HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

95% Recommended

5 Years In Business

Company Details


See Phone Number
1933 Sardonyx Road, Unit 4
Fayetteville, NC 28303


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Interior Painting
    • Exterior Painting
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Save 15%

      Save 15% on projects consisting more than 3 rooms.

      Claim This Deal


    21 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Gloria M.

    He is very professional, courteous, well mannered and respectable and I like that in people that do work for me.

    5.0 Amber S. Hope Mills, NC

    Donovan went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the job. Will recommend. Affordable, efficient, and kind. 5 stars!

    5.0 Elbert H.

    Great work and great people.

    0.50 Cleomise J. Fayetteville, NC

    I paid Donovan McNatt 1/2 to get started on painting my house. I work out of state so we communicated mostly by text or email. Some by phone. He was recommended to me by someone who's judgment I really trust so I went with him. I had not decided on the color I wanted for the house so I started w/the ceilings, doors, and trimmings. he did a shabby job even though I bought paint that went on pink & dried white he missed a lot of spots, he did not paint all of the doors & trim inside & out he was supposed to patch up any holes & charge me extra instead he painted over them to include the big one in the garage even though I had already paid him extra to paint the garage. his workers broke the railing in my closet and painted over it when he sent pictures I asked what it was he claims it was just where the rails hung I only saw it was broke when I went to check on his work in person. I paid $1107.50 in advance he only wanted to refund me $147 & then tried to sue me in court for over $4000 claiming he hasn't been able to work since March because his equipment has been at my house. I was trying to help out a young person just starting their own business that claimed he had experience working for someone else as a painter before venturing out on his own, but never again. He had to be told to use killz because the previous owner was heavy smoker AFTER he had already used up a lot of paint and it was just soaking in the ceiling. I had to pay someone to redo what he did and then paint the rest of my house. I would not recommend this company to anyone but to each his own maybe he will do a better job for you

    Response from Company:

    In this matter, Ms. J[Consumer name withheld at their request] breached the contract. The project was to paint the interior of the prepared location. She allowed us to work at the property for only three days not giving us a chance to complete the project and also perform under the contract. My employee and I work systematically and diligently. We completed all the trims and ceilings that were agreed upon prior to contract. She specified that only four doors in the house were of her concern and those doors were completed. However, with the breach of contract Ms. J[Consumer name withheld at their request] never stated she wanted all the doors.

    5.0 Brittani C. Fayetteville, NC

    The owner is very professional for a young man in his 20s. I was exceptionally pleased with their attention to detail.

    5.0 Julia B. Vass, NC

    Painting the entire interior of our house was a lot of work and they did a great job for a very reasonable price. They were very responsive and easy to work with, which was especially helpful given that we were living/traveling across the country while they were painting. I’d highly recommend A1 painting services and plan to use them again for any future paint jobs we may have.

    5.0 Brian D. Fayetteville, NC

    The team from A-1 was on time and ready to go to work.

    5.0 Makeyla C.

    ( no comments provided)

    5.0 Dale H. Bunnlevel, NC

    These guys are punctual, professional and really good painters. I already scheduled them for another project.

    5.0 Matthew P. Raeford, NC

    Price was better than 3 other estimates. Awesome work. Paint crew were courteous and efficient.

    Showing 1-10 of 21 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 3

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.