Applewood Plumbing, Heating & Electric

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

50 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Tue: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Wed: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Thu: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Fri: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Sat: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  • Sun: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Plumbing
  • Heating
  • Cooling
  • Electric
  • Drain Cleaning
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


252 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
Showing 1-10 of 252 results
1.5 Bryan B. Denver, CO

A simple project that I supplied the parts for. I wanted to bring in a plumber because I was concerned about a brass-to-plastic pipe connection for a water pressure reduction valve. I did not want to crack the plastic pipe. Shame on me; I should not have accepted. It was overpriced to connect two ends of a pipe and reconnect with my replacement part. Honestly, it was so expensive that I am embarrassed to say what it cost. I did ask what the cost would have been if I had not supplied the part: $1,600. I bought the part for $110. That is an extreme markup for a business. When Applewood customer service contacted me afterward and I complained about the price, I was told they were not trying to be the cheapest, just the best. That may well be, but I do not think the best experience should leave the customer feeling ripped off and taken advantage of. I will not be using them again for anything.

4.0 Nicholas A. Englewood, CO


5.0 Ozzie G. Centennial, CO

Excellent service at a reasonable price.

Response from Company:

Glad to hear that Ozzie! Thank you for choosing Applewood!

4.0 Dan S. Arvada, CO

Project was great. A bit pricier than others I have used.

Response from Company:

Thank you for choosing Applewood, Dan!

5.0 Michael R. Denver, CO

Great explaination, quick work. Probably could have gotten it done cheaper but glad they were so responsive!

5.0 Donald L. Aurora, CO

Technician was very, very polite and respectful. Did great work. Price was a little high, but I couldn't afford not having it done right the first time, so the extra cost was worth it.

0.50 David B. Parker, CO

Please do not hire this company. I totally got ripped off. Installer did not have the correct parts so I had to go to Lowe while he waited at my house. Paid off $1000 to install a garbage disposal and sink faucet for a newly installed countertop. If it was not my daughter birthday party the next day, I would have never agreed to pay this much. Do not waste your time and money on this company.

5.0 Jau H. Commerce City, CO

Quick response, knowledgeable very professional and enjoyable to work with.

2.5 Ben S. Denver, CO

Great technician! They did resolve the issue but also liberated 4x the money from my pocket. Any other qualified plumber would have done the same work for way less.

1.0 Eldon M. Longmont, CO

I gave them the opportunity to quote this new drain installation job. I estimate probably a $2-3000 new drain job. They represent to me that they are going to charge me $29 to come out and give me a quote. No thanks!

Response from Company:

Hi Eldon, That is true, we do have a $29 service call fee to have the technician to your home to evaluate your issue and give exact pricing. If you were to move forward with the work that fee would be waived. We hope you were able to get your drain installed.


Applewood Plumbing, Heating & Electric

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.