AC Harris Total Home Care Services

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

97% Recommended

24 Years In Business

Company Details

Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thu: Closed
  • Fri: Closed
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Annual Deep Cleaning for Allergy prevention & House Cleaning (See photo gallery)
    • Air Duct Cleaning and Mold Clean & Prevention (See photo gallery)
    • Window Cleaning
    • One Time House Cleaning remove all dust, last 3 months not 3 days!
    • Dryer Vent Cleaning Saving Energy and Fire Prevention! (See photo gallery)
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted
    • Save $100

      Save $100 on Air Duct Cleaning combined Dust Removal or Window Washing

      Claim This Deal
    • Save 10%

      Save 10% on 2 or more combined services!

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.8
    302 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      263
    • 4
      28
    • 3
      1
    • 2
      7
    • 1
      3

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 302 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Kenneth A. Cary, NC
    11/13/2020

    Used AC Harris for HVAC Duct and Vent cleaning, Totally pleased; Leo and Michael did a great job, very conscientious and listened well to my specific requests, In addition to his work crew, AC ensured that I was completely satisfied with their efforts and fully understood his work product and all underlying details. Great job of customer service, plan to be a repeat customer for years to come!

    5.0 Levon M. Cary, NC
    10/31/2020

    Excellent service. Arrived on time and were very professional. Very quick but very efficient. Excellent price.

    5.0 Adlon M. Durham, NC
    10/21/2020

    Arrived on time. Worked quickly and efficiently and cleaned up afterwards. House smells great. They did miss one vent but it was hidden under the sink.

    4.5 Thomas S. Chapel Hill, NC
    9/4/2020

    Vary pleasant and professional.

    5.0 Elizabeth W. Hillsborough, NC
    9/3/2020

    Punctual (to the minute!) and Professional! I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again!

    5.0 Lucinda W. Durham, NC
    8/25/2020

    Wonderful service! Professional, prompt and above and beyond. My house is so clean. I highly recommend AC and his team.

    Response from Company:

    Lucinda W. in Durham, NC. Used several of our services all at once and what a difference it made! We cleaned the Air Ducts, Removed all House Dust, and washed and cleaned the Windows in and out. Ridding pet dander, cobwebs, and some mold that we found.

    1.0 Anne H. Raleigh, NC
    8/19/2020

    The person was rude, obnoxious, pushy, and invasive re personal property. Continued to call after being told we did NOT want him back in the house!!

    Response from Company:

    Hello to everyone who reads this persons review. I am not even going to take this as personal though it clearly is from a person who I never met. This is a character assassination and is not founded in truth. Notice it never mentions what I was there for. I received a standard lead for "Air Duct Cleaning" (You have a new lead!) Clean Heating & Cooling Air Ducts & Vents Customer Information - Anne Hxxxx was provided through HomeAdvisor! I am AC Harris Owner-operator and I personally went to Ann Hiltons house Because all she wanted was the Dryer Vent clean and a quote for Air Ducts. Anne was not at home as she told me but after I finished the Dryer Vent her daughter walked me around to look at the vents in each room for an estimate. She is in her 40's, She was very nice and asked me to text back the price quote to her phone and I emailed it as well to Annes' email. I crossed my mind why is a grown woman living at home with her parents? As customary I followed up within 48 hrs as all salespeople do to see if they had questions. The daughter did text me a single word STOP. So I explained who I was since she had ask for the quote. I never had her number until she provided. I realized that she may have other stuff going on (a bad vibe) so deleted her number. I never heard back from Anne until reading this review. This review is way out of line and I did clean the Dryer Vent at a more than fair price. Thanks All! AC Harris Lastly, I am very dissagreeable that HomeAdvisor would,allow this lie and character assassination to be permitted on their sight. And that they could not see through those awful comments. To notice that nothing is said about a speedy response, quick scheduling, being on time, being effective, or efficient. But something that sounds like Racism!

    5.0 Hillary Y. Durham, NC
    7/17/2020

    Overall good service, a little delay may be due to the Holiday time. recommended.

    5.0 Megan B. Chapel Hill, NC
    6/11/2020

    The company was responsive and flexible when we had to adjust the scope of the work. They were great!

    Photos

    Make Your Home Healthy!
    House Dust Relief
    We Clean Windows
    2
    Deep Cleaning
    10 Year Brochure
    "Excuse My Dust"
    House Cleaning
    3
    Dust Removal $20 off
    2
    One Time up to 10% Off
    Dryer Vent Clean Save $10
    6
    Dust Cleaning $20 Off
    6
    Dust up to $20 Off
    9
    Construction Cleanining

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.