HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

10 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Bilingual

Contact

4600 South Syracuse, Unit 909
Denver, CO 80237
http://cocovelapainting.com

Hours

  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • RESIDENTIAL INTERIOR PAINTING
  • RESIDENTIAL EXTERIOR PAINTING
  • SIDING REPLACEMENT
  • DRYWALL INSTALLATION
  • WOOD REPLACEMENT
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.7
107 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    95
  • 4
    7
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    3

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 107 results
5.0 Laura L. Thornton, CO
4/3/2024

Quick responses and fit us in right away. They did an excellent job repairing our warped siding and repainting the house. Took their time sealing and caulking the house. The paint job is perfect and they went above and beyond to make sure the job was to our satisfaction. I would recommend Cocovela Painting.

5.0 Bev B. Westminster, CO
2/28/2024

Carlo was an outstanding professional who came up with a great solution for enclosing the loft and adding a door. The drywall and paint job was done quickly for a very reasonable price. I would definitely hire them for another job!

4.0 Bhim B. Denver, CO
1/6/2023

They work hard and finished painting within the timeframe. They were nice.

4.5 Tom K. Littleton, CO
7/1/2022

I would certainly recommend their service. I was very pleased with their professionalism, quality of work and efficiency.

4.5 Robert H. Aurora, CO
10/2/2021

Completely satisfied.

5.0 Rowan H. Commerce City, CO
7/23/2021

The quality of the work was exceptional! And they communicated with me every step of the way. They don't charge until after they do a walk through with you to ensure that you're completely happy with the work and they did a thorough cleanup of the area. I would 100% recommend them!

0.50 Chuck S. Centennial, CO
6/29/2021

Less than poor.

Response from Company:

We are sorry to hear you felt your experience with Cocovela Painting was less than poor. We strive to provide an excellent experience from start to finish for all of our customers, which has been our track record for over a decade. We attempted to maintain your happiness throughout the project. Mr. Chuck, remember that we work with 0% deposit and we collect the payment as long as our client is satisfied and if we had not done a good job, I assure you that you would not have paid it. Cocovela Painting wishes you nothing but the best.

5.0 Mark V. Highlands Ranch, CO
6/18/2021

Excellent work, project management! Great value! Easy engagement process. Armando and team had great attention to detail. I have a tile roof, and they took great care with it as they painted the second story! The work was done effectively, efficient, and timely. The team did an excellent job on cleanup. Vera conducted a thorough walk through with me after the work was done; she had a great eye for detail, and the team only had a few minor touch ups. I highly recommend them!!

5.0 Ryan L. Englewood, CO
6/1/2021

Carlo and his crew did an excellent job painting the whole house and fence based on our design. Carlo ensured the quality was done well (i.e. touch-ups) and that he supervised the small team so we are on-track to finish the project before the end of May/weekend. Their sales rep (Candace) also did a great job planning with us (had great color recommendations) and she followed-through so we are taken cared as a valued customer.

5.0 Garrett C. Highlands Ranch, CO
5/27/2021

The job was done timely , the prep work was good and the clean up was thoroughly done at the end. The owner did a walk through and had minor touching finished before leaving our property.

Photos

Cocovela Painting
40
BEFORE AND AFTER
5
PAINTING
5
EXTERIOR PAINTING
8
BEFORE AND AFTER
10
HOUSE 2
4
HOUSE
29
CAR WASH PAINT
20
BEFORE AND AFTER
7
More
5
Exterior
2
Exterior
12
Exterior House Paint
14
Exterior House Paint
5
PREPARATION
9
EXTERIOR
4
EXTERIOR
5
COMMERCIAL
12
EXTERIOR
6
EXTERIOR
5
Exterior Before And AFTER

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page. Note that some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.