HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

99% Recommended

26 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

See Phone Number
PO Box 2042
Tappahannock, VA 23060

Hours

  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sat: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Sun: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Home Inspection
  • New Residential Structures (NRS)
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.8
67 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    58
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews Showing 0 reviews
5.0 Nicosia B. Hampton, VA
9/5/2020

I'm a 1st time home buyer and I was excited i thought I had to walk around with them. They were so polite and told me and my husband to relax and cuddle ð ð ¥° At the end they discussed the house with us and sent us a report. Very nice respectable people.

Response from Company:

Thanks so much, Nicosia. We enjoyed meeting you and Kevon. We hope you are able to get your home.

5.0 Trent C. Ashland, VA
4/2/2020

9/21/2019

Rick and his wife provided great customer service a fair price and a quality new home inspection for me. I will use them again!

5.0 Edgar D. Heathsville, VA
8/30/2019

They gave me a very professional and compleye report.

5.0 E H. Kinsale, VA
7/26/2019

They were very good they kept in touch with me because I was out of town and gave me everything I needed. Very helpful and on point. Would highly recommend.

5.0 Brian R. West Point, VA
6/20/2019

did a good job

5.0 Tze-chi J. Glen Allen, VA
5/11/2019

Very professional and thorough

5.0 Christopher F. Chester, VA
5/10/2019

Great customer service, Rick scheduled me a appointment to my convenience. Rick and Kim showed up on time and were very professional and friendly. They listened to my concerns, scouted the house from inch to inch and not only pointed out the possible bad issues but also pointed out the good things with the property. They took pictures of everything which let me know they were very detailed. The inspection was about 2.5 hours but Rick and Kim stayed after to answer some of our questions, and we received our detailed inspection report within 48 hours. Also his pricing was very competitive compared to other inspectors

5.0 Hannan S. Stafford, VA
3/8/2019

they were great

5.0 Patricia B. South Chesterfield, VA
12/28/2018

They are very professional and do an excellent job.

Showing 1-10 of 67 results Showing 0 of 0 results

Photos

7
Home Inspection

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.