Chris Lietz Landscaping

4.08 | 44 Verified Ratings

Chris Lietz Landscaping

4.08 | 44 Verified Ratings


2826 Northeast 18th Terrace
Ocala, FL 32162
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Chris Lietz Landscaping

Chris Lietz Landscaping LLC we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty, integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of landscaping services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!


Service Area

  • Ocala
  • Dunnellon
  • Inverness
  • Leesburg
  • Crystal River
  • The Villages
  • Lady Lake
  • Lecanto
  • Belleview
  • Summerfield
  • Beverly Hills
  • Candler
  • Fruitland Park
  • Weirsdale
  • Coleman
  • Sumterville
  • Center Hill
  • Silver Springs
  • Reddick
  • Ocklawaha
  • Eastlake Weir
  • Oxford
  • Wildwood
  • See All >

Services Offered

Brick & Stone
  • Brick and Stone Patios, Walks, and Steps - Install
  • Brick, Stone or Block Wall Install
  • Brick and Stone Driveways & Floors - Install
  • Interlocking Pavers for Patios, Walks and Steps - Install
  • Pavers for Driveways and Floors - Install
Designers & Decorators
  • Landscape Designer

Areas of Expertise

  • Landscaping
  • Hardscaping
  • Water features
  • Drainage issues
  • Landscape lighting

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Retaining Walls
  • Bilingual


In Business Since: 2013
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I enjoy the customer interaction..

We started in this industry in 2003.

We describe our business as Family owned and operated


Chris Lietz Landscaping

My Work
4 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Chris Lietz Landscaping

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 44
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Review by in The Villages, FL
Had them remove old shrubs and replace with new ow maintenance shrubs. Very satisfied with the work performed and the overall time to do it. Workers were very good and polite making sure we were satisfied.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  10-02-2019
They are horrible. They do not pull permits and they do not complete work to County Code regulations. They will leave your house trashed and they do not complete work. They will try and force you to pay before the job is complete. We have to pay another company to undo their poor workmanship and get the job done with permits and according to County Code Regulations. We tried looking for his license and could not find anything. He works under a pest control license and says it's for other type of work.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  10-02-2019
If you value your home, property and money, look elsewhere for a contractor. Chris came out and quoted 18000 to build a back pool patio extension and build a double driveway out of pavers. We were told pavers would match exactly to what we have. Once the job started, we realized the pavers were not the same size and asked. We were told midway through the job our size pavers are not longer made and this was all they could get. If we did not ask about them, they would have never told us. We were promised back patio would be able to have a screened in patio extension built on it. Had two companies come out and nope, wall and patio were not built to Citrus County regulation. We asked the company several times for copies of permits and were told it was not needed for this job. We called the county and turns out they needed permits and development orders for the job. The company was at our house for almost 3 weeks, and job is incomplete. We called owner and he came out, sanded a few pavers and raked some sand around the yard. They destroyed all of our grass on the side and front of the house, cement and limestone is all through our grass. They charged us by square footage and we asked for a side walkway to be rebuilt with new pavers- they rebuilt it with our existing pavers and charged us for it. The job is not even complete at this point and the company is not contacting us back. The back patio extension is not even glued down and the county is telling us this is an endangerment at this point. They threatened taking us to civil court and stated they were contacting their attorney. Honestly, please, please look somewhere else for quotes and work. This company stated they have general contracting license but we cannot locate anything online about it. This company is terrible to work with. We even had to have the sheriff ask them to leave our property after one of their employees was screaming at me in my own front yard for their final payment, before a final walk through was scheduled. I truly hope this helps you make the decision to look at other places for work, for you, your yard and your familys sake.
Response by Chris Lietz Landscaping: Hello Kristin, this is Chris Lietz with Chris Lietz Landscaping. I'm sorry you feel this way about our services. My team and I have been very professional with you and your wife. We came up with a contract, you agreed on the work that was going to be provided for you. This contract was signed by your husband Walter, and the work was 100% completed. Multiple times throughout the process you stated you were very happy with our work. When it came time for payment, after the job was finished, you told us to leave, called the cops, and refused to pay us. We work very hard and pride ourselves with our quality of work. I'm sorry we couldn't come to an agreement.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in The Villages, FL
Project: Trim or Remove Shrubs
They are nice to work with.Quality of work is very good.They have accurately done what we discussed.
Was this review helpful?  
2.0   |  
Review by in The Villages, FL
Three weeks after signing a contract I had 6 phone calls in to ask when the would start my job, NO RETURN CALL. When finally made contact they couldn't tell me when because of rain delays. One week later I arrived home after being gone all day and my yard was completed, no phone call to say they would be coming. They plants that where place are so small I can't tell what they are or how big they will get. Absolutely no communication.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Ocala, FL
They did a magnificent job. They cleaned up afterwards so I did not have to do anything. The workers were very courteous and worked diligently to complete the project on time. I would recommend them. In fact they are also landscaping another area in my yard. I am so glad I called them.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Review by in The Villages, FL
Got back to me quickly. They removed 2 trees and planted a bush and another tree. Weed mats, Rocks added. Looks great except for hibiscus tree. Was yellowing when planted. Now a few days later is completely yellow. Will follow up with Chris
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
I had a paver job done and there was a mixup with the color. I notified the man in charge the evening that the pavers were delivered that I didn't like the color. He got back to me early the next day and by that afternoon the ones I didn't like were removed and new ones delivered. The crew were very nice and hard workers. When the job was finished they put everything back in it's place and cleaned up the area. I would highly recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?  
1.5   |  
Review by in The Villages, FL
The work quality decreased as the job neared completion. A quote was given for additional work but when we went to sign the contract the price was raised significantly so we ended the relationship.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Ocala, FL
Chris s knowledge of lawns and landscaping come from years of observation and hands on experience. Looking foreword to a lasting relationship with Chris Lietz Landscaping.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 44
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change