HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

4 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Veteran Owned


2285 Peachtree Rd. NE, Unit 608
Atlanta, GA 30309


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Sun: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Cabinetry
  • Granite, marble, quartz countertops.
  • Tile backsplashes.
  • Bathroom remodeling, shower tile and glass doors.
  • Tile and hard wood flooring.
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


29 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 29 results
5.0 Don S. Marietta, GA

SlabStone Atlanta is a TOP company. We are really really happy with their work. They are honest, professional and truly skilled! We had a complete master bathroom renovation done and the results speak for themselves. We were also happy with the project cost given the quality work they bring to the table and also the 5 year warranty which is a huge plus and most definitely played a major role on our decision to go with them vs another company. Thank you guys and looking forward to our kitchen remodel in early September. Highly recommend them!

0.50 Galina S. Loganville, GA

The worst experience we've ever had. We had experience in previous homes we owned with granite installation and would never expect someone CUTTING granite inside the house. When they said we will cut for cooktop, we were expecting them to have some professional vacuum to get all dust from cutting. We stepped outside and when came back entire house including ceiling, light fixtures, furniture dishes, windows, EVERYTHING were covered in white, thick dust. Not only this, they messed up kitchen pantry door frame and when I told the tile guy who works with them, he's like it's normal just putty it (meaning we have to fix this). Countertops were installed horrible, not leveled and with gaps. As soon as they installed it, we have to spend more than 4 hours cleaning only floors from white pile of dust to at least be able to walk around, but owner was calling and demanding a full payment even thought job was still not done. We still had a tile guy coming next morning to do a back splash. When we asked to give us a time to finish what we're doing and then pay, he started threatening that he's coming over right now with his guys and will remove countertops. What a jerk. I would not recommend this company to anyone unless someone wants problems and stress and nothing more plus he's not cheap at all.

5.0 Laurence S. Atlanta, GA

I had a great experience overall with SLABSTONE ATLANTA. I just had my master bathroom fully remodeled and I couldnâ t be happier with the results. As any reno project, ours had itâ s challenges too but the guys from SLABSTONE made sure that everything went smooth and that high quality work was performed. -Thank you guys for an amazing job

Response from Company:

Thank you for your business!

0.50 Andrew S. Atlanta, GA

I am going with lower ratings because ultimately we have a $5,400 defective paint job and no resolution. Hired Slabstone originally for kitchen counter tops which mostly went fine, other than the fireplace surround has a large crack. Unfortunately I bought into working with them to also handle a few cabinet additions and full repainting of the entire kitchen cabinets (new and existing). This was the largest of the problems with the work as the paint job was done terribly. About 20% of the surface area of the kitchen has adhesion failure and chips off if you touch it, there is lots of spit marks from the sprayer and/or dirt that was painted over, the paint samples we did on the cabinet faces would have sanded off easily but were painted over and now we have big brush strokes in these areas. The person that operates SlabStone has very different views on customer service and job quality - we felt were spoken down to and not taken seriously. Anything that was wrong was blamed on the customer or someone or something else. The Benjamin More ADVANCE cabinet paint was blamed, the water based primer that was used was blamed (they chose the primer), the new cabinets which have a glossier factory finish are blamed (they installed these cabinets) as that where most of the adhesion failure was. Initially none of my problems were taken seriously, they did come back but still did not want to listen to what the problems where, the paint crew was complaining on their return how much work this would be and just offering to do touch ups on certain areas. Ultimately the whole job needs to be redone the correct way which will be much more expensive now. Other issues that really displeased us....Glass inserts not installed, no note of this on the contract, hardware was to be customer supplied but not installed, trim pieces on fireplace were left in pieces not installed, large gouges on floor from where oven was moved no fix offered, paid for drywall never installed, we paid for Demo and they were going to tile right over all the trash left in the studs, we canceled them by this point for the tile work and found another contractor.

Response from Company:

Hello Andrew and thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize but we are not able to find you in our customer database. Could it be that you may have had you project handled by a different provider? Cabinet refinishing/painting is not a service we currently offer. We would love to help you, however. Please feel free to reach out to us via our website contact form or feel free to give us a call at our office number.

4.0 Jayde Bluth Google Review

The final product on our kitchen counters was good. There were major templating issues, which caused other fit issues-making it a long day for everyone.

1.0 Taylor B. Roswell, GA

Our second time working with SlabStone since we had extra stone from the first job. We had several miscommunications along the way, and overall a frustrating and poor experience. The bathroom counters turned out in a shape other than what we had communicated. We are walking away feeling bullied and exhausted after working with someone who canâ t own up to their mistakes. However, the price was fair and the counters were installed well. Even still, I will not work with them again or recommend them.

Response from Company:

Hello Taylor and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Unfortunately, your second experience with us was not the best. We take full responsibility for the communication issues that led to the vanity countertop being cut in a different shape. This feedback will help us improve and avoid similar mistakes in the future. We would love to be able to help you in any future projects and not lose your valued business, therefore we will extend a courtesy 25% discount on any future countertop project. Feel free to reach out to us anytime. Thank you!

5.0 Robert Masson Google Review

I recently had my kitchen remodeled (cabinets, quartzite countertops, tile backsplash and tile flooring) by SlabStone Atlanta and they were an absolutely amazing company to work with. Great quality work, cabinets and natural stone. Very well priced high-end work compared to other companies offering the same quality and performance. Ernest handled this project and he is very easy to work with, very knowledgeable and responsive. I would highly recommend them!

Response from Company:

We appreciate your business and feedback Robert!

5.0 Glenda G. Marietta, GA

I was given ample time to make my choice on my countertop with informed answers for my questions. The craftsmanship was excellent.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your business!

5.0 Glenda Gantt Google Review

Ernest spent ample time helping me choose a countertop. He was able to field questions about the different countertops available. The end product was beautiful with excellent craftsmanship.

Response from Company:

Thank you for choosing us to complete this project!

5.0 Norbs Deo Google Review

Great company! Ernest was responsive and accommodating. He did a site visit and provided all the necessary info and the project details prior to the start of the project. His crew were always on time and completed the project within the agreed time frame. Extra points for finding the match for our countertop as well as getting us the preferred sink for the kitchen! Would define recommend them for any project!!

Response from Company:

Thank you for your business Norbs!!


SlabStone Atlanta

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.