Capital Construction Contracting, Inc. - Massachusetts (East)

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

20 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


3 Norwood Street
Boston, MA 02122


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Asphalt Shingle Roofing
  • Flat, Foam, or Single Ply Roofing
  • Metal Roofing
  • Wood or Fiber-Cement Siding
  • Custom Copper work
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


78 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
Showing 1-10 of 78 results
N/A Denise W. Canton, MA

she didnt wanted to rate

5.0 Rosey B. Melrose, MA

Everyone from the beginning to the end were great. Jay was always in contact with me. The roofing crew and Luis worked tirelessly to complete the job. They worked until 8 pm in bitter cold weather and then cleaned everything up before they left. Good job!

5.0 Rick N. Wellfleet, MA

Very professional start to finish

Response from Company:

Thank you for your 5 star review ;)

3.0 Paige M. Halifax, MA

Customer service is practically nonexistent. For a company that prides themselves on offering great customer service to clients, I felt they were severely lacking. The actual quality of the work looks good to me (as Im not an expert on roofing obviously), but the entire process was a headache. If you bring up any concerns, you are met with condescending remarks and screenshots of fine print in the contract that absolves them of any personal accountability for anything. The company talks highly of themselves and how they do not upcharge/upsell products but they absolutely do and get different answers from different people in different department - I.e. one tells you;It was supposed to be x dollars but I gave you a discount on this additional work; while another will explain an invoice showing no discount at all and try to justify overcharging on a project thats already costing you $21k. Will not use this company again.

Response from Company:

Hello, We are sorry to hear this was your experience using our company. We always strive to ensure we offer the very best in customer care and it appears we fell short here .Please know you can always reach out to me as Client Relations to discuss further should you wish to do so -

5.0 Marilyn D. Randolph, MA

They showed up on schedule and worked three days in a row to complete the job. I also received gutters. They left the property clean. Thank you, for a job well done.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your review - Have a great Day !

1.0 Renay C. North Billerica, MA

I donâ t like to post negative reviews but our patience has been exhausted with no end in sight. I cannot recommend Capital Construction. We contracted with them in May 2023 for an exterior paint job, gutters, and re-shingling a bulkhead. We are in month 5 with no communication or timeline for completion. The following jobs on our contract remain outstanding: 1. Nails sticking out on the interior of our bulkhead, a safety hazard; 2. No gutters installed on our house, which has lead to water leaking in our basement during this rainy summer; and 3. A pile of project waste in our yard as winter approaches (also a safety hazard, once it snows). We were not given the communication we were promised. We have no idea why the remaining components of our contract cannot be completed in a timely manner. Trying to contact customer service or the project manager is like banging our heads against the wall. We were patient given the humidity and rain of the summer, but we now feel we have no other recourse but to file a BBB complaint.

Response from Company:

We are sorry to have read your review outlining your experience with our company. After reviewing your project, it appears we fell short and the timeline ran longer than expected. We can only apologies at this point and please know your feedback is a valuable learning tool to help us better our process and do better as a company. We are happy to know your project is now complete.

5.0 Jefferson K. Mattapan, MA

Jim Sakos did a great job with paint- very professional

Response from Company:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. !

5.0 Maria C. Jamaica Plain, MA

We ate very happy with them Higley recommend.

Response from Company:

Thank you for your feedback ;)

2.5 Henry N. Stoneham, MA

The salesman was great, very professional and a nice guy. The office staff is another issue. Sent multiple emails just to get updates to my installation schedule. Emails were not returned. Questions were not answered. I was told 6 to 8 weeks from start to finish. Entire project took 3 1/2 months. Unacceptable. Once they put a project manager on board, Scott, the project went better. Scott is a very good communicator. The impression of the company is that they took on too much work and didn't have the staff to cover the work. Communication with the customer needs to be much better, after all, the customer is paying the bills. One of their office staff told me he would get back to me with a schedule. Never heard a word from the guy.

Response from Company:

We are sorry to have read your review. We want to apologies that you experienced these communication issues and delays with the timeline of your project. This is not the service we promise to provide when you hire our company. We appreciate your feedback and will use this information to better how we perform as a company.

2.5 Daniel G. Townsend, MA

Capital Construction did none of the work! I knew that the windows were being manufactured by Alside Windows but I didnâ t know that Alside would be contracting to an independent company to install them. I have to wonder what I needed Capital for!

Response from Company:

Hello, Daniel , We are sorry to hear your experience with our company was not what you expected . Allow me to explain our process. Alside is a wholesale manufacturing company who work directly with the contractor . They do not sell directly to the customer . We at Capital Construction have a partnership with Alside , allowing us to build a customized package specifically for our customers. We then have Alside ,the manufacture of the Alside windows, do the install with specialized skilled tradesmen to ensure there is no room for error with each installation so we can offer the very best warranties . We are happy to discuss further if needed . Thank you for your business. The CCC Team

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.