Affordable Budget Plumbing, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

96% Recommended

25 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Residential Plumbing Services
    • Commercial Plumbing Services

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Trip Charge May Apply
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    28 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Robert K. Fort Lauderdale, FL

    For a first tine I was quite impressed. The staff and the labor performed were excellent

    4.5 Abby L. Miramar, FL

    Clean and did a good job. Will hired for other plumbing jobs.

    5.0 Sheri R. Davie, FL

    On time, professional, clean and did a great faucet install.


    Hired them to fix a leaky, cost $1200 but was left with broken sprinkler, they came back to fix but was still broken and hire sprinkler company

    Response from Company:

    We were hired to replace her leaking galvanized water service from the city meter to the house for the domestic water supply to the home. They had a very high water bill. The landscaping was in very poor condition which we have pictures of. As our contract states we are not responsible for landscape or sprinkler repair due to excavation for these projects. When we brought this fact to customer's attention she told us that they did not use the sprinklers. Which was quite obvious. It seems that the sprinkler system was tied in to the domestic water system by someone from years past. There was no sprinkler meter / "or non-potable water" meter or water source on property. This minor problem was overlooked. The husband returns to town few weeks later and he called our office to reference to this issue. So we had the technician the handled the job return his call to discuss the correction of this problem. During this conversation the customer became very irate and disrespectful. He was screaming and yelling beyond reason using language that we haven't heard since junior high school. Although the customer was very disrespectful we returned to the job to honor our work and re-connected the water supply to the sprinkle system zone valve. Anything beyond this zone valve was obviously malfunctioning before our work. We were not hired to repair all of their sprinkler system problems. As most professionals know you can't make every customer happy. But our reputation speaks for itself. And we honored our work.

    5.0 Bruce F. Plantation, FL

    Dave called early and asked to come early to start he project. They came and explained the project to me went to get the part and fixed the problem. They gave me a fair price and the guys were great. I will use them again.

    5.0 Franklin O. Fort Lauderdale, FL

    From the first contact to job completion they demonstrated a high level of professionalism and customer support. They did a great job.


    Friendly, to the point and did the work more sufficiently than I figured.

    Showing 1-10 of 28 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 3


    Affordable Budget Plumbing, Inc.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.