Warren The Handy Man, Inc.

4.04 | 21 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Warren The Handy Man, Inc.

4.04 | 21 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

765-667-9009

5005 North State Road 9
Anderson, IN 46012
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
Warren The Handy Man, Inc.


Warren The Handy Man, Inc., is a locally owned and operated business specializing in a wide variety of projects including handyman services, cleaning, remodeling and much more! We care as much about the quality of our work as you care about your home. Call us today!

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Anderson
  • Muncie
  • Indianapolis
  • Fishers
  • Noblesville
  • Westfield
  • Carmel
  • Cicero
  • Selma
  • Pendleton
  • Gaston
  • Fairmount
  • Jonesboro
  • Ingalls
  • Summitville
  • Elwood
  • Atlanta
  • Oakville
  • Orestes
  • Greenfield
  • Daleville
  • Markleville
  • Arcadia
  • Lapel
  • Alexandria
  • Matthews
  • Charlottesville
  • Fowlerton
  • Maxwell
  • Frankton
  • Fortville
  • Wilkinson
  • Yorktown
  • See All >

Services Offered

Additions & Remodeling
  • Major Home Repairs
  • Basement Remodel
  • Bathroom Remodel
  • Garage Remodel
  • Kitchen Remodel
  • Sunroom or Patio Enclosure Build
  • Build an Addition
  • Major Renovation - Multiple Rooms
  • Outdoor Kitchen - Build
Awnings
  • Metal Awning or Patio Cover Install
  • Metal Awning or Patio Cover Repair
Cabinets
  • Cabinet Install
  • Cabinet Repair
  • Cabinet Reface
  • Cabinets - Refinish
  • Custom Cabinets
  • Built-In Furniture
  • Pre-Made Cabinets - Install
Carpenters
  • Carpentry Framing Install
  • Carpentry Framing Repair
  • Interior Trim & Moldings Install
  • Interior Trim & Moldings Repair
  • Wood Stairs & Railings Install
  • Wood Stairs & Railings Repair
  • Steel Beams Install
  • Gazebo Repair
  • Custom Arbor, Pergola or Trellis
  • Exterior Shutters Install
  • Build Closet
Ceilings
Cleaning & Maid Services
  • Maid Service
  • Post Construction Clean-up
  • Window Cleaning
  • Clean Gutters & Downspouts
  • Clean Blinds or Shades
  • Clean Range & Hood
  • Clean Walls & Ceilings
  • One Time Maid Service
Decks
  • Deck or Porch Build or Replace
  • Deck or Porch Repair
  • Clean & Seal Deck, Fence, Patio or Porch
Designers & Decorators
  • Building Designer
  • Bathroom Designer
  • Kitchen Designer
Disability Services
  • Disability Remodel
  • Disability Ramp Build
  • Disability Ramp Repair
Doors
  • Interior Door Install
  • Door Repair
  • Door Hardware Repair
  • Storm Door Install
  • Storm Door Repair
  • Sliding Door Install
  • Sliding Door or Tracks Repair
  • Exterior Doors Install
Drywall & Plaster
  • Drywall Repair
  • Plaster Repair
Electrical
  • Electric Outlets & Fixtures Install
Fans
  • Bath Exhaust Fan Install
  • Bath Exhaust Fan Repair
  • Ceiling Fan Install
  • Ceiling Fan Repair
  • Attic Fan Repair
Fences
  • Chain Link Fence Install
  • Electronic Pet Fence Install
  • Aluminum or Steel Fence Install
  • Wood Fence Install
  • Wood Fence Repair
  • Wrought Iron Fence Install
  • Vinyl or PVC Fence Install
  • Vinyl or PVC Fence Repair
Flooring & Carpet
  • Vinyl or Linoleum Sheet Floor or Tile Repair
Furniture Repair & Refinish
  • Furniture Repair
  • Furniture Refinish
  • Custom Furniture
Garage & Garage Doors
  • Garage Door Install
  • Garage Door Repair
  • Garage Door Opener Install
  • Build Metal Carport
  • Build Wood Carport
  • Concrete Floor Coating - Apply
  • Build Garage
Glass & Mirrors
  • Mirrors Install or Replace
  • Glass Shower Door or Enclosure Install
Gutters
  • Gutter Covers & Accessories Install
Handyman Services
  • Handyman for Multiple Small Projects
  • Child-proofing Install
Landscaping
Organizers
  • Garage Organizers Install
Painting
  • Exterior Home Paint or Stain
  • Paint or Stain Small Projects
  • Paint Removal
Paving
  • Asphalt Paving Repair
Powdercoating
  • Bathtub or Other Surface Resurfacing
Power Washing
  • Powerwash Exterior Surface
Roofing
  • Asphalt Shingle Roof Install
  • Asphalt Shingle Roof Repair
  • Metal Roof Install
Sheds & Enclosures
  • Sunroom or Patio Enclosure Repair
  • Shelter or Outbuilding Build
  • Shed, Barn or Playhouse Build
  • Gazebo Install
  • Greenhouse Build
  • Greenhouse Repair
  • Pool Enclosure Build
  • Pool Enclosure Repair
  • Shed, Barn or Playhouse Repair
Siding
  • Metal Siding Install
  • Vinyl Siding Install
  • Vinyl Siding Repair
  • Wood / Fiber-Cement Siding Repair
  • Exterior Trim Install
  • Exterior Trim Repair
Skylights
  • Skylight Install
  • Skylight Repair
Tile
  • Ceramic & Porcelain Tile Repair
  • Clean Tile & Grout
  • Stone & Marble Polishing
  • Grout Replace or Repair
  • Glass Blocks Install
Waste Material Removal
  • Remove & Haul Waste, Junk, Debris, etc.
Window Coverings
  • Blinds or Shades Repair
Windows
  • Door or Window Screen Work
  • Storm Windows Install
  • Egress Window Install

Areas of Expertise

  • Handyman Services
  • Remodeling
  • Residential Cleaning
  • Commercial Cleaning

Quick Facts

Business Hours
Monday - Friday 9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday - Sunday 12:00 am - 12:00 am
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2000
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

*HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
 

Photos
Warren The Handy Man, Inc.


My Work
1 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Warren The Handy Man, Inc.

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 21
  Page 1 of 3
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in Pendleton, IN
Rotted fence post was replaced and fence looks great. Thankful that the team was able to work me into the schedule between larger jobs on a day that weather was cooperating! Josh and Daniel did a great job and hopefully we'll get many more years out of our fence. Thank you!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Dunreith, IN
Ceiling fan was installed and works just fine.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  07-21-2017
This contractor is prompt and works hard to complete when he says he will. The follow up afterwards has been a nightmare. We had tiles popping within 24 hours. The bathroom tile was not grouted properly. He also promised a credit for a skilled trade, but then did not give us one. He came back once, took grout so he could match, then never came back. Still hasn't been fixed and no contact. We have a bathroom shower we cannot use and we have popping floor tiles that are also breaking. He ended up charging us $1500 more than he quoted. Warren rushed completion of my job. Immediate concerns were expressed about installation, repairs not made and later we had tiles popping & cracking and they failed to properly grout my bathroom shower so it cannot be used. When these issues were raised, he came back, said he would fix, took my grout so he could match it and then NEVER CAME BACK. Warren misrepresented a discount if we had carpenter remove/replace cabinets, which we did and then NEVER gave us the discount.
Response by Warren The Handy Man, Inc.: (consumer name withheld per their request) we have multiple emails proving for months that we tried getting in touch with you and considering that we were trying to fix a job that your son had 3/4 already completed, you were informed in the beginning that I could not guarantee anything without ripping out the all of it and starting fresh due to poor and inadequate subfloor durability. You choose to only hire us to finish his work and not fix it.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Carmel, IN
Project: Hire a Handyman
I hired this company to remove an old chimney from our roof and replace the shingles. Since they did the repair I had an inspector come and was told the repair was done improperly and poorly. Now we have a new leak in the roof. I have had to pay someone else to fix the poor work done by this company.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Muncie, IN
I was very happy with his promptness, they were experienced, skilled and did a great job. I definitely recommend them!
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  06-05-2017
Review by a homeowner in Muncie, IN
Project: Hire a Handyman
Hired to clean home and didn't clean properly. The people he brought in for the work didn't seem to know how to do the work. There is a hole in my ceiling where he claims to have fixed the leak. When he re-tiled the shower it looks sloppy, they broke a couple tiles in floor, scratched my bath tub when doing work in the bathroom. He didn't finish painting the windows around the house. He installed a new storm door and it doesn't fit properly. He installed new exhaust beams that were so cheap they rattle. Without my permission he installed a new ceiling fan and blinds. He didn't shorten new blinds he installed so they just hang to the floor. He charged me to mow my lawn and he didn't mow lawn. He's unreliable and I feel he's a bit of a con man. I wouldn't work with him.
Response by Warren The Handy Man, Inc.: 1. you were happy within the walk through 2.you paid in full with no complaints 3. you waited almost a year to even contact us of any issue on your rental 4. you asked us to use any of the usable tiles from the shower to repair the broken tile on the floor and there was simply not enough, but we did not break them. 5. you furnished the materials other then the paint and the fans 6. ( this is a rental, they will just tear it up again, get the cheaper ones) your words not mine. 7. Even after 9-12 months I still was happy to meet with you and look at what was going on. You canceled the very same day. 8. my 14 yr old son charged you 30.00 to mow your yard twice for one month and he did so.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Anderson, IN
Project: Install Drywall
Warren's crew hung new drywall in our Kitchen and bath. Had several area's through out the home that needed touch up. The home was built in 1950 and the walls and ceilings had a rough texture. They matched the texture so well. I will be using them again.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  12-29-2016
Review by a homeowner in Fishers, IN
Project: Hire a Handyman
Had to put in two different requests before they would even respond to me. And then When they finally got a hold of me the soonest they would make an appointment for was 11 days later. On that they at the time they were supposed to be here they called and asked if we could just do it over the phone. They said they would do it after the holidays. Then they sent a 7 page contract for me to sign before they would even come out. Then I waited all day yesterday and they never called. Then today they they called to reschedule the appointment a 3rd time. Now it has been over 3 weeks since my first request. They hung up on my and wouldn't answer the phone. When the lady finally answer she said she didn't want to talk to me since they had to reschedule so many times. The owner called me back and berated me and told me he had to keep rescheduling me because he was so good.
Response by Warren The Handy Man, Inc.: I am sorry about your Experience as we are very busy and cannot control unexpected events like a truck breaking down. We only tried to reschedule you once as the first was only a estimate that was conducted over the phone. When we contacted you about the unexpected event you were vulgar, unprofessional, and down right mean. We at The Handy Man love our customers but we will not tolerate this kind of behavior neither from our staff or our customers. I did not call you back to reschedule, I called you back to let you know that we will not work for you because I chose to expose my staff to positive, respectful and professional environments and you insisted on treating my secretary like dirt. Like it or not but even you as a customer is expected to act in a civilized manner. Thank you and I hope you learn to treat people better. Sincerely, Warren The Handy Man

8 of 9 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Indianapolis, IN
Project: Hire a Handyman
Switched out door handles and dead bolts. Got there earlier than expected which was fantastic !, finished job in record time. Friendly, professional. I will have several properties and will have many in the future and plan on using them often. Customer service line is fast and efficient.

3 of 3 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Harrisburg, PA
Warren is very friendly and easy to work with. He is very prompt with response time and work as well.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 21
  Page 1 of 3

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required