HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

21 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


177 Parsippany Road
Parsippany-Troy Hills, NJ 07054


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Roofing
  • Windows
  • Siding
  • Roof Cleaning
  • Roof Repairs
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


22 Verified Reviews*
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
*Reviews imported from Google have not been individually verified by HomeAdvisor.
Showing 1-10 of 22 results
5.0 Cristie W.

They were great and have done several projects for me!! I highly recommend them!!

Response from Company:

Thanks Cristie.

5.0 Rick Easson Google Review

This company is excellent and honest. All the roofing work that they have done for my church has been done with the utmost of care, professionalism and in one case, way under the quoted price. They're our go-to.

Response from Company:

Rick we love being your go to. Thanks for all your business. chris

5.0 Roslyn M.

He does very good work and I recommend him!!

Response from Company:

Thanks so much for the kind words. We look forward to replacing the rest of your roof.

5.0 Derek Meyer Google Review

They promptly responded to my request for an estimate, their estimate was approximately 15% -20% lower than the other two contractors who responded. They didn’t try to “pad” the bill by charging sales tax (which is not required by law) like one of the other contractors. Once the weather became cooperative, they had a full crew on-site, removed the old roofing, installed new sheathing, and a new roof in three days (2800sf)! They thoroughly cleaned up and were respectful of our property. I couldn’t more highly recommend them!

Response from Company:

Derek Have a Happy New Year and thanks for the kind words. Chris

5.0 Andrew Kohler Google Review

The crew was very thorough.

Response from Company:

Thanks Andrew we really appreciate the kind words and your business. Chris

5.0 Jessica Ceballo Google Review

Chris and his guys were able to diagnosis the issues, explain what and where the problem was on the roof. The guys were professional, responsive and did amazing work.

Response from Company:

Thank you Jessica hope the new metal looks good!

5.0 P. S. Google Review

Chris and the CKG team were quick to respond for a quote to fix the roof at my business. His rates were competitive and when I called him months later he honored his warranty without any hesitation. I highly recommend CKG for roof repair and install. They’ve earned a customer for life. Thanks, Paul

Response from Company:

Paul thanks so much and we will always back our warranties. Chris

4.0 Kevin M.

No comment.

Response from Company:

Kevin pleasure working with you. Chris.

2.0 Renee L. Chester, NJ

First group very messy forgot there personal item two shirt two jackets lots of nails all over bowered my personal stuff without asking like my ladders truck broke down and the dumpster is still in my driveway and the last thing is they took down the electric wiring that was up on the roof and gutter was torn off by the first group and the third group does not know how to put it back together which it think it is the electrician ice breaker other than these things they did a nice job the third group was great and polite

Response from Company:

Yes our Dump truck broke down in your driveway I am so sorry. We had a tow company remove it immediately. and we left some shirts the first day. I know the guys were working late not that this is an excuse. We want raving clients not just happy clients.The new Azek trim work looks amazing, The new gutters look great too. Thanks for the feedback we truly appreciate it. Chris

4.5 Mary M. Morristown, NJ

The crew did a great job on our new roof. We had some problems with attic fans that were originally installed - a problem with the product itself, not the installation - but CKG was great about rectifying the issue, at no additional cost to us. They made sure that we were completely satisfied. Would recommend.

Response from Company:

Thanks Mary we strive for reviews like yours on every job. Thanks so much. Chris


CKG Contractors, Inc.
Completed Andersen Window
Andersen Windows Summit
Andersen Windows Millburn
Andersen Windows Summit
Replaced Damaged sash
Trex Steps
Flat Porch Roof Replace
New Roof Denvile
Wood Roof Replacement
Roof Awning
Replacement Windows
Replacement Windows
Washington MUA Ceiling
New Windows West Orange
Sliding Door Towaco
Sliding Door and Window
Door and Step Summit NJ
Replacement Windows
New Floor Mountain Lakes
New Deck Hopatcong NJ

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.