HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

96% Recommended

11 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

See Phone Number
1431 North Seymour Road
Flushing, MI 48433
www.cphinspections.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Mold & Toxic Material Test
    • Radon Gas - Testing / Asbestos Surveys
    • Septic System Testing
    • Inspection - General (Building Inspector) - For Business
    • Asbestos / Surveys / State Licensed Asbestos Inspector.
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.8
    81 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      72
    • 4
      8
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 1-10 of 81 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Nathaniel S. Flint, MI
    9/16/2020

    Very professional and flexible for my schedule even though I was late because of work. Got my report promptly, and a phone call to discuss the findings. Will be using again to reinspect after mold removal.

    5.0 Hanna B. Rochester, MI
    11/3/2019

    The inspector was prompt, thorough, professional and informative. I highly recommend him.

    5.0 Linda L. Midland, MI
    8/7/2019

    This man was very prompt, explained everything so I could understand it. He gave me excellent information I was very happy with his services.

    5.0 Johnnie sue B. West Bloomfield, MI
    6/17/2019

    Tom was extremely efficient, and explained everything in a professional manor. He was exactly on time and he told me when to expect my results. I would highly recommend him.

    5.0 Ying Z. Novi, MI
    5/21/2019

    The inspector is a knowledgeable professional and did a great job.

    5.0 Mandy M. Milford, MI
    5/18/2019

    Tom is kind and thoughtful and an honest knowledgeable professional. As a woman in a stressful situation (water pipe broke in the house I own and rented out), and knowing that the contracting and insurance industries are filled with sharks, I felt relieved to know I'm in good hands with Tom.

    5.0 Margaret H. Webberville, MI
    5/8/2019

    Very helpful. Showed up exactly when he said he would. Explained exactly what the process was and followed up right away when the test results were in. I would definitely recommend.

    5.0 Kathy T. Flint, MI
    4/18/2019

    He was very experienced, knowledgeable, prompt and friendly!

    Showing 1-10 of 81 results Showing 0 of 0 results

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.