Out of Network

Aaron's Painting and Remodeling, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

16 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

6910 Horton Street
Overland Park, KS 66204
www.aaronspaintingandremodeling.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Exterior Home or Structure - Paint
  • Wood Rot
  • Remodeling
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    9
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 11 results
5.0 Michael M. Prairie Village, KS
11/23/2015

I've hired Aaron's for years to paint the interior of a rental house I own whenever I have to get it ready for a new tenant. They've always performed top-notch, fast work at a great price. Recently I decided to surprise my wife by finally converting our old baby room to an office, which she's wanted me to do for the past couple of years. I called Aaron's and asked to schedule the work at their earliest convenience. Once the work was scheduled, Aaron's crew showed up on time and got right to work. They cleared the room and matched the paint from an old can I provided and were done within a matter of hours. Francisco and Jose were awesome and did a fantastic job. It looks so good I might have to repaint the rest of the house. Oh well. It was well worth it. Thanks!

Response from Company:

We would be more than happy to do more painting at your home! We are so glad you have chosen to use us several times. Please do call us again for any of your home improvement needs. Thanks so much for all the kind words!

0.50 Lenexa, KS
9/5/2015

I was extremely disappointed in the rebuild of my deck. I expect a contractor to be responsible to pull the correct permits, to show up and finish timely and to clean up the work site when complete. None of those things happened without extensive follow-up. I do not recommend this company and advise you steer clear.

Response from Company:

I am surprised at your review. While you were never charged the additional price of pulling permit, we did, after you deciding to not pull your owner permit, make good and pull the permit ourselves. With your being out of town, we also took care of removing all your patio furniture and also putting it back on.... we worked with the needs of your photographer in getting picture ready scenes in order to boost your marketing of same home. We worked within a timely a manner as able, giving the limits placed upon us awaiting for inspections, etc. We also gave you a GREAT discount for the disappointments you felt you "suffered". We work very hard to show our appreciation to ALL our customers, but at the end of the day, we also realize that no matter what we do, we can not please ALL customers, 100%. I am totally comfortable, knowing how far above and beyond we went for you. Sorry you do not feel the same way.

4.5 Dorothy B. Basehor, KS
5/21/2015

The office personnel was very prompt, Aaron came to give us an estimate after doing a very thorough examination of the problem areas. The painters worked very hard to be ahead of the rain. They were polite, kind and asked questions if there was a miscommunication. The house, deck, porch and outbuilding look wonderful. They cleaned up everything as they worked. We are very happy with our freshly painted home.

Response from Company:

You are so kind! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. I hope to hear from you again for your next home project! Mercedes

5.0 Maureen B. Merriam, KS
8/4/2014

Very dependable...worked hard the entire time they were here. Did an excellent job!

Response from Company:

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad you are so happy with the work we completed at your home. We pride ourselves on delivering the best finished project at the best price we can. Prep work is vital to getting a professional home exterior paint job -- it is the most time consuming, but the most important part.... I'm glad our standard has resulted in your beautiful home completion.... enjoy! Mercedes

5.0 Karen L. Kansas City, MO
7/16/2014

After hiring the wrong company first because of price, I was very nervous. I met Aaron and his wife at a home show, along with many other companies, but I received a personalized note within days and that impressed me enough to call. They blew me away from day one. Their staff worked hard to put right what the last company did wrong, then went on to make my house the best on the block even building a custom window box and posts. The details are everything living in a Tudor style house and now mine shines in 3 colors! Hire Aaron first and save yourself time, money and headaches!

Response from Company:

It's the attention to detail, our personal touches, acknowledging and following through with the detailed work prep that we provide on all our jobs..... then we LISTEN to our customers = a happy customer and work that lives up to our standard! Thank you. Hope to hear from you again for your next project! Mercedes 913-626-4642

4.5 Carol S. Olathe, KS
6/20/2014

The work was completed as promised. They did a great job of cleaning up after themselves. We were pleased with the project and would recommend them to our friends.

Response from Company:

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We try hard. Aaron and I have worked many l-o-n-g hours to make sure our system is solid. We want to respond to our inquiries quickly. Then comes the estimate, then the follow up. The work does not end with just getting the job. At that point, our work is just really beginning. It takes detailed planning and good crews to execute our projects to our expected standards. It is this same high standard that facilitates our being able to offer the 5 year warranty. We thank you so much and look forward to hearing from you for your next home project. Mercedes 913-626-4642

3.5 Bonner Springs, KS
6/17/2014

I chose Aaron over 2 other paint companies because of his professionalism and experience. His crew was very friendly and did a nice job. I think they could have done a little better picking up after each day's work but that wasn't a big deal. They were very agreeable and accomodating when it came to last day touch-up. I would definitely recommend Aaron's Painting and Remodeling to anyone looking for a good, quality paint job.

Response from Company:

I'm happy you are so pleased with the scope of work. I'm sorry if the crew did not do a complete clean up after the work process; it is an expected part of their job. I would have been more than happy to get someone out to manage that for you. I look forward to hearing from you on your next home job. Mercedes 913-626-4642

5.0 Mike M. Olathe, KS
5/17/2014

Very professional. Wasn't the lowest bid, but after talking to Aaron, I knew he would take care of me, and he did. Excellant work, freindly crew, timely, what more could I ask?

Response from Company:

Excellent point you've made. We value our customers and go above and beyond to bring them excellent service and fair prices; however, we are not always the cheapest. We do labor intensive prep on all our projects and use only the best of products such as paint, etc. In this manner, we can stand behind our 5 year warranty as well. So, we know that while we may sometimes be a LITTLE higher up front, the savings is to our customer over the long haul both in getting the job done professionally and well and also having our warranty to call upon if you ever need. Mercedes 913-626-4642

5.0 Charlie D. Overland Park, KS
5/12/2014

Aaron's Painting and Remodeling completed an excellant job on the exterior of my home. The attention to detail of the entire job was superb, from scraping to caulking to landscape protection and clean up. The employees were friendly, professional and courteous at all times. I was truly pleased with all aspects of the work and feel confortable the home exterior is well protected for a long time. I would reccommend this company to anyone considering any kind or home update they provide.

Response from Company:

Thank you very much. Our high standard makes for your high level of satisfaction. Spread the word: WE VALUE OUR CUSTOMERS. Hope to hear from you again with your next home project. Mercedes 9136264642

5.0 Sheri T. Kansas City, MO
5/5/2014

Aaron's Painting and Remodeling was, for us, an excellent choice! We've had our house painted before, but this crew was the most professional, by far! They took the time to carefully cover everything (all the plants surrounding the house, the roof that would be exposed to the paint, lights, etc.). Nothing was left out. The hardest part is being able to speak with only one member of the crew as they were all Hispanic and only one said he spoke English. Clean-up afterward was extensive. They tried to find every nail, piece of board or roofing, etc. Use them. You will be glad you did!

Response from Company:

Thank you so very much! We set a very high standard for our company and it's employees. This is what won us a annual service award and also what got us voted KC best painter! We are proud to say, "You've tried the rest, now go with the best." -- these are truly the words we live by. We have field supervisors, the owner and sales team all pop in and out of jobs. We hold training to ensure our crews are knowledgeable and always keeping their skills sharp. We stand out because we go ABOVE AND BEYOND. We appreciate our customers, and EVERY decision we make is based on how to get, AND KEEP our customers. Welcome to the family! Mercedes 9

Photos

Aaron's Painting and Remodeling, Inc.
10
Exterior Painting Jobs
14
Deck Restoration
13
Exterior Paint
2
Recent Finished Work

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.