Out of Network

ABC Home Inspections, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

17 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

172 Sycamore Road
Havertown, PA 19083
http://abchomeinspectionsllc.com/

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspection
    • Historic properties
    • Commercial properties
    • New construction
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.8
    41 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      37
    • 4
      3
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 41 results
    2.0 Janice H. Philadelphia, PA
    5/23/2019

    They did not do a thorough inspection they need to submit more in more detail.

    Response from Company:

    Sorry to hear you feel as if there was not enough detail to the report. I just reviewed the report from the inspection and could not find any items that were not covered. If you recall I also did a follow up inspection for you as the contractor made further progress and did not charge you for the return visit. I also see you were sent and picked up the report the same day as promised. If there are specific items you need me to clarify I will be happy to do so. You have my contact information please feel free to call me.

    5.0 Brad P. Havertown, PA
    3/29/2019

    Brian and his team were extremely accomodating with our schedule and quick to respond to my texts and phone calls. His teams reviews are this good because his business is this good. They moved throughout the house like a well oiled machine, and documented findings well. He discussed findings and pointed out the most pressing issues, while also addressing other issues and explaining why they were important. The report turn around was less than 12 hours later! I would recommend him and his team to anyone who asks, and would use them again.

    5.0 Shã¡ S. Drexel Hill, PA
    3/21/2019

    Brian and his team were meticulous and thorough in their explanations about what they found in their inspection of the home. Brian took his time in answering every single question and providing every single detail we needed. Also, the turnaround for the detailed (83 page) report was absolutely phenomenal. We know who we are calling and recommending for home inspections in the future.

    5.0 John S. Drexel Hill, PA
    1/11/2019

    Very professional and thorough

    5.0 Doc B. Havertown, PA
    1/2/2019

    I give ABC an A++ !!! A great company that I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a home inspector. Brian called me after I did my online search. Luckily, he lived very close by, and could do the inspection earlier than some other inspectors could come over. I had a very full calendar, and thought it would be hard to find someone over the holidays, but Brian was available. He did not rush through his inspection! He did a thorough job, took his time, and explained things and answered my many questions. I ended up with quite an education about my house. A few hours after Brian completed his inspection, he sent me, via email, a very organized and detailed inspection report. I was quite satisfied with the way the report was presented. I have nothing but good things to say about Brian and ABC Home Inspections. Great work, highly recommended!

    5.0 Jackie F. Wallingford, PA
    12/25/2018

    Brian and his colleague are excellent at their job! They take it very seriously and explain each detail to you. They are informative, professional, and trustworthy. Highly recommend!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Jackie!

    5.0 Dionne P. Yeadon, PA
    12/6/2018

    The home inspector was very professional, courteous & he provided a very detailed inspection. Quality work.

    5.0 Terrelle J. Philadelphia, PA
    11/9/2018

    They were very informative, helpful , and professional . I highly recommend them !

    5.0 Gregory D. Havertown, PA
    10/31/2018

    The owner (Brian) was very professional, timely, and informative. My wife and I are first time home buyers and he took the time to answer all of our questions and concerns. Highly recommended.

    5.0 Ian R. Upper Darby, PA
    7/5/2018

    Very detailed report, professional yet personal when answering any questions I had. I've already recommended him to a friend.

    Photos

    ABC Home Inspections, LLC
    4
    ABC Home Inspections LLC
    Home Inspection
    Philadelphia inspection

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.