Out of Network

Alpha & Omega Plumbing, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

27 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

133 Edgewater Drive
Quincy, MA 02169
http://alphaomegaplumbingandheating.com

Hours

  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Heating & Furnace Systems
  • Plumbing
  • Air conditioning equipment walking cooler install and repair mini split system
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates

Ratings

4.2
74 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    54
  • 4
    7
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    10
Showing 1-10 of 74 results
5.0 Amelia C. Dorchester, MA
6/21/2021

Our condenser was moved and placed on a new pad. Work was quick and efficient (in the middle of the pandemic no less)

0.50 Porfirio P. Dorchester Center, MA
10/16/2020

Sam just come here to my home spend 20 minutes, left without repairing nothing, and I paid him $ 95.00 because he said he checked troubleshooting. He said to YOU HAVE TO CHANGE THE BOILER this is very old and has 28 years. I asked him how much will cost me and said about $10,000 dollars. I think this gentleman is not professional. I said this because another heating company came over here and get the job done and I only spend $500.00. I do not know happen with this mister this day. Need to be more serious.

0.50 Addie J. 109thompson Street, MA
7/2/2020

Semira, never got back in touch he was suppose to get back in touch 2 weeks ago has yet to respond. Addie Johnson,

Response from Company:

By the way, I did and the job was booked for Wednesday and I came and did the job and you asked me if I knew any handyman and I gave you Marcello phone number and I spooked to your daughter she told me that it is not my fault you made a mistake with another contractor and you gave me the bad review.

5.0 Tim S. Dorchester Center, MA
6/23/2020

.

5.0 Robert S. Dorchester Center, MA
1/17/2020

My water heater broke overnight so I needed quick service. Sam called me right away and came to my residence in about 3 hours. He uninstalled and took away the broke heater. Then he went out and purchased a new heater and installed it in about 2 hours. I would highly recommend Alpha & Omega Plumbing Robert Sheeran

1.0 Dave S. Quincy, MA
10/21/2019

He told me $150 plus parts. No parts where installed and after 10mins he charged me $195. You will be fool enough if you hire him. Please read other reviews. I wish I read other review prior to calling him. HomeAdvisor folks needs to do the better job on reading the reviews and taking a action on that.

Response from Company:

You son order the emergency service I told him how much I charge he said please come and change the relay After I Truble shooting the unite I discovered that the relay switch was good no need to replace I tested all circuits of the walking fridge test all components you did not want to pay ,why because I was honest and I did not change a good working part I am sure if I replaced the part that your son asked me to do and charge you triple what I charged you you will be very happy But no I am honest and I will be that way despite your comments thank you for reminding me

0.50 Ivandro C. Dorchester, MA
10/21/2019

Worst service ever. The tech charged me a $150 diagnostic fee on Saturday, then came back on Monday morning to change the vent damper, which took him 5 minutes. He didnt clean the burner, I pointed out the flames were yellow, when they are supposed to be blue, he said that is normal.  He charged me an additional $650 for part and labor. The part costs around $100-150. You are no longer welcomed in my home, this should be considered stealing. $500 for labor that took literally 5 minutes and no other maintenance to my furnace. Nobody should use this company if you dont want to be ripped off. NOBODY.

Response from Company:

You asked for emergency service I explained before I came that if it needed parts will have to get it Monday you said please come I told you emergency service on Saturday I have to charge you the minimum $150 Then in Monday we got the job done and I told you the price before we got there you said please come and do it which we came and got the job done before you got to your job so you will not lose a day pay You been very nasty to me you swore at me just because you do not want to pay I have been very polite and very professional If you did not want the job done you could simply said no thank you you had the choice

4.0 Christopher C. South Boston, MA
11/21/2018

great service

2.5 Rita f. M. Boston, MA
8/23/2018

I was charged for the visit which lasted 10 minutes, the plumber looked at my heating and air conditioner and told me it was not the problem. He told me to get the earlier plumber I had to fix a small leak. Tried to charge me $250. I told him it was too much had to pay $200. for his diagnostic visit which I was caught off guard.

Response from Company:

You called us to fix your A/C leak, we showed up 2 Technicians in one hour to trouble shoot the A/C unit. We were very honest with you, we said your problem is not the A/C, the leak from next room from the brand new water heater was installed by another company. You told us do not touch it, I will call the previous plumbing company, we respected that. We only charged you the minimum. So why you are not happy? Did you expect to get free service? We are licensed and insured proper company, we expect to get paid at least the minimum. Anyway, I wish you best of luck in future repairs.

5.0 Joseph e M. Hyde Park, MA
8/2/2018

very knowlegable about a complicated new age navien combie gas boiler. performed routine maintenance on the system and made sure everything was in the proper working order before leaving. charged a reasonable price for the complexity of the system. adding to the complexity is the fact that my system also is used for hot water baseboard heating. would recommend

Photos

Alpha & Omega Plumbing, Inc.
25
quincy project

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.