HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

90% Recommended

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


179 Washington Avenue, Apt 2
Hawthorne, NJ 07506


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Masonry
  • Remodeling
  • Drywall
  • Carpentry
  • Decking
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates


20 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Roberto V. Belleville, NJ

Awesome ! Highly recommend! On time work done right at fiar price what more could you want

5.0 Dave B. Fair Lawn, NJ

Al was able to move the furniture without a problem. He contacted us quickly after posting the job. His price was veYr fair We would certainly call him again. Thans

5.0 Michael P. Bogota, NJ

ccvrfrcdcr drrc5rcr5 c rcc5 dr r f r. frc dcd d r dcdcd. crrcrc. rc rc5f drc dc rcd. vrd rrcr5c rcr rd crccd. r rc ccdrc d f tf c5

5.0 Susan P. Millburn, NJ


Set Limestone around cracked deck. Worker made cement 30 to 60 minutes in the light rain and had to wait for the boss to come back to the job site to apply the cement and limestone. Cement around the Limestone and Deck setting, created a hairline crack, 1 week after installed. I was inform by 2AL that there is nothing they can do to fix it because the deck had cracks and was sinking. 2AL, never said that this might happen when they took my money. The deck can not sink that fast in one week to create hairline cracks on work that they did. Nothing else around the Limestone that they, didn't touched, cracked. I believe that the cement went bad from the rain and from waiting to apply the cement the Limestone, didn't set properly. I would have given a better review if he would have come back to look at the hairline crack, not tell me that there is nothing they can do after they did the job and took my money..

5.0 Ruth B. Oradell, NJ

Albert does good work. I will hire him again.

0.50 Jose P. Clifton, NJ

This guy never came, never followed up, waste of my time.

Response from Company:

You never talked to us, so we never told you that we will be there. I understand you, but that is not our fault. Thank you anyway for your writing.

5.0 David R. Mahwah, NJ

Used for variety of 4 different electrical jobs, including one needing 2.5 story outdoor ladder for driveway floodlight and another needing indoor scaffolding for peaked family room ceiling fan. All work completed satisfactorily over two evenings. A little bit lax on debris removal, but no big thing. Bottom line - efficiently done.

5.0 Theresa N. Pompton Lakes, NJ

These individuals were prompt, skilled, professional, respectful and neat. I would use them again.

5.0 Kirti S. Wayne, NJ

He came on time, and replaced my mailbox very and did good work, He has good prices and he really knows what he is doing. Overall he is a very good guy.

Showing 1-10 of 20 results Showing 0 of 0 results
Page 1 of 2


Al-Pro Construction, LLC
Basement Remodeling
Bathroom Renovation
Master bathroom remodelin
Masonry Construction Serv
Paver Patio
Retaining wall
Wood Steps & Vinyl Railin
Driveway Pavers
Stucco and Stone
Concrete Sidewalk
Patio Pavers
Brick Stair Repair
Paver Patio

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.