Midtown Home Improvements

4.37 | 144 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Midtown Home Improvements

4.37 | 144 Verified Ratings

636-379-8889

130 N. Central Drive
O'Fallon, MO 63366
 
Tell us your zip code to view pricing & schedule
Tell us your location to view pricing & schedule
Choose your project to view pricing & schedule

Please enter valid zip.

Please choose a location.

We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:
Please call 636-379-8889 to schedule your appointment with .
There was an issue connecting to the server. Please try again or call Customer Service at 1-877-800-3177.
We're sorry but the time you have chosen is no longer available.
Please select a new time below:

Select your appointment type and time:

ON-TIME RATING
%

Profile
Midtown Home Improvements


Your St Louis home improvement company!

Midtown Home Improvements is your neighborhood home improvement specialist. Whether you are looking for energy savings with Triple Pane Windows, a new low maintenance PVC Cellular deck, a maintenance free vinyl fence, or the thickest permanent siding you can trust the experts at Midtown. Midown, located in O'Fallon Missouri, also offers full or partial remodeling of your Kitchen and Bathroom. We believe in providing superior products from only the finest manufacturers. Give us a call for more information and a free quote!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Saint Louis
  • Belleville
  • Ballwin
  • O Fallon
  • Cottleville
  • Florissant
  • Saint Charles
  • Chesterfield
  • East Saint Louis
  • Fenton
  • Barnhart
  • Kimmswick
  • Flinthill
  • Lake Saint Louis
  • Granite City
  • Cedar Hill
  • Columbia
  • High Ridge
  • Troy
  • Grover
  • East Alton
  • Scott AFB
  • Herculaneum
  • Millstadt
  • Wood River
  • Troy
  • Defiance
  • Pevely
  • Madison
  • Foristell
  • Collinsville
  • Dittmer
  • Pacific
  • West Alton
  • Elsah
  • Edwardsville
  • O Fallon
  • Earth City
  • Maryville
  • Alton
  • Roxana
  • Caseyville
  • Eureka
  • Portage des Sioux
  • Arnold
  • Maryland Heights
  • Valley Park
  • Fairview Heights
  • Bethalto
  • Wentzville
  • Cottage Hills
  • House Springs
  • Glencoe
  • Saint Ann
  • Festus
  • Glen Carbon
  • New Melle
  • Augusta
  • See All >

Services Offered

Additions & Remodeling
  • Bathroom Remodel
  • Kitchen Remodel
Countertops
  • Laminate Countertop Install
  • Stone Slab Countertop Install
Decks
  • Deck or Porch Build or Replace
Designers & Decorators
  • Bathroom Designer
  • Kitchen Designer
Doors
  • Sliding Door Install
  • Exterior Doors Install
Fences
  • Vinyl or PVC Fence Install
Insulation
  • Batt, Rolled or Reflective Insulation Install
  • Blown-in Insulation Install
Roofing
  • Asphalt Shingle Roof Install
  • Wood Shake Roofing Install
Siding
  • Metal Siding Install
  • Vinyl Siding Install
  • Exterior Trim Install
Windows

Areas of Expertise

  • Remodeling
  • Siding
  • Decks
  • Windows
  • Doors

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 1992
Awards
  • IKO Picture Perfect Dynasty Roof Contest, Second Place
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

*HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 

Photos
Midtown Home Improvements


My Work
3 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Midtown Home Improvements

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 144
  Page 1 of 15
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Saint Louis, MO
We had a great experience with midtown from start to finish. They communicated the whole way through. From the Project Manager to Customer Service. They were able to answer all of our questions. Our fence was just completed yesterday (It looks great!) and we have already referred many people to this company.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Midtown Built a beautiful deck for my home. The workers were very professional and cleaned up after themselves. We had a fantastic experience!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  01-11-2017
Review by a homeowner in Winfield, MO
Project: Build or Replace a Deck or Non-Masonry Porch
Horrible customer service, promised to refund check, it's been almost a month with little word and action.
Response by Midtown Home Improvements: I'm sorry to hear that you had an unfavorable experience with our company. When you called in regarding your refund check was it explained to you that it can take 4-6 weeks to process a refund? We try to expedite the refund process whenever possible but there are circumstances where refunds can take that long. I'd love to help more but I cannot verify your job info without your name, could you please call into our main office and ask to speak to ext. 229. Thank you

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
I do not believe that the product I ordered was the one installed - a lesser product at the same price I paid. The installers were great. The sales manager is a joke
Response by Midtown Home Improvements: I can assure you that each and every sample that our salesmen take into our customer's homes comes from our warehouse. We do not, under any circumstances, switch material for the purpose of selling fences. Our product speaks for itself and out full roster of jobs in progress speaks to that as well.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
They provide great Service They answered in less than 5 seconds on my phone all I heard was beep beep and they answer great manners and they wasn't disrespectful or young definitely a smart great adult

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Saint Louis, MO
Installer was on job when he said he would and worked entire time he was here. Cleaned up every day before he left for the day. Friendly and courteous. Answered all our questions. Would recommend to my friends.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Belleville, IL
Very friendly and easy to work with. Very professional staff.

2 of 3 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
One of the best companies I've had the pleasure of hiring. Did a fantastic job on the fence and at a great price. Workers were very courteous and always on time and cleaned up after themselves. I will hire Midtown again when we do another project.

1 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Florissant, MO
After signing contract and agreeing upon date for completion of work. Was promised to have an on time completed project i wanted assurance because I was planning a trip plus was given a deadline on my permit. I asked for all this in writing with conditions if deadline line not met. The contract was not honored claiming they was afraid of not being paid because I was going on vacation immediately afterwards and wanted this promise in writing and conditions if not met. I felt as thought I was given promise to get contract tract signed and my deposit, once i exercised my rights and unable to get another contractor that could meet my deadline under such short notice once they canceled. The worst.
Response by Midtown Home Improvements: Midtown never promises a completion date for any project because there are many circumstances, beyond our control, that could affect a promised date. For example, a period of bad weather could delay the job by weeks. The back of our contract states all of this information. We do have to cancel jobs occasionally for a magnitude of reasons, but no one in our office has ever canceled a contract for fear of not being paid. If we were afraid of non-payment we would require a very large payment upfront, which we do not. We are sorry that we could not work together to complete your project but are glad to hear you found someone you could work with.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Saint Charles, MO
Too expensive
Response by Midtown Home Improvements: I'm sorry that you felt that our prices were too expensive, but we have no record of completing a job with you. Could you let us know if you felt the estimate was too expensive or if after a job was completed you felt you didn't get the five-star experience we strive to give all of our homeowners? Our customer service department would love to hear more at 636.379.8889 ext 229. Thank you

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 144
  Page 1 of 15

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required