Out of Network

BackYard Landscaping

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

12 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

342 Buckhaven
Canyon Lake, TX 78133
http://www.canyonlakelandscapers.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Retaing Walls, Ponds, Waterfalls
    • Stone Driveways and Floors - Install, Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps - Install, Interlocking Pavers for Driveways and Floors - Install, Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps - Install
    • Landscape - Install Landscaping for Yard
    • Sod - Install - For Business, Sod - Install
    • Xeriscaping
    View All Offerings and Cities Served
    Deals

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Free Offer

      Free Offer! Get 1 Lawn mow free when You sign a contract for ...

      Claim This Deal

    Ratings

    4.3
    50 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      36
    • 4
      5
    • 3
      3
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      5
    Showing 1-10 of 50 results
    4.5 Phillip H. Spring Branch, TX
    3/2/2018

    Backyard Landscaping went above and beyond my expectations. The price was very reasonable and when we had a last minute request they were happy to help us out. Will definitely be hiring them back! You guys are awesome!

    5.0 Shelia ..
    3/1/2018

    He's worked for us for 3 years now and always does a great quality job!

    0.50 Canyon Lake, TX
    6/23/2017

    Hired him to do combination xeroscape and sod for our new home, front, sides and backyard. Would not recommend him at all. We had issues every step of the to get things done properly. He did not manage his two people well and ultimately fired them, leaving us with an unfinished job. So we will go elsewhere to get job properly completed. Was not cooperative with another Home Advisor Irrigation company and bad mouthed them terribly. Wanted his neighbor to get the work. I do not know how he got the great reviews from other people and did such a terrible job for us. Young son was occasionally allowed to run loose at job and even put blue bingo markings on the side of our house. He may do small jobs well but not large ones. Did not want to take responsibility for his actions and lied to us on occasion. Did not estimate how much soil was required for sod and still wanted us to "trust him" even though he admiited industry recommendatiosn for sod should be 4-6 inches when much of our yard had barely 1 -2 inches. Basically not professional at all.

    Response from Company:

    I tried numerous times to work things out with this customer when I originally bid him I told him I was bending the soil at 1 inch to 2 inch depth only he then decided after the fact that he wanted to make a change of request on the project I told him that was fine we would have to rent the bobcat for longer and order more materials and obviously that if he wanted to do a change of contract it would cost him more money he then told me to stick it up where the sun don't shine because he did not want to pay one extra dollar I told him without the extra money I could not do a change of request because he wanted it to come out of my pocket and I told him that's not the way business works after many tries of trying to figure out and work out something with this customer I finally suggested that we just walk our own ways and quit doing business with each other because it was not working

    5.0 Canyon Lake, TX
    2/10/2017

    They did a great job on all our trees we will be hiring them for more work and all our landscaping needs in the future.

    5.0 Howard P. Canyon Lake, TX
    2/10/2017

    Did a great job all of 2016 for me will continue to use them in 2017 season.

    4.0 Canyon Lake, TX
    10/20/2016

    N/A

    Response from Company:

    We also did tree trimming on site the day of the bid

    0.50 Cindy R. Canyon Lake, TX
    7/14/2016

    After missing each other calls he finally came by gave me a quote and said somebody would be here on 6/27/16 nobody show. So called him back then he said somebody would be here 7/1/16, and job was not completed, so of course i call him back several times and finally he answered my call on 7/6/17 and tells me he will come by himself on 7/13/16 and guess what no show again. I call left asking for my money back, it sounds like he is over booking himself and keeps making promises he cannot keep. Review by Cindy R

    Response from Company:

    my Guys went and mowed this property and the lady paid in full after looking the job over every thing was to her standards at time of mowing then called me back 2 weeks later and I said we were not going to mow this any more because I was canceling service she is just mad because I no longer wanted to mow this land as it was to ruff on our equipment

    5.0 Pegi E. Wimberley, TX
    3/31/2016

    They installed our grass and gave of us a really good idea of what grass to use in the first place and it looks absolutely amazing!

    5.0 Angela R.
    5/15/2015

    They did a good job.

    Photos

    BackYard Landscaping
    20
    Decks&Fences
    9
    Flagstone Patios and Pathways
    6
    Ponds and waterscapes

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.