Out of Network

Calyx Homes, Ltd.

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

33 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

21 Spring Green Road
Lincoln, RI 02865
http://www.calyxbuilds.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Additions
    • Kitchen Remodels
    • Bathroom Remodels
    • Basement Remodels
    • Insulation
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.0
    5 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      4
    • 4
      0
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      1
    Showing 1-5 of 5 results
    5.0 Steve P.
    6/27/2016

    Very professional. They got the job done on time.

    Response from Company:

    It was a pleasure to work with you again on your basement remodeling. You are a member of our Calyx Family and we look forward to taking care of all your construction needs in the future. Thanks again for choosing Calyx. Bob and the Calyx Crew.

    4.5 Steve G.
    6/22/2016

    Will use them again!

    Response from Company:

    So glad you were pleased with your bathroom project. We enjoyed working with you and look forward to helping you in your new home. We appreciate your confidence in our work. Call us when ever you are ready. For you we will travel to the Cape! Thanks again for choosing Calyx. Bob and the Calyx Crew

    5.0
    6/22/2016

    Calyx Homes is absolutely the best. Great job. I have hired many Contractors. I know a good contractor from a bad one. This was a flood restoration renovation. Calyx Homes was outstanding Good response time. Excellent craftsmanship. Unbelievable communication and attention to detail.

    Response from Company:

    Our crew had the best time working for you.It's easy with great people like you. It was a pleasure to help you design and install your "spa" bathroom. Thanks so much for all your kind words. You were a definite asset to the project. We appreciate all your work and really enjoyed watching you create the perfect space with all your beautiful selections. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Bob and the Calyx Crew

    5.0 Jim G.
    6/22/2016

    Did an excellent job!

    Response from Company:

    It was a pleasure working with you to first to remodel your kitchen and living room and then your bathroom and mudroom in the home that you grew up in.Taking out the wall to open up the area created a whole new look to the home . The best was removing the flooring only to find the original hardwoods. After sanding and refinishing, the floor came out fantastic! Thanks again for choosing Calyx. Bob and The Calyx Crew.

    0.50 Deborah B. Lincoln, RI
    6/22/2016

    MAYBE IF I SPENT 125K MY EXPERIENCE WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER? These people put me thru hell for the time they were here. I just couldnt believe that I was spending as much money as I was and had to go thru all this. I actually lost weight and got sick during this time. THE GOOD: The person who designed my kitchen was the best; he took a small and useless space and turned it into a workable enjoyable place. The painters were nice people and a pleasure to work with. THE BAD: Everybody else; however, made my life a living hell. -Lead person had an argument with me about smoking; I asked him not to smoke cigar in my house; then he put the cigar on the wood deck ledge; when I brought that to his attention he then put the cigar on the wood deck floor; after explaining why this may burn a hole he stated to me in no uncertain terms I smoke and continue to do so. He continued to be confrontational and showed blatant disrespect for me during this conversation -Each day I had to get out of the house before 7:00 am in order to avoid being yelled at by the person cutting cabinets. Twice, I tried to tell him something to help; once it was about leaving a key for him and then about parking his vehicle on the other side of the street since I was having landscapers; both times he did not let me get but a few words out before he started yelling and waiving arms about -I had asked the workmen to keep the bathroom sanitary; it was so bad I couldnt even go in and had to keep the door closed; then hired a person to clean as I wouldnt dare go in -I was told they would put up plastic in the hallways they never did -I was told they would put something on the parquet wood floor to protect it; they never did -I was told they would put plastic on the carpet floor of the bedroom to protect it from the stove and other items; they never did; I had to ask several time before it was actually done -They placed all kinds of items on top of my stovetop and I had to ask them to put something down in order to avoid scratching -They broke my screen door and I had to pay to get it fixed -Their plumber told me my garbage disposal was broken when it wasnt which caused me to go out and spend on a new one -Their plumber also told me the dishwasher was broken and I need to get a new one; after research I had to spend money on a repair person that told me, in under 10 minutes, that a few screws needed tightening and that the dishwasher was fine -I had asked them to put some plastic on the desk to help with the sawdust cleanup because I had just spend hundreds of dollars getting new trim around the whole deck and painting; they did not so it took me having to spend more money on getting help to clean -They put one type of wainscot trim on one side of the kitchen and another type on the other side of the kitchen; when brought to the attention one of the owners said Im done with you; I had to appeal to the RI Board of Contractors Executive Director to get this resolved. -Whe

    Response from Company:

    Deborah, We apologize again that you did not enjoy your experience partnering with Calyx. We wish we could have found an amicable solution coming out of this project. While it's true you did appeal to the RI Board of Contractors, we wish you had mentioned that your claim was denied. After a thorough investigation and inspection of the work done, they found your claims of poor quality work, property damage, harassment, and unprofessionalism to have no basis whatsoever. The State of Rhode Island found Calyx performed all the necessary services and more that we were contracted for. Most important to us, however, is that we always treat our clients with dignity and respect. Your accusations of the contrary are most certainly false and have no bounds. While we're saddened and disappointed that you've chosen to fabricate such claims on the internet, it will not affect the industry-best service and professionalism that Calyx provides to our clients.

    Photos

    Calyx Homes, Ltd.
    9
    Spa Bathroom

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.