Out of Network

Transblue Tacoma

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is not eligible to be in our network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

4 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


5009 Pacific Hwy East, Suite 4
Fife, WA 98424


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Additions & Remodels
  • Concrete & Masonry
  • Asphalt
  • Retaining Walls
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


8 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-8 of 8 results
5.0 Carl W. Bonney Lake, WA

The project went exactly as planned, the results exceeded my expectations.

Response from Company:

Carl, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always aim to provide a world-class experience for our clients. We had a pleasure working with you and are thankful for your support!

5.0 Steven T. Federal Way, WA

Transblue Tacoma removed an old rock wall and installed a new retaining block wall and cap. There was excellent communication through the project. Daniel checked the project daily and confirmed we were satisfied with the work and the process. Victor and his crew were professional, friendly and did a fantastic job building the retaining wall. The retaining wall looks absolutely amazing and we are very happy with the results. We highly recommend Transblue Tacoma. We will use than again in the future. Steve and Penny

5.0 Paul B. Sumner, WA

Great experience working with Transblue. The team was reliable and knowledgeable.

5.0 Lorna E. Lakewood, WA

We had ordered a bathroom floor from a big name company. After months of waiting for the order to come in and not all of it ever coming in. We decided to move forward with the missing parts. The installers come in to install the floor to only tell us they can't work untill they know there in no asbestos in the flooring. Its November by this point and we are trying to get this done before I give birth. Which I was due in December. We rush around to get it tested and pay money we don't really have to get it tested. The test results are negative. The installers come back to install. They remove everything. Then they say that can't install until someone comes in to fix a long list of things we had no idea was wrong. Water damage around the tub. Big holes in the floor base. It needed to be leveled. The wall needed repair or replace due to water damage. It was awful. So they leave because they are not licensed to do any of the work that needs to be done. Which means that our only bathroom was now a unsafe to use. Here I am few weeks away from my due date and we have two toddlers in the home. Overwhelmed and stressed we start to look for someone who can fix everything. After people coming in and out to give us bids and all saying they cant do the work right away or saying we would be without a bathroom for days. Which me being 9 months pregnant and with a 5 year in home using that bathroom often. Being without a bathroom is not doable. And with covid and me being in the high risk group going to someone home is not ideal. Thanksgiving week is here and we are stressing to get this done. Transblue Tacoma come to give a bid. They understood we only have one bathroom and they understood that it was unsafe for my kids to use the bathroom. They understood that we needed this started as soon as possible and that we couldn't be without a bathroom for days at a time. They came in early in the morning and they worked as fast as they could. They removed all the water damage wood. They fixed the walls, they even installed the floor so we no longer had to deal with other company. They did amazing work. And gave us such a gift. We will be using them for home project from here on out.

Response from Company:

Lorna. Thank you so much for the review and for sharing your experience working with us. It was truly a blessing getting to meet you and your family and to help you all with this project. We look forward to working with you all again soon.- TB Tacoma Team.

5.0 Barbara M. Federal Way, WA

Our kitchen, bathroom and laundry room we damaged by a leak in the wall. They were very responsive when we needed assistance and the work was done in a timely manner. I would highly recommend them and plan to use them on other projects in the future.

Response from Company:

Barbara, Thank you for the review! We are so happy we were able to assist you all with your project & get that kitchen, bathroom & laundry room to look like new again :) We look forward to partnering with you all again in the future! Thank you, Trans blue Tacoma.

5.0 Lori D. University Place, WA

Project: remove walkway and root causing raised concrete and replace. There was a miscommunication to the subcontractors which resulted in the installed walkway not appearing as I had requested. After taking pictures and sending them to Transblue, without hesitation, Mark immediately responded that they would do whatever it took to make it right. That took a second removal of concrete and a new sub who transformed my walkway into JUST WHAT I DREAMED OF and asked for... I have never had a contractor be so accountable, understanding and responsive as Transblue. I would highly recommend them to family and friends (and strangers reading this review). End result: AMAZING

5.0 Christina S. Tacoma, WA

Great communication. Everything went smoothly and completed on time and great quality work.

Response from Company:

Christina, Thank you for your kind words. You were a pleasure to work with and we look forward to collaborating with you again on future projects. Thank you. Mark W.

5.0 Mary H. Puyallup, WA

Good experience, good communication, job well done!

Response from Company:

Thank you for the review. We hope you enjoy your new patio for many years to come! Thank you, Mark W


Transblue Tacoma

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.