College Hunks Hauling Junk

4.66 |45 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

College Hunks Hauling Junk

4.66 | 45 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


906 W 11 Mile Rd
Madison Heights, MI 48071
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

College Hunks Hauling Junk

Let Tomorrow's Leaders Haul Your Junk Today!

Based in the Oakland County , our local College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving franchise offers local moving, junk removal, donation pickups, and labor services. How May We Help You Have A Stress-Free Day? ��Get My Free Local Moving Quote ��Schedule My Junk/Donation Pickup Online & Save $10 We service the entire Detroit, MI area, including Berkley, Southfield, Ferndale, Madison Heights, Warren, Roseville, Gross Pointe, Sterling Heights, Chesterfield, Macomb, Rochester Hills and Troy, in addition to many other cities and towns in Oakland County, Macomb County, Lapeer County, Wayne County and St. Clair County. We are proud to have serviced thousands of local homes and businesses since opening in April of 2009.


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Service Area

  • Warren
  • Farmington
  • Southfield
  • Troy
  • Sterling Heights
  • Bloomfield Hills
  • Utica
  • West Bloomfield
  • Royal Oak
  • Clinton Township
  • Rochester
  • Saint Clair Shores
  • Birmingham
  • Mount Clemens
  • Macomb
  • Detroit
  • Madison Heights
  • Center Line
  • Eastpointe
  • Ferndale
  • Hazel Park
  • Clawson
  • Union Lake
  • Berkley
  • Huntington Woods
  • Oak Park
  • Harrison Township
  • Fraser
  • Franklin
  • Roseville
  • See All >

Services Offered

Waste Material Removal
  • Remove & Haul Waste, Junk, Debris, etc.

Areas of Expertise

  • Waste, Junk, Building Materials and Debris - Remove and Haul
  • Labor (moving items around property) / Move
  • Recycling & Donating
  • Clearing out commercial offices
  • 24 Hour turn around period

Quick Facts

Business Hours
8:00 AM to --:--
8:00 AM to --:--
8:00 AM to --:--
8:00 AM to --:--
8:00 AM to --:--
8:00 AM to --:--
8:00 AM to --:--
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


In Business Since: 2009
Memberships & Affiliations
  • BNI, NAPO, Habitat for Humanity, Salvation Army, Goodwill
Green Certifications
  • - Home Performance with energy Star
  • LEED Certification for Individuals: LEED Accredited Professional (LEEDAP)
  • Angies List Award
  • College Hunks Hauling Junk reaching #156 in the Inc. 500 List
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.

Business Overview

Community Involvement

Portion of Revenue goes to schoarship programs for underprivileged students

Salvation Army

Habitat for Humanity



How We Got Started

I chose to work in this industry because I highly enjoy working with people and the fact that my service can prevent many types of items entering a landfill.

We describe our business as Well established


College Hunks Hauling Junk

My Work
2 Projects
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
College Hunks Hauling Junk

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 45
  Page 1 of 5
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
The 2 gentleman who arrived at my home were exceptional, polite, pleasant and efficient. I was also extremely pleased with their flexibility and willingness to drop the items off at the charity that I had chosen. It is wonderful that a core value of the company is reuse/recycling. That is a value that I share. Karl and Louis are Wonderful young men!!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Alex S and Mason called me 30 min prior to their arrival and did an Amazing job! They were quick, efficient, and made sure to clean up and sweep any remaining debris. Very professional and friendly!! I will recommend them and the company to all that may need their services. Rebecca Zago
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
A little pricey, but the 2 young men that arrived were very helpful, hard working, and polite and willing to work with the customer.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Make sure who you are speaking with.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
wonderful company to work with! they are Very upfront about pricing structure and will come out for a free estimate Before starting work. they were Exactly on time & very hard working, finished the job in less than 1/2 the time i budgeted. will use again in the future.
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
very prompt. very polite
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  09-23-2017
Not as good a deal as you would think. The Trucks are SMALL. Don't be fooled by the website and the pictures of the trucks. A moving truck, or box truck doesn't show up at your home. So when the website states you are charged by how much your "junk" will fill up the truck the last thing I expected was a small box truck. 2 couches were 1/2 the truck. $400 to remove a love seat and couch. Besides the fact that the driver called 1 hour before the appoint. at 10am and said "they were done for the day and I would have to call the 800 # and make another appt. I said no way, I have new furniture coming the next day and I needed the couches removed. He finally agreed to keep the appt. Then once they got here and I saw the "small" truck I was angry at the scam. This company is smart. They know once the drivers are at your home you want the junk gone and they have specially made small box trucks to boost the price. I agreed to have the couches removed, (i had no other options at this late date) and they went over to the small box truck opened the door and a refrigerator that was in the truck fell over and the glass shelves fell out and broke ALL OVER my driveway. Then the driver comes back to the house and asked for a push broom and garbage can. Now I am working for them! But then again this was a SMALL TRUCK and they really don't have room for a push broom of their own. After the clean up and me having the drag the glass filled garbage can back to the garage they took $15.00 off my bill! What? Just take the couches and get out of my driveway... I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone. When I contact their corporate office I was told they will have a conversation with the drivers. Thank you for my feedback. So you can see poor customer service starts at the top and trickles down to the drivers.
Response by College Hunks Hauling Junk: Thank you for letting us know how we did however, you saying our service was a scam is completely unacceptable and needs to be addressed. First and foremost, we ?ve been in business for over eight years with all high rated marks on every social media outlet. On Home Advisor; which is what you posted to we have high ratings with the two important badges, ?Best of Home Advisor Winner? and ?The Elite Service Award? which does not come easy and does not come to a company who scamming their clients. Secondly, I would like to inform whoever is reading this what happened on our end to further explain we are not a scam. When you booked your appointment you were told that we would come out to give an exact price and should you approve we would do the job right then and there. If you say no, the team would leave and be on to their way to their next job. You specifically told our loyalty rep while booking your appointment with us that you had a competitor coming out the same day an hour before our arrival. You mentioned if something were to happen (the competitor didn?t show up or didn?t like the price) you would want us to come out. Our team called an hour before your appointment to see if you wanted us to still show up, as they were unsure if you still needed us. Once the team arrived they told you the exact price and you could of easily said no thank you and the team would have been on the way. In fact, you had another appointment set with a competitor prior to us coming so you could of called them or went with someone else. Instead, you approved of the job then afterwards saying we were a scam on price. The $400 price you mentioned is not even a price we have and the trucks we come in are larger then our competitors therefore, we can fit more volume in and be less expensive. You calling the two gentlemen ?brats? on other social media outlets was extremely derogatory as those two young men work very hard and are full time students and happen to be great guys. I understand poor customer service as an issue as that is our number one priority and we take that very serious. That said, when you slander our name saying that you were scammed is completely false. Clearly, we do not see eye to eye on this issue but we still wish you all the best.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
The Hunks this company sent out, went above and beyond helping me clean out my yard and garage. We had yard waste, and a ton of scrap wood piled high in the backyard from an old decking system we had covering our small backyard-what a mess! They worked hard all afternoon loading the truck and clearing out the backyard in preparation of selling our house. Without hesitation, I'd recommend this company to help you get things cleaned up! I've rented dumpsters for the same price as this company charges. Having these "Hunks" do all the lifting and carrying saved my aging back! Many thanks, to the College Hunks! T
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
From point of contact until all was hauled away was very professional with email updates, confirmation of pick up date and excellent service personnel. Turned a stressful cleanup of basement into a positive one. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?  
Showing 1-10 of 45
  Page 1 of 5

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change