AVANT HOME INSPECTIONS CORP

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspections
  • Roof Inspections
  • Termite Inspections
View All Offerings and Cities Served
Deals

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Free Offer

    Free Offer! Get A Termite Inspection free when Booking Throu ...

    Claim This Deal

Ratings

5.0
10 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
    10
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 10 results
5.0 Eddie S. Brooklyn, NY
6/6/2024

Hired avant home inspections to inspect my condo in NYC, Tomer showed up early, was very thorough and the report was easy to read. Use him, he's good.

5.0 Pk G. Queens Village, NY
5/29/2024

Hired Avant Home Inspection to inspect my 1st house. Tomer was super professional and took his time inspecting every inch of the property. I was very happy and you will be too

5.0 Shy S. Brooklyn, NY
5/28/2024

We hired Tomer to inspect our house. I was really impressed with how detailed he was. He explained everything to us and we felt confident moving forward with the purchase. Would definitely use again and recommend.

5.0 Saffi A. Woodmere, NY
5/28/2024

I hired avant home inspections to inspect my 1st house since I was super nervous. Tomer showed up early and explained everything to me, the good, bad and ugly. Luckily, the house although was not perfect was amazing and we closed. Thank you again Tomer!

5.0 Miriam L. Fresh Meadows, NY
5/8/2024

Tomer was great , he showed up early he answered all my questions. The report was easy to read .

5.0 Bryan M. Miami, FL
5/8/2024

Very friendly and knowledgeable and professional. Helped point many things out I would have never noticed. I had questions a week later and they answered me and reviewed it with me. Thanks

5.0 Neal Weinstein Google Review
8/31/2022

Tom showed up before our scheduled time and was already working before I arrived. He was very thorough and took the time to explain what he was seeing, answer any questions I may have had, and was generally very helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Avant Home Inspections to anyone I know, as a matter of fact I already have. Thanks Tom!

5.0 Elizabeth Hatter Google Review
8/12/2022

Tommy was very thorough and helpful in our recent home inspection! Definitely recommend

5.0 Yakov Simkhayev Google Review
3/4/2022

We were about to get into a contract and hesitant about getting a home inspection but then our lawyer recommended Tomer who did an amazing job, he was very thorough and professional, he told us about the electrical system, boiler, appliances, drain, fire alarms, etc, whatever needed to be replaced or repaired, he made us comfortable with our decision, I’ll definitely recommend him and/or use him in the future.

5.0 Eddey Siso Google Review
9/18/2020

At a time like Covid and the real estate buying frenzy, I was in need of a home inspector that was able to fit us in on short notice. Tommy from Avast Home Inspections was recommended by a friend and was available the next day. We were looking into buying an older home in Queens and had many questions and concerns. Tommy’s knowledge was impressive, especially as it pertained to what was expected of a house of that age. He was thorough and patient with all our questions. In the end, his inspection saved us a lot of money since we got the seller to agree to repair most of the issues at his expanse! Highly recommend Avast Home Inspections.

Photos

AVANT HOME INSPECTIONS CORP
10
Our Services
7
Did you know

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.