HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

89% Recommended

23 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

2709 Roughleaf Lane
Rowlett, TX 75089

Hours

  • Mon: 5:30 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 5:30 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 5:30 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 5:30 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: Closed
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: 5:30 AM - 7:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Drain Clog
    • Breakage
    • Sewer Mains
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.4
    233 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      176
    • 4
      26
    • 3
      8
    • 2
      7
    • 1
      16

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 233 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    1.0 Sherry J.
    2/19/2021

    When I presented the issue if he would have been honest and said he could not fix it he would have saved us both time and me money. To charge my father 375.00 just to turn off his hot water heater is just ridiculous. It was a big red flag when you showed up with no tools and not prepared to do the job I asked you to do.

    Response from Company:

    I did a leak test found that the customer had a hot water leak in the slab I located the leak they did not ask me to repair the leak they wanted to know where the leak was coming from they told me they wanted insurance to see if I said I would take money off the job I went in very bad weather conditions. When I found at they were not happy I call to give them some money back they would not talk to me and hung up on me I tried to make them happy in every way possible I put my life on the line driving to them in this weather conditions.

    5.0 Dennis G. Mesquite, TX
    11/4/2020

    I would recommend this company. Very courteous, prompt, his work was top notch. His service and price were excellent.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the kind review Dennis.

    1.5 David M. Coppell, TX
    8/24/2020

    Paid $90 to have him tell me he cannot fix my leaky drain. He said to take a picture of the issue and go to a certain plumbing store at I-35 & Valwood and they would know EXACTLY what I need. I went down there, showed them the picture and I even took the drain with me and they had NO clue how to help me and their only solution was to sell me a new $60 drain which they would not guarantee me it would work and would NOT refund me if it did not. So far, I have spent $90 and an hour of my time and I'm exactly where I started.

    Response from Company:

    David had the wrong parts for that particular job it was not a normal repair. I told him where to get the right parts at my discount and told him that 90 dollars would be deducted off final bill, it was more than fair I thought. And I spent 2 hours of my time and I paid HomeAdvisor 32 dollars. I can not repair when you have wrong parts, I am not going to repair with wrong parts. I been plumbing 52 years I know my business.

    5.0 Lisa G. Anna, TX
    6/2/2020

    Very reliable and honest and on time. Everything was fixed and I would definitely call them again.

    5.0 Helen marie G. Chula Vista, CA
    11/5/2019

    Jim is terrific. He has great expertise in plumbing. He has custom made tools to help him do the job with no fuss nor mess. I am confident that if I ever have a future plumbing problem he will fix it or install it excellently. His charges are more than fair and he is a pleasant person. If you have a plumbing issue call Jim.

    5.0 Tammy R. Greenville, TX
    11/27/2018

    Very profession and honest, When he found that the problem was partly on the city, he reimbursed $300.00 of the money that was charges and he did not have to do that.

    9/23/2018

    Jim called right after I posted on your website and was here within the hour gave me a quote and said he could be here the next morning early and he was here. Project: hole in the drain pipe of my walk in tub. I had tried several plumbers and they told me they could not fix it

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for the nice review.

    5/14/2018

    Quick and to the point. Very nice!

    5.0 Jason G. Rowlett, TX
    5/14/2018

    Jim called me the very next morning. He said that he could come right over, but I explained to him that my daughter had a program at her school at 9am and then I had to be at work right after that. Jim told me that this was not a problem that he could get it done. He arrived at my house within 10 minutes and had the backed-up line cleared in about 15 minutes. I didn't miss a beat and was at my daughter's program with time to spare. I was thankful Jim was able to work with my schedule and get out so promptly.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you, Jason, for the great review!

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.