Out of Network

Best Quality Roofing & Chimney, Inc.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

24 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


348 Revilo Avenue
Shirley, NY 11967


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Asphalt Shingle Roofing - Repair
    • Flat, Foam or Single Ply Roofing - Repair
    • Siding Repair
    • Chimney Repair
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Credit Cards Accepted


    21 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    Showing 1-10 of 21 results
    5.0 James B. Brookhaven, NY

    Jim B. in Brookhaven, NY I had a leaking skylight and I needed my chimney cleaned. They came to estimate the next day and the price was fine. They recommended that the chimney needed a liner. I've known this for a few years but other companies that came were priced way out of the ball park. They bundled the skylight repair and the complete chimney reline with new cap and everything else at a price I was comfortable with. They came the next day and did both repairs in only a few hours. I would recommend Best Quality for great work and they are all very nice to deal with.

    1.0 Michael D. East Marion, Ny, NY

    They seemed to be looking for aditional projects to make money from. They didn't even bother to notice to realign roof drainage pipes that had detached from the roof gutters. Not all of the missing shingles on the roof were replaced with their original cedar There were a fair number of cigarette buts on the surrounding area. In fairness, this is a part-time summer house and we were not present for almost all of the work and could not make any immediate complaints. My advice is to be there when the work is being done and to complain when you see something wrong.

    Response from Company:

    Yes, Mr. D, we prefer that homeowners are home when we do our repairs. Since you requested this to be done before the next rainstorm and could not be there for the repair, we accommodated you as requested. We informed you of our policy regarding homeowners or caretakers being present. The cedar shakes that were used do not match the roof because they are not 20 years old - they are brand new, and will weather over the summer to be the same grey color as the rest of the roof. We will speak to the worker who has left the cigarette butts at the work-site. Thank you for letting us know. We value your opinions!

    2.0 Donna D. Mount Sinai, NY

    Took longer than expected. Workers left cigarette butts all over my yard. Not happy with top peak of roof. Two years later they came back to do some repair work . Also noticed that some of my siding on my house was coming off and repaired it for me at no charge. Very satisfied in the end. Thank you.

    Response from Company:

    We strive to make every customer experience a good one! Please contact us to alleviate this issue, since it has been over 9 months since we performed this project. We have tried to reach out to you but have gotten no response.

    5.0 George L. Amityville, NY

    Good Job

    Response from Company:

    Great working with you!

    5.0 Shirley, NY

    Their customer service was exceptional. They left a clear message stating who they were, their referral from Home Advisor, their high rating. The appointment for the estimate was immediate, the work was done right away. The contractor informed me of all work that he would do and potential work that I might want to consider but was not pushy or overly aggressive. Price was fair.

    Response from Company:

    We're pleased that you enjoyed our services, and thank you for your glowing review!

    5.0 Mike V. Commack, NY

    The estimate was fair, although not the least, but the repairs were done the next day to my satisfaction.

    Response from Company:

    We understand when clients get varied prices on their estimates - sometimes the cheapest is not necessarily the safest bet. Thank you for choosing Best Quality to perform your repairs. We appreciate it.

    5.0 Carolann S. Middle Island, NY

    This company explained in detail everything honestly and were extremely courteous and were very professional. I feel they did a fantastic job! They were on time and clean. Nick is terrific!

    Response from Company:

    So glad that you are happy with our work! Please share our info; for referrals we offer a special referral discount!

    5.0 Barry T. Amity Harbor, NY

    Fixed the problem clean and neat job

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much for your comments!

    5.0 Wading River, NY

    On time, clean up good , overall excellent

    Response from Company:

    Thank you again, it was pleasure to help you.

    5.0 Pete C. East Yaphank, NY

    Nick and his associate did a great job! They were very prompt, polite and did a great job. Nick was very concerned and professional. He showed me all that was wrong and was able to take care of it on the spot. I would surely hire him again, if the need arises. Thanks, Nick!

    Response from Company:

    Thank you so much for your comments, Pete. We are just as concerned about our customers' houses as they are, and love to give that quality attention to the homeowner. It was indeed a great pleasure working with you, and thank you very much for this wonderful review!

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.