HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

82% Recommended

16 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

See Phone Number
1 Industrial Drive, Suite 1
Hudson, NH 03051
http://www.chamberlinelectric.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Sat: NaN:NaN AM - NaN:NaN AM
  • Sun: NaN:NaN AM - NaN:NaN AM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Fixed Generator - Install
    • Electrical for Home Addition or Remodel - Install
    • Electrical Wiring or Panel Upgrade
    • Electrical Wiring or Panel Upgrade - For Business
    • Electrical for Home Addition or Remodel
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    4.1
    17 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      11
    • 4
      2
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Daniel G. Acton, MA
    10/17/2019

    Iâ ve written 850 detailed reviews on TripAdvisor, and Iâ m not an easy grader. Itâ s pretty rare that I share comments about service providers in social media, but I am more than happy to endorse Chamberlin Electric. This is a well run company with good people, great talent, and wonderful integrity. My experience stems from Chamberlin taking over a completely botched generator installation through Home Depot by another company that went belly-up. They were the complete opposite of Chamberlin -- never following through on commitments, not responding to voice or written communications, and doing such shoddy work that new customers could never be serviced. In contrast, Chamberlin has been polite, punctual, responsive, and professional. They employed best practices in installing my Generac that the previous company did not follow, perhaps leading to their problems. Iâ ve met the owner, Rick, a man who truly takes pride in his company and treats his customers with TLC (such as personal callbacks to troubleshoot issues). Iâ ve also dealt with three different electricians whoâ ve done good work, the outsourced gas technician who performed his role without a hitch, and of course Mandi and Doreen by phone who are a pleasure. They manage the office and backend operations, keep communications flowing smoothly, and keep the customer on top. To me, theyâ ve done a great job on the front line, keeping folks to schedule, responding promptly to my needs, and making my life easy -- like processing paperwork for rebates. In sum, Chamberlin is a quality company that knows its trade inside and out and earns the respect of its customer base. Five stars.

    0.50 Steve T. Windham, NH
    1/8/2019

    A brand new generator that would not start after a couple of months. Turns out it was a loose wire behind the starter, however Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Individuals that actually do the work, repairs and came to my house were awesome. Calling multiple times and promised callbacks, but never returned. Finally fixed my brand new generator, loose wire, and then decide to bill me when I was never told that I would be charged. Technician that came to my house to drop off told me that he could have fixed that in 5 minutes if he checked it out first. Took it back to shop, returned it a week later. Charged me for delivery and repair - never told or ask.

    Response from Company:

    Thank you Steve for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are thrilled that you had an awesome experience with our technicians. That is what we like to hear! On the other hand, we are so sorry that you had a negative experience with our service department. Unfortunately we were in the process of training a new employee and we do apologize for the lack of response. With regard to the charge for repair - all charges were discussed with and approved for by your wife when she came into the office to schedule us to pick-up your generator. All portable generator repairs are done at our warehouse. I am sure our office would be more than happy to discuss the outstanding invoice with you. In the end, we are very happy that your generator is now repaired and functional. We wish you all the best in the future

    5.0 Anthony G. Londonderry, NH
    4/8/2016

    Prompt courteous and professional

    5.0 Edwin A. Plaistow, NH
    1/14/2016

    I have only used Chamberlin Electric for generator maintenance and repair and the work they did for me was outstanding.

    5.0 Robert N. Mont Vernon, NH
    12/21/2015

    They were able to solve the problem of no starting upon power failure by phone saving me the cost of service.!! That is GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

    11/13/2015

    Quick response - knowledgeable - service tech supplied good advice referencing my generator and maintenance.

    5.0 David M. Merrimack, NH
    11/4/2015

    Technician was very knowledgeable and thorough with repair service. He answered all of our questions and was very polite.

    11/3/2015

    Company responded to set appointment same day. Tech came as scheduled. Jackson - the tech - was very knowledgeable and addressed the problem w/ my 8 year old Generac generator. Also provided me with w/ information in reference to maintenance I should be doing on a regular basis. I would recommend Chamberlain Electric for generator service. Thank You for the excellent service.

    7/31/2015

    on time great work

    7/10/2015

    The young man that performed the work was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

    Showing 1-10 of 17 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    Photos

    Chamberlin Electric

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.