4 Brothers Garage Door Services

Unresolved Complaints

We have received a customer complaint about this professional. Until we work through our resolution process this professional will remain unable to be matched with new customers through HomeAdvisor.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

88% Recommended

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


200 Main Street
Stoneham, MA 02180


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Garage Doors
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


52 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Renee T. Lynn, MA

very nice job, I was very please with the job !

5.0 Renee T. Lynn, MA

Did a very nice job

5.0 Maura H. Marlborough, MA

Drew was easy to work with, sent a quote and scheduled in a timely manner, arrived promptly, and did a great job with our garage door replacement.

0.50 Pamelia B. Mattapan, MA

My garage is still not finshed Drew started it a month ago and he still has his voicemail full and keep telling me he be there on a certain day and time and never shows up. Has of this date my garage is still not complete and he has been paid in full and i have not received a phone or text yet

5.0 Chad O. Woburn, MA

Good solid work no hiccups!

5.0 Steven C. Milton, MA

I was very pleased with the job and price very personable . I would highly recommend .

0.50 Darby M. Bedford, MA

My Coplay steel garage door needed to be repaired after being bumped by a vehicle. The door was dented and the cables were off the drums and tangled. Drew came over to give me an estimate on a Thursday. While he was there, he offered to untangle the cables and make the door raisable/lowerable while I waited on the doors to be ordered. I offered to pay him for getting it working and then hed send me a quote for the door panel replacement. He determined that I needed a new torsion bar and offered to return after the weekend to install that for an additional $200. I paid him $100 for the service call. He sent me a couple of estimates the next day for the torsion bar replacement and the door panel replacement. After reviewing several quotes, we selected Drews quote at the end of the day on Friday. He agreed to put us on the schedule for Tuesday, and we rearranged our schedule around his expected arrival. The time came and went with no Drew and no communication. Eventually I called him and he was like "Oh, is it Tuesday?. He apologized and said he had the torsion bar in the back of the truck and hed stop by first thing in the morning. We rerranged our schedules around his arrival again, even though it was my sons 8th birthday and we had things planned for the morning. He never showed up and I never heard from him again, despite several unanswered texts and phone calls from me. He did untangle the cables, but thats really about all he did for me. Not worth the $100 he was paid, and definitely didnt really solve anything for me. There was no tension on the cables, so you could only manually raise and lower the full size steel door by hand. Shoddy work, terrible communication and then he simply dropped off the face of the earth. If I could rate this company zero stars, I would. I cannot believe anyone who treats customers this way is still in business.

1.0 Brigitte N. North Reading, MA

Hired for the season and only showed up twice. Took my money and never came again. This guy, Drew, is a bum do not hire! He will rip you off!

Response from Company:

Sorry, sir, we had a contract agreement of certain snowfall precipitation, I would come out if the snow was passed that in a 24 hr period of the snow falling I did not take your money and run off I completed my duty when it did go over the precipitation and I also went out there for no reason when there was no snow on the ground very sorry for the miscommunication.

5.0 Saravana R. Quincy, MA

Drew who helped us repair our garage door was very clear and set clear expectation about the work. We requested him for a quote on a Sunday evening. He finished the repair the very next day (Monday) morning. He showed up on time and finished the work in the promised time. The price was right and work was clean.

5.0 Ronald W. Billerica, MA

Price was extremely competitive I paid over $300 more for the identical product/installation on my other door 2 days earlier At no charge drew performed 5 programming to meet my desires and not only removed the old unit but disposed of the first unit that itâ s installer refused to do. I am extremely happy with the work and would highly recommend him

Showing 1-10 of 52 results Showing 0 of 0 results


4 Brothers Garage Door Services
South Boston

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.