Boone's Landscaping

4.3 | 45 Verified Ratings

Boone's Landscaping

4.3 | 45 Verified Ratings


PO Box 563
Conroe, TX 77305
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Boone's Landscaping

Boone's Landscaping delivers a premium product to our clients. We are preferred over our competitors because of the detail reflected in our work. Our quality is second to none.


Service Area

  • Spring
  • Houston
  • New Brunswick
  • Conroe
  • Edison
  • Perth Amboy
  • Somerset
  • Piscataway
  • Magnolia
  • Montgomery
  • Tomball
  • Sayreville
  • Willis
  • Metuchen
  • Matawan
  • Dayton
  • North Brunswick
  • Franklin Park
  • Morganville
  • Parlin
  • Monroe Township
  • Cranbury
  • Plainfield
  • Kendall Park
  • Old Bridge
  • Cranford
  • Highland Park
  • South Plainfield
  • South Amboy
  • Hillside
  • Cliffwood
  • Monmouth Junction
  • Bellaire
  • Milltown
  • Fords
  • Caldwell
  • East Brunswick
  • See All >

Services Offered

  • Landscaping for Yard or Garden Install - For Business
Lawn & Garden Care
  • Mow & Maintain a Lawn - For Business

Areas of Expertise

  • Lawn Maintenance
  • Landscaping
  • Tree Removal
  • Landscape Maintenance
  • Sprinklers

Product Brands Used

  • Hunter
  • Rain Bird

Quick Facts

Business Hours
7:00 AM to 8:00 PM
7:00 AM to 8:00 PM
7:00 AM to 8:00 PM
7:00 AM to 8:00 PM
7:00 AM to 8:00 PM
7:00 AM to 8:00 PM
7:00 AM to 8:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Retaining Walls


In Business Since: 2006
Memberships & Affiliations
  • Tree Care Industry Association
  • The Woodlands Chamber of Commerce, Interlocking Concrete Pavers Institute (ICPI Certified)
  • Boone's Landscaping has received three yard-of-the-month recognitions in the past 6 months.
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Financial Supporter of the Juvenile Diabeties Foundation.

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I can relate well to what my customers expect. I pay tedious attention to the details of my work. It's also very self-satisfying completeing a job..

I love working in Landscaping because I have a passion for detail and the outdoors..

We started in this industry in 2005.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated


Boone's Landscaping

My Work
1 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Boone's Landscaping

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 45
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
2.0   |  
Review by in Conroe, TX
Making this review after one year has elapsed. Knowledgeable landscape designer. Good quality installation of trees, flower beds and backyard sprinkler system, but priced on the high side. Installed a tree that began dying within 2 months, and company would not replace free of charge. Also the types of flowering plants recommended and installed in front flower bed did not withstand the local winter conditions.
Response by Boone's Landscaping: Intall date was February 5 2016. Received inquiry regarding Tree on May 26, 2016, this was nearly 4 months later. The tree had a disease, yet I get my Tree's from certified nursery stock, they are disease free. Upon discovery of the disease, I provided you with literature of how to handle the ailment the following day. On January 7th 2017, Montgomery county received hard freeze warning "A hard freeze warning means sub freezing temperatures that are imminent or highly likely to kill crops and other sensitive vegetation." This link can be found at So while I thank you for giving me props for our knowledgeably, and quality. I take it personal that you would only give me 2 stars because of elements that were out of my control. I even offered to replace the tree, at my cost to ensure your satisfaction. If there is anything I can do to win your approval at this point, please do not hesitate to respond. My customers satisfaction is very important to me.
Was this review helpful?  
1.0   |  
Review by in Montgomery, TX
Quality of work was about average. I had to go back and reset some plants as they were falling over. Prices charged for the work done was excessive in my opinion. Recommend others to scrutinize the bid and question everything.
Response by Boone's Landscaping: It's nice to see you give me a 1 star review after I knocked $2,000.00 off of your project up front before any work began, and then I gave you a month to pay me the remaining 50% upon job completion. I dont know any other contractor that would be so gracious as to provide these types of terms. Never once did I hound you for money upon job completion. And we even did an extra retaining wall for you at no charge. Your a class act (consumer name withheld per their request)
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Conroe, TX
Project: Mow Grass and Maintain Landscaping - For Business
Everything is going as promised. Very happy with service.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Conroe, TX
Boone came out and gave me an estimate on the landscaping things I needed done. I hired him and have not regretted it. His men did very good work in one day. Boone then came back to check everything and see if I was happy. There were two things that needed to be done and he sent his guys to get them done. Then he came out to get paid when everything was to my satisfaction. I recommend his service.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Conroe, TX
Everyone associated with this company was great: well mannered, followed my choices of plants, trees and shrubs, and installed a good sprinkler system.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in The Woodlands, TX
They were clean-cut, professional, and trustworthy. All qualities that were I ports t to us.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Conroe, TX
Will use Boone For all my future landscape projects
Response by Boone's Landscaping: Thanks Tony! Let me know when your ready to build that pool!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Montgomery, TX
Professional outfit, good scope definition, planning, and execution. Flexible as needed to adjust to conditions and work with owner for successful outcome. Excellent sod - the best I've ever seen. My prior experience is watching half or more of the sod die within a week, so this is refreshing to see this much sod all doing well. Good commitment to customer service.
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by in Montgomery, TX
Hired company for landscaping I was hesitant to do myself because of large tree roots. They were supposed to come on Saturday. We ran errands Friday night for a couple hours and came back to find the landscaping already completed. I was surprised I never received a phone call letting me know they were coming or to see if I was satisfied. I wasn't happy with the layout of the plants. It looked like a cornstalk field. I had to dig up plants and rearrange them to look more like a flower bed. I had to contact them about type and care of plants to find they broke a sprinkler. They did repair sprinkler later.
Response by Boone's Landscaping: We are sorry that you feel we did not give you 5 star service. We made several attemps to get ahold of you before showing up to install the plants. As professionals, we spaced the plants that were installed according to industry recommended standards. If you moved them, they are going to grow on top of each other and look crowded. We told you about the irrigation break and put a stake in the ground to mark it before we left the property. We did this so that our technician could come back in a timely manner and make the repair. I wish I had more room to type so I could thank you for your business in addition to defending our reputation.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Spring, TX
professional, timely and reasonable
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 45
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change