Out of Network

B&H Solariums

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

43 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

48 Sunset Avenue
Chalfont, PA 18914
additionsbybh.com

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Additions
    • Sunrooms
    • Kitchens
    • Bathroons
    • Decks
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Warranty Offered
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    5.0
    9 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      9
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-9 of 9 results
    5.0 Bob G. Chalfont, PA
    1/14/2022

    We lacked a blueprint so many Contractors would not quote our addition. When we reached out to B&H, Brian understood our vision after scheduling a meeting in the same week. B&H used their own architect and we received a quote with a blueprint in a few short weeks. I cant say enough about our team leader Steve. Steve did an incredible job at communicating with us every day to let us know what phase of construction would be happening next. He kept the schedule running on time with very few days sitting idle. Each crew were friendly and treated my family with respect. In many cases going above and beyond to accommodate our busy schedule. I would certainly recommend B&H and might even use them again in a couple years for a sun room.

    5.0 Nunya B. Buford, GA
    1/2/2021

    B&H couldnâ  t have given us a better experience! During the design process, I had a few companies come through for estimates and plans. B&H thought outside-of-the-box for design plans and gave us an amazing layout while coming well within our budget plans. They were our obvious choice. Additionally, the work was always top notch...they showed early, got a ton of work done and always cleaned the space afterwards. The finished basement bathroom, bedroom and storage closet look both beautiful and are fully functional. We couldnâ  t recommend them more!

    5.0 Elizabeth M. Newtown, PA
    8/16/2020

    Everyone was courtesy and respectful of the property. They completed the bathroom in the promised time frame. I highly recommend this company. Chris was our contractor. He listened and heard all of our concerns. Thank you so much for a job well done!

    5.0 Jim M. Newtown, PA
    8/16/2020

    Timely, professional, didn t mess up my house, provided expert recommendations for fixtures, cabinets and even color ideas. Started earl each morning and cleaned up each day after working 8 plus hours. The tile installers were extremely talented.

    5.0 Ronna C. Newtown, PA
    3/21/2018

    This company was a pleasure to deal with. They were courteous, on time, respectful of my home, and came every day until the job was done. They coordinated the other contractors so that every one showed up to do their part without delays. Chris, also, was able to add a pantry that I did not think was possible. He removed the wall and it looks amazing. They vacuumed the work area every day before leaving. I will use them again!

    5.0 John E. Perkasie, PA
    2/15/2016

    Brian was wonderful to work with during our addition of 2007. He met with us and answered all of our questions. There were a few bumps along the way but that is to be expected with any construction project. We referred 2 friends who also had additions completed by B and H. As far as we know they were 100 percent satisfied. We had a Hampton propane free standing fireplace put in our addition. As far as service and refueling, they are second to no one!

    5.0 Beth B. Southampton, PA
    2/10/2016

    B&H were highly recommended to me. I am paying it forward. Everyone was professional, on time, listened to my needs and answered all my questions. B&H were vey neat and respectful of my home. From the design plan to the final result , I give it all 5 stars

    N/A William C. Lansdale, PA
    5/6/2013

    I was truely impressed with the entire experience. The quality of the materials and the craftsmanship by all was excellent. I could not have been happier with the service and attention to detail from the first meeting to the end of the project. I would definitely recommend them and will most definitely be using them for future projects here.

    N/A Jim and carolin B.
    7/26/2011

    Very good start to finish, professional, came in on budget, neat, very experience all around, no complaints.

    Photos

    B&H Solariums
    7
    Kitchens
    9
    Bathrooms
    15
    Sunrooms

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.