiving. The only reason they finished before Thanksgiving was because I called and complained again about the length of time the project took. They would work on our house for a couple days and then not show up for a few days. There was a week they didn't show up at all. I would call numerous times and they promised they would get things taken care of but they had three other projects they were also working on. That is not my problem btw. The windows and french doors were not fancy, just very basic. I was promised the highest quality of products so I didn't get to choose what went in my house. We also agreed upon getting a high quality gutter guard installed and after it was installed we noticed it was not the same one we choose; it was another basic product. After we called him about it he had to come back and replace it, Also once the project was done, they never came back out to talk to us about the finished product. Or to see if we had any questions. It kind of felt like once they had our payment, they didn't care how we were treated.
Response by Elite Windows & Siding, LLC: Thank you for your review. We are sorry you feel this way. Our company provided you with the best product for the amount you were wanting to spend. We not only provided you with top line thermal insulated windows but we also did the exterior of your house which required painting. During the time of start to finish we had many cold, rainy days that held the project back. Our project manager was there at the time of completion and went over your job to make sure you were satisfied. At that time you provided us with payment and said that you were very happy with our workmanship and that your home looked great. We went over and above to offer you a better door to make sure you were satisfied. We value you as a customer and we value your opinion. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Our goal is to make sure our customers are happy. I think we accomplished our goal.
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by in Lenexa, KS
Project: New Windows - 3-5
So far the work has taken over 4 months. Phone calls are no longer being answered and when promises are made little if anything is done over several weeks of patient waiting! Their heart is good but their final follow up on details leaves much to be desired. I would recommend placing completion time requirements in the initial contract with payment withholding if not completed as promised.
Response by Elite Windows & Siding, LLC: Thank you for your review. You reached out to us to provide you with a estimate for windows, at which time you hired us to replace your roof, doors and install new vinyl siding on your home. There is a process of application and install for each service. Your job came out beautiful and we even offered you half of your contract price to be made in payments stretching out for 3 yrs with no interest. We appreciate your business and we value your opinion.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Roeland Park, KS
Project: New Windows - 3-5
I had four basement windows replaced. They did a great job and were reasonably priced. I will use them again in the future!
Response by Elite Windows & Siding, LLC: Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you on your future home improvements.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
We paid the company half of the project cost July 2016. The work didn't begin until September and no communication was given throughout the project--we had to constantly ask when they would be on site. The worked dragged out over two months (and we only re-sided 1/3 of our house). October 11 I was asked to pay the remainder of the balance and they promised they wouldn't come back and finish the work (which I have in an email). Against my better judgment I agreed. It is now December 9 and the work hasn't been finished. They put in the wrong window and put masonary filling in a light color on the seams of the roof (now we have stripes on the back of the roof). We have a gutter disconnected from the house, a missing light off the deck (so there's a hole in the siding for the light), and a roof repair left undone. The company keeps saying they reordered the window and will bring it to swap out the other window as well as fix the roof, etc but then they never show. We have never contracted out this kind of project and feel we've been completely taken advantage of and lied to. The only reason I have given one star on any of the ratings is because this template requires it.
Response by Elite Windows & Siding, LLC: Thank you Nancy for your review. Our company special ordered your material and when it was time to install you were out of town. Our work according to your contract has been completed. All the items you speak about have been addressed and satisfied. We appreciate your business!
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 36
  Page 1 of 4

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required