Out of Network

Aaron's Painting and Remodeling, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

17 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

6910 Horton Street
Overland Park, KS 66106
http://www.aaronspaintingandremodeling.com/

Hours

  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Popcorn Acoustic Ceiling Texture - Apply, Repair or Remove
    • Exterior Building
    • Exterior Home or Structure
    • Interior Painting
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.4
    15 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      11
    • 4
      3
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 15 results
    5.0 Ryan V. Kansas City, MO
    11/19/2018

    We were very impressed with the work Aaron's team completed this October/November. The team repaired wood rot and painted the exterior of our house and detached garage. They were thorough in their scraping, wood rot repair (or wood replacement, as necessary), preparation, caulking/painting, and cleaning up at the end of every day. They even worked a full day in 30 degree weather with snow on the ground. The price was very competitive and was one of the only quotes we received that detailed every aspect of the job, materials, and labor. They also kept us informed at any time the price varied from the original quote and explained why it had done so. We highly recommend Aaron's Painting for anyone interested in the services they provide.

    4.0 Danielle B. Kansas City, MO
    10/12/2018

    5.0 Kristin W. Overland Park, KS
    9/18/2018

    Very professional, some confusion just prior to the start of the job, but I'll chalk it up to a busy business with multiple people working in the office. Everything was well documented, which helped. Aaron's painters & the wood rot repair crew were very professional & overall very nice. They cleaned the site up, left no trace other than a wonderfully painted home.

    4.0 Molly R.
    10/11/2017

    Very professional, got what I wanted and paid a decent price

    5.0 Michael M. Prairie Village, KS
    11/23/2015

    I've hired Aaron's for years to paint the interior of a rental house I own whenever I have to get it ready for a new tenant. They've always performed top-notch, fast work at a great price. Recently I decided to surprise my wife by finally converting our old baby room to an office, which she's wanted me to do for the past couple of years. I called Aaron's and asked to schedule the work at their earliest convenience. Once the work was scheduled, Aaron's crew showed up on time and got right to work. They cleared the room and matched the paint from an old can I provided and were done within a matter of hours. Francisco and Jose were awesome and did a fantastic job. It looks so good I might have to repaint the rest of the house. Oh well. It was well worth it. Thanks!

    Response from Company:

    We would be more than happy to do more painting at your home! We are so glad you have chosen to use us several times. Please do call us again for any of your home improvement needs. Thanks so much for all the kind words!

    0.50 Lenexa, KS
    9/5/2015

    I was extremely disappointed in the rebuild of my deck. I expect a contractor to be responsible to pull the correct permits, to show up and finish timely and to clean up the work site when complete. None of those things happened without extensive follow-up. I do not recommend this company and advise you steer clear.

    Response from Company:

    I am surprised at your review. While you were never charged the additional price of pulling permit, we did, after you deciding to not pull your owner permit, make good and pull the permit ourselves. With your being out of town, we also took care of removing all your patio furniture and also putting it back on.... we worked with the needs of your photographer in getting picture ready scenes in order to boost your marketing of same home. We worked within a timely a manner as able, giving the limits placed upon us awaiting for inspections, etc. We also gave you a GREAT discount for the disappointments you felt you "suffered". We work very hard to show our appreciation to ALL our customers, but at the end of the day, we also realize that no matter what we do, we can not please ALL customers, 100%. I am totally comfortable, knowing how far above and beyond we went for you. Sorry you do not feel the same way.

    4.5 Dorothy B. Basehor, KS
    5/21/2015

    The office personnel was very prompt, Aaron came to give us an estimate after doing a very thorough examination of the problem areas. The painters worked very hard to be ahead of the rain. They were polite, kind and asked questions if there was a miscommunication. The house, deck, porch and outbuilding look wonderful. They cleaned up everything as they worked. We are very happy with our freshly painted home.

    Response from Company:

    You are so kind! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. I hope to hear from you again for your next home project! Mercedes

    5.0 Maureen B. Merriam, KS
    8/4/2014

    Very dependable...worked hard the entire time they were here. Did an excellent job!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad you are so happy with the work we completed at your home. We pride ourselves on delivering the best finished project at the best price we can. Prep work is vital to getting a professional home exterior paint job -- it is the most time consuming, but the most important part.... I'm glad our standard has resulted in your beautiful home completion.... enjoy! Mercedes

    5.0 Karen L. Kansas City, MO
    7/16/2014

    After hiring the wrong company first because of price, I was very nervous. I met Aaron and his wife at a home show, along with many other companies, but I received a personalized note within days and that impressed me enough to call. They blew me away from day one. Their staff worked hard to put right what the last company did wrong, then went on to make my house the best on the block even building a custom window box and posts. The details are everything living in a Tudor style house and now mine shines in 3 colors! Hire Aaron first and save yourself time, money and headaches!

    Response from Company:

    It's the attention to detail, our personal touches, acknowledging and following through with the detailed work prep that we provide on all our jobs..... then we LISTEN to our customers = a happy customer and work that lives up to our standard! Thank you. Hope to hear from you again for your next project! Mercedes 913-626-4642

    4.5 Carol S. Olathe, KS
    6/20/2014

    The work was completed as promised. They did a great job of cleaning up after themselves. We were pleased with the project and would recommend them to our friends.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We try hard. Aaron and I have worked many l-o-n-g hours to make sure our system is solid. We want to respond to our inquiries quickly. Then comes the estimate, then the follow up. The work does not end with just getting the job. At that point, our work is just really beginning. It takes detailed planning and good crews to execute our projects to our expected standards. It is this same high standard that facilitates our being able to offer the 5 year warranty. We thank you so much and look forward to hearing from you for your next home project. Mercedes 913-626-4642

    Photos

    Aaron's Painting and Remodeling, Inc.
    Exterior painting
    3
    Exterior Painting
    Decks

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.