CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL

4.34 | 43 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL

4.34 | 43 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

904-209-4912

1590 Island Lane, Suite 26
Fleming Island, FL 32003
 
Share
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Profile
CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL


Proven and Trusted Experts in Painting

CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine is a locally owned and operated business specializing in full service residential and commercial painting throughout the First Coast. We perform interior and exterior painting as well as deck staining, drywall repair, color consulting, and pressure washing. Our workers are career painters, experienced craftsmen who take great pride in their work and customer care. At CertaPro, you'll never be surprised. You can be assured that we will always deliver superior service that is on time and on budget. We recognize that home and business painting is not an everyday occurrence for you. There is education and preparation that needs to occur so your project goes smoothly and according to your expectations. Together, we will co-create the best possible painting experience. We are a company with a culture of respect. Respect for our employees. Respect for the environment. And most important, respect for you, our customers.

Achievements

Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Jacksonville
  • Saint Augustine
  • Orange Park
  • Jacksonville Beach
  • Fleming Island
  • Atlantic Beach
  • Palm Coast
  • Green Cove Springs
  • Middleburg
  • Doctors Inlet
  • See All >

Services Offered

Cabinets
  • Cabinets - Refinish
Painting
  • Exterior Home Paint or Stain

Areas of Expertise

  • Interior and Exterior Painting
  • Experienced, Professionally Trained Crews
  • Fast Turnaround
  • Excellent Customer Service
  • 100% Customer Satisfaction

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Description: 2 Year Warranty
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Credentials

In Business Since: 2015
Screening
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

*HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Homes for the Troops

 

Photos
CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL


My Work
13 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 43
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
2.0   |  
Review by in Palm Coast, FL
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Very Unprofessional. They could not remove wallpaper so they sanded and mudded it and then painted over wallpaper. There were bubbles and lines from wallpaper shown after painted. There were holes from the tiger scraper. The painters were late every day and their boss was not customer friendly. I paid $900 for just the wallpaper removal which they could not do. I would never use this company again.
Response by CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL: Our sincerest apologies. As always we are more than willing to rectify any issues you had with your project. Please call us so we can help make your experience a more positive one.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Saint Augustine, FL
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Had a positive experience with this company. Office & workers were eager to please and hard working.
Response by CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL: Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  08-26-2017
Review by Rob W. in Jacksonville, FL
This was my second job with CertaPro. The first one( exterior paint job) was done 8 months ago and was very good. The second on( full interior paint job including trim was HORRIBLE!!! I knew CertaPro was a franchise BUT I did not realize they rely 100% on subs and that they have a high turnover in subs. That means the work is only as good as the sub. I did not get the same sub team as my first job with CertaPro. What a disaster. The job was estimated to take 2 days. I tried to reconcile my concerns with them, I even invited Joel, the franchise owner who did the estimate, over when I saw they were running behind schedule and the work was inferior. He came and said everything was up to par, they were just a little behind and asked for an extra day. The extra day is not the issue ...the quality of work was. I observed repeatedly poor communication between Joel and the subs. The subs criticized Joel for being cheap and only offering one hour to pressure wash an entire house, privacy fencing and drive way and patio. That put me in awkward spot because I knew in the estimate he had charged a fair price but I don't think he was passing any more of that than he had to along to the subs. As a result the work was inferior and spotty to say the least. I don't think Joel knows how to correctly bid on jobs and when I called to complain he did not immediately return my calls. He relies way to much on Angela in his office, who is a very nice person, but even she is sick of covering for him, I could tell in her demeanor and voice. I own nine rental properties so when Joel screwed me out of $2700 for a poor job, he screwed the wrong person. He will never see another dime of business from me. I had to hire someone else to fix the job at an expense of an additional $425 and I told everyone who would listen at my real estate investing coop to NEVER be fooled by this company's seemingly professional ways because they are not as they portray themselves. Joel did not own the process and as a result I doubt he will be in business 6 months from now because I highly doubt I am the only one he has screwed over. His heart is not in this. I don't even know what he bought such a franchise. VERY dissatisfied.
Response by CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL: Our sincerest apologies for all the inconveniences you have experienced. What you have encountered is not the norm for our company. Your overall satisfaction remains our primary goal. We understand that you have already hired someone to complete your project, but we will do our best to make it up to you. Please give us a call so we can assist you further.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Saint Augustine, FL
Professional clean and neat great job
Response by CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL: Thank you for your review!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Saint Augustine, FL
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Response by CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL: Thank you for your review!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Saint Augustine, FL
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
showed up on time
Response by CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL: It's important to us that we respect your time. Thank you for your review!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
1.5   |  
Review by in Saint Augustine, FL
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
This is a franchise company who subcontract the work. The workers were unskilled, sloppy, careless and did not complete the work. They did not cover all of my belongings so paint got on them. They did not paint clean edges so it does not look professional. They got paint on the ceiling but I did not want it painted or have a spot of a different color on it. They make promises of sending a crew to fix the job and they did not show up and did not call. They have not kept their word.
Response by CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL: Our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience you have experienced. What you have encountered is not the norm for our company and we will do our best to make it up to you. Your overall satisfaction remains our primary goal. Please give us a call so we can assist you further.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Saint Augustine, FL
on time
Response by CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL: Thank you for your review!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Fleming Island, FL
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Tim was great. He came back after the job and did some touchups. Very skilled.
Response by CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL: We'll make sure Tim gets the feedback! Thank you!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Middleburg, FL
Very professional...informative... Always call to let me know they are on the way... and they are here to start when they say they will be...CertaPro makes sure you are satisfy with the work! I have used them twice for different painting projects and have them again should the need arise! Thank You CertaPro....
Response by CertaPro Painters of St. Augustine, FL: Thank you!! What a glowing review! We really appreciate you taking your time to write it and hope you enjoy your cabinets. The distressing technique used looked beautiful!

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 43
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
 
Required
Required
Required