Budget Garage Doors & Services, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

6 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


  • Mon: Open 24 Hours
  • Tue: Open 24 Hours
  • Wed: Open 24 Hours
  • Thu: Open 24 Hours
  • Fri: Open 24 Hours
  • Sat: Open 24 Hours
  • Sun: Open 24 Hours
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential Garage Doors
  • Residential Garage Door Install and Replacement
  • Residential Garage Door Repair
  • Residential Garage Door Openers Install and Repair
  • Residential Garage Door Spring Replacement
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


184 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 21-30 of 184 results
5.0 Robert D. Tucson, AZ

They were the 1st contractor to call me and 2 1/2 hours later they were done.

Response from Company:

Thank you Robert. Appreciate your kind words and yes we do handle emergencies as quickly as possible.

5.0 John K. Oro Valley, AZ

Fast appointment time-knowledgeable-work fast-very reasonable price-Good crew-honest

Response from Company:

WOW. What a great review John. Fast, reasonable, honest. That is not just one of us. It is all of us. Even the nonfamily members of our team are family. We view our customers, including yourself, the same way.

5.0 Brian B. Tucson, AZ

Great experience.

Response from Company:

Thank you Brian. We appreciate you very much as well.

1.0 Diane W. Tucson, AZ

My experience with Budget was disappointing. I made an appointment with them as recommended through Angi's List. They did not come through on the appointments I made twice. The first time they called 40 mins before my appointment with an excuse about why they could not show up, they were short staffed that day. It happens, s I then rescheduled for the following Saturday for 10:00 am. Saturday at 10:30am I am waiting with no call, no ETA, nothing. I called and at 11:00 am Taylor, who was actually very nice, called me back and apologized profusely. Their tech was too tired to come from working another job and they were short. Well that makes two of us being tired. I work night shift and this cut into my sleep time both days for me waiting around for them. I wasted my time with this company who couldn't be bothered to call me to tell me their tech was too tired to show and they were short on a timely manner. I had to call them. Really poor point of first contact for a business, especially as a potential customer. I would have rather been told they could not handle any extras jobs than had my time wasted in this manner. The owner called me back, apologized, and recommended other places after I told Taylor I was done with their unprofessionalism when she offered to reschedule again. I appreciate that, but it shouldn't have gotten to that point. Hopefully they will do better in the future.

Response from Company:

Goodness. Let us respond to the part of your review which is actually accurate. When we schedule, we give an ETA (ESTIMATED time of arrival), a ONE-HOUR ESTIMATED window, which we can almost always meet, and update the ETA when heading for the next client. It is IMPOSSIBLE to know the length of PRIOR service calls. Best guess. Most understand the definition of ESTIMATE. Any service pro has the same issue. For the rest of your so-called "review", well, I will not respond. I did call you and apologize for the inconvenience and referred you to other competent professionals. Goodness, given your review, I wonder about your rating if I had referred you to ones NOT competent? Is there lower than a 1 star?

5.0 Bryan S. Tucson, AZ

very please with work and timing.

Response from Company:

Hi Bryan, So glad you are pleased with our quality and that we could assist you as you needed.

4.5 Scott I. Oro Valley, AZ

Responsive and professional

Response from Company:

Hi Scott, Glad you found us responsive and professional, and that we were able to provide satisfactory service, but curious, why the 4.5 star? I know there are some that feel that nobody deserves a 5 star ever. Or was this a "glitch" in the rating system? Please phone us and let us know? Would be grateful. Thank you again for your fine words.

5.0 Charles S. Tucson, AZ

professional company

Response from Company:

WOW Charles. Thank you for the 5 star review and for your assessment that we are professionals. That means so very much to us.

5.0 Argie H. Tucson, AZ

Arrived a little ahead of schedule. Explained two options. Installed the new opener that works very well. Will use them again when necessary.

Response from Company:

Thank you Angie for the 5 star review and for your comments that we were able to arrive early and that you were happy with the option you selected. Glad we could help but hopefully you won't need service again for a long time. Nevertheless, we are here if you need us.

5.0 Kathryn B. Tucson, AZ


Response from Company:

Thank you Kathryn for the 5 star rating.

4.0 David L. Tucson, AZ

Two hours late for a 9:00am appointment. However, replaced broken spring in 30 minutes. These were the first folks to respond to my home-advisor request and the first to be available to help. Cost was in the same neighborhood as those who couldn't help for a week.

Response from Company:

Hi David, We are also a week out on standard service, but we leave slots available for emergency service. When those r taken, we try to "squeeze in" emergencies and don't charge extra for that. Timing is all best guess, especially when squeezed in. In any event, you indicated an immediate need and with NO slots open, we SQUEEZED YOU IN the next day, and phoned you to give you a heads up. You claim to be happy with our price and our service yet you downgraded that rating as well? We find that most are grateful for that rapid emergency service. Apparently you were aggravated by it. I am so sorry. Had we known you would be aggravated, we would have given you a more firm appointment, a week later.


Budget Garage Doors & Services, LLC
February 2023
The humans
Happy New Garage Doors
The bosses
Owee Garage Doors

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.