HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details


  • Mon: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Tue: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Wed: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Thu: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Fri: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sat: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Sun: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Roof Installation- Roof Repair -Siding
  • Storm Damage Inspections - Insurance Filing
  • Gutters Installation - Gutter Guards
  • Skylights Installation
  • Emergency Tarp Service
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered


11 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 11 results
0.50 Adele H. Charlotte, NC

**Scott is now threatening me with a defamation suit for my reviews. Stay away!!** We signed a contract with Scott for a roof replacement. Two business days before theyre scheduled to begin work, he abruptly calls me and tells me I need to pay another almost $9,000 above our written agreement (which was already approx 26k) if I still want them to do the job. Otherwise, theyre cancelling. Completely out of the blue. Suddenly they just didnt quote enough (even though I asked them to double check the quote before we signed). Emails back and forth following this abrupt announcement and their only other suggestion is to switch to a cheaper product. A product all the other roofers Ive spoken to have said were defective and that they dont install (IKO-Dynasty). This is the same product they had initially pushed and even tried to commit insurance fraud by saying theyd install it for no out of pocket costs, quoting it below my insurance payout/estimate. I believe they intended a bate and switch all along, just to push crappy shingles they probably have a surplus of. I will be notifying BBB.

Response from Company:

Dear Mrs. Adele H.-Deal: Your goal appears to have evolved from a roof project to an effort to damage our company?s reputation. We stand by our company?s integrity and many years of servicing Charlotte community with many referrals, and the warmest regards from our customers. We did make a calculation mistake on the many different high-end shingles you wanted in your project. The costs of those various shingles and other items within the project were still being finalizing. You yourself admit that you have a work order for $21,000 but that it had already been grown to another total of $26,000.00 for various changes you asked us to include as you stated in your BBB complaint. We caught the error before the project moved forward. We did contact you within a reasonable 72-hour period of time and notified you of the choice to move forward with additional cost, find a different solution, or cancel. We apologized for our inability to do your project within the evolving range we had discussed. (We are a small, family-owned firm and could not afford such a sizable loss.) We offered our help to get this job done and to look for solutions for you. We asked for you to be patient for a day or two. After hearing your response, and reading your degrading comments online, the same day about us being a "**scam, bait and switch firm, and committing insurance fraud**" we made a decision to cancel our contract and immediately issued you a full refund, which was delivered to your residence. After spending our time, providing you with our best advice and benefits, without you suffering any financial loss or harm in any way, you choose to pursue us with bitterness and misrepresentations, instead of finding a solution for your needs. We take responsibility for making the mistake on your project math. [To our surprise, we read in your BBB complaint, as your resolution, you still want us to do your job.] After all, being said, we wish you to find the right contractor for your project.

2.0 Donnie P. Charlotte, NC

Roof is leaking after 10 months of installation.

Response from Company:

Dear Donnie P. We have no customer by this name. We do not and cannot guarantee results during "Hurricane" level storms; in the last ten months, we have had three (3) storms called Five Hundred Year Storms or Thousand-Year Storms. We have had no other calls complaining about our repair or roofing services, even with the storms we suffered. We believe that this person was not a customer, and he has reached out to the wrong contractor. We do respond to all our service calls as quickly as possible to address any issues regarding our work. If you believe otherwise, please, reach us directly at 704 3079170.

4.5 John N. Charlotte, NC

Start to cleaning up work is outstanding

5.0 Heather H. Charlotte, NC

Outstanding service. On time, discussed all decisions when problems were found and completed project on time and on budget. I highly recommend.

5.0 Christopher C. Charlotte, NC

Amazing job and great customer service! Very happy with the results.

5.0 Talmadge & julia S.

Made it very convenient and worked with our insurance.

5.0 Larry & sheila R.

This guy Scott is Amazing. We had a devil of a time with the insurance company, but Scott stuck with me the whole time. The thing that impressed me the most was if I didn't get in touch with him, he was back in touch with me within ten minutes. If I had to get another roofer, I'd call these guys first. I was really impressed with this guy. They've done a lot of work in this neighborhood and I haven't heard any complaints from anybody.





5.0 James & teresa B.

Accomplished task in less than one day on a very large roof. Very professional and clean up crew was spectacular not an ounce of material left anywhere. Went above and beyond my need.


Carolina Storm Roofing
Gutters Installation
Roof Replacement
Roofing Project
Ashley Furniture Store
Ballantyne Country Club

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.