New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.

4.7 | 31 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

734-991-9209

43805 Willis Rd
Belleville, MI 48111
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions
 

Profile
New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.


Your Home Improvement Specialist

New Beginnings Restoration, Inc., takes pride in doing the job right! We stand committed to getting the job done with highest quality workmanship. With over 25 years in the construction field, New Beginnings Restoration welcomes the opportunity to show you what experience, expertise and quality products can mean for the value of your home. We will settle for nothing less than your complete satisfaction. Call New Beginnings Restoration, Inc., today!

Services Offered

Service Area

  • Ann Arbor
  • Livonia
  • Farmington
  • Southfield
  • Detroit
  • Ypsilanti
  • Canton
  • Novi
  • Belleville
  • Westland
  • Royal Oak
  • West Bloomfield
  • Riverview
  • Wayne
  • Monroe
  • Saline
  • Taylor
  • Willis
  • Milford
  • Redford
  • Trenton
  • Carleton
  • Plymouth
  • Rockwood
  • Flat Rock
  • Southgate
  • Whittaker
  • Allen Park
  • Birmingham
  • New Boston
  • Northville
  • Garden City
  • Walled Lake
  • South Rockwood
  • Bloomfield Hills
  • Commerce Township
  • Ida
  • Huntington Woods
  • Milan
  • Salem
  • Wixom
  • Azalia
  • Dexter
  • Dundee
  • Ecorse
  • Maybee
  • Warren
  • Berkley
  • Britton
  • Chelsea
  • Clinton
  • Inkster
  • Newport
  • Romulus
  • Samaria
  • Brighton
  • Ferndale
  • Franklin
  • La Salle
  • Lakeland
  • Oak Park
  • Tecumseh
  • Deerfield
  • Luna Pier
  • Grosse Ile
  • Hazel Park
  • Manchester
  • Melvindale
  • New Hudson
  • Petersburg
  • South Lyon
  • Temperance
  • Bridgewater
  • River Rouge
  • Lincoln Park
  • Whitmore Lake
  • Pleasant Ridge
  • Erie
  • See All >

Areas of Expertise

  • Exterior Trim - Install or Replace
  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace - For Business
  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Install or Replace
  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair
  • Vinyl Siding - Install or Completely Replace

Product Brands Used

  • CertainTeed (Bufftech)
  • Landmark Series, IKO
  • CertainTeed
  • Wolverine

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Estimates

Credentials

In Business Since: 2000
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Certainteed Advisory Council,
  • Vinyl Siding Institute
State Licensing
Trade: Builder Company
License #: 2102183394
Expiration: 05-31-2014
Trade: Residential Builder
License #: 2101181980
Expiration: 05-31-2014
Awards
  • 5 star Contractor
  • Select Shingle Master Contractor
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because Love working with everyone in southeast part of Michigan!.

I love working in Michigan because Great staff, food, and atmosphere!.

We started in this industry in 1985.

We describe our business as Multi-generational

What we do?

Our business has passed down through generations. It's truly has great people and great business.

 

Photos
New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.


7 photos   |  These are homes improved with a maintenance free vinyl product called Trim ...
6 photos   |  Trim and Soffit , roofing pictures of completed home improvement projects.
5 photos   |  These are just a few projects that are in progress right now. Many more ...
 

Ratings & Reviews
Write a Review
New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.

Showing: 1-10 of 31 1234Next

4.83   |  
Great job. Tim went onto my roof checked it out. Staff did a great job at keeping me informed as to when thing would happen. As they happened Tim came by and when they finished he came by and inspected the job. We are happy with our new roof and very pleased with all New Beginnings people, I would work with them again
Was this review helpful?  
3.83   |  
Review by in Westland, MI
We hired them to put aluminum trim on our house as we already had vinyl siding. The trim work was excellent, the soffett work was too. But when it came to the gutters, the workers put too much of a pitch in the gutters. Also not happy with the color storm door. Was hard to pick a color from a paper swatch. The handle looks black not antique. They are not willing to swap out door. So not happy when I pull up to my house and see the color difference.
Was this review helpful?  
4.33   |  
New Beginnings did a wonderful job on our siding/gutters/soffets. My wife wanted "something different" and the owner, Chris, helped her come up with a fabulous design that really looks great. His honest feedback on ideas as the plan was being developed was refreshing. Larry is a real craftsman with installation. He and Abdul did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
The owner, Tim Self, was just terrific! He inspected the roof, and explained everything in great detail, taught us the difference in shingles, and how they were going to vent the attic area, and they blew in new insulation...WOW! What a difference it has made! The house stays cooler and the air conditioner runs about HALF the time it used to!!! The crew was great! Very courteous, very conscious of flowers, etc., and clean-up was excellent! And their price was much better than other companies we talked to. I'll recommend New Beginnings to anyone. I wouldn't even bother to look anywhere else!
Was this review helpful?  
1.67   |  
Review by in Trenton, MI
Tear off unprofessional, installation fair, final product questionable, roof leaks , informed salesperson and blamed siding, and caulked around window. That was 4 weeks ago and no more contract, still leaks, had to fix myself. Would not hire for job .
Response by New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.: Thank you for your comments, We of course responded with in an hour of the first time we were notified of the roof leak, we tried to take care of the problem. The second time we were made aware of this issue we came out with in a 4 hr window. Thank Goodness we were able to determine the issue was the existing siding, which we fix at no charge. Since fixing the siding issue we have received no other communication. We do wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors, and New Beginnings Restoration pride our self on Customer Service being 100% satisfactory. Sincerely, Tim Self Company Owner New Beginnings Restoration Inc.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
We had a lot of work done by New Beginnings. All new siding and trim, gutters, and lots of attic work such as insulation baffles, roof vents for the bathroom fans, a continuous roof ridge vent, blow-in insulation (R49), and a new front door. Tim really knows his stuff. The work was excellent and the few issues we had were instantly addressed by Tim. The crew went above and beyond and did some detail work that that wasn't strictly part of the contract. Superb customer service. We had a great experience and are very happy.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
WONDERFUL JOB, LIKE GETTING A NEW HOUSE. LARRY AND STEVE DID AN AMAZING JOB. THEY WERE FRIENDLY, ATTENTIVE , PROFESSIONAL , AND A PLEASURE TO HAVE WORKING ON OUR HOME!!!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Attention to detail. Creative. Fixed other issues (roof leak n window leaks) for no extra charge. Worked as if it was their house.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Ann Arbor, MI
I just had a small job: A 2-car garage that needed a roof. The salesperson showed up on time (actually a little early). He took his time and reviewed the project. The thing I liked the most was the fact that he provided me with a bottom-line quote for the job. When the competition came over, the next day, he "high-balled" me, then kept taking things off the high price (you get this off for that, and this off for something else....etc.). It's not that I don't like dickering, but all that extra discount stuff seems so fake, so fraudulent, so disingenuous. Regarding the quality of the work: I couldn't be happier.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
A good job at a good price. Sales rep was very knowlegeable about the promblem with my roof and roofing in general. One problem is that they told me I have a 15 yr warranty on the job, but never gave me any paperwork to back up that statement. I called and asked for a copy of the warranty and they told me they would mail it out, as of writing this review I've yet to recieve it.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing: 1-10 of 31 1234Next

New Beginnings Restoration, Inc.

4.7 | 31 Verified Ratings See All Reviews

734-991-9209

43805 Willis Rd
Belleville, MI 48111
Share

Find More