Out of Network

ColorBlast Painting

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

12 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.

Contact

21476 Orange Avenue
Castro Valley, CA 94546
http://www.colorblastpainting.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Exterior Home or Structure - Paint or Stain
    • Interior Home or Surfaces - Paint or Stain
    • Painting or Staining - Small Projects
    • Popcorn Ceiling Removal
    • Fence Staining
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.5
    51 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      41
    • 4
      5
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      1
    • 1
      2

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    Showing 1-10 of 51 results
    5.0 Stan W. Pleasanton, CA
    2/20/2019

    The quality of their work was very good and I was very pleased with the way the cabinets came out a lot better than I thought they would I would hire them back for future work when I need it.

    5.0 Nancy T. Berkeley, CA
    10/1/2018

    Colorblast did a nice job paining the trim on my house. They worked quickly and got back to me in a timely manner when I had questions.

    5.0 Lou S. Pleasanton, CA
    2/1/2018

    Colorblast Painting did a fantastic job painting the exterior of our house. Great communication with Amanda at Colorblast in preparation for the job. She connected us with Rob at Sherwon-Williams who was great consulting on base and accent colors and even made visits to the site to ensure the end product came out as envisioned. Jose and Maria were a great crew and easy to work with. Excellent communication about the stages of work and progress. We will definitely work with the Colorblast team again!

    1.0 Julia H. Concord, CA
    6/23/2017

    Do not hire this company. They rescheduled the start date twice, then when I informed them of damage that was done to my brand new dryer, straight away Nathan the boss refused to accept responsibility and accused me of the damage.( I couldn't believe his really bad attitude, it was as if he didn't really care). I sent him a picture of the damage and he said he would send one of his workers out to look at it and fix it, then that appointment was reschedule twice again. When Nathan did finally come out to look at the damaged dryer, I expressed my displeasure at the fact that one, I didn't appreciate his nasty text messages to me and the fact that he had tried to lay the blame for the damage on me, to which he replied " it wasn't him that wrote the text's it must have been his wife" seriously, he couldn't even own up to the nasty messages, and two, the fact that he didn't even apologize for the damage. I did tell him that my review of his company would not be a favorable one, which didn't seem to bother him, so my advice is DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Julia, the paint job looks amazing! you got a great deal. In the contract the customer is too move all the furniture away from wall and if we have to move things we are not responsible for items. Now that being said there was nothing moved . we had to move things and that took about 3 hours! But as for your dryer there's no away I put dents into your dryer. all I did was move it away from wall for you! I also came over again out of the goodness of my heart to try to take the dents out. and you said don't bother! and I also took out $200.00 from the bill just to be nice! Thank you for the review and I will also leave you a review for other contractors to beware. Also I apologized multiple times while I was there. Do I care about a disgruntled customer that wants to put blame on us for something I know we didn't do. you had 3 blunt dents as if someone hit it on purpose 3 times neither I or my helper would do such a thing. Again your paint job looked good, no complaints about that, and You signed a contract that clearly states if we have to move large items for you we will not be responsible for any damages done while doing so. Again Julia I am deeply sorry for the indentations that I could hardly notice while I was there. Its my experience that people never notice things like this until the painters are there cause they are looking for issues. For all you know they were there, you told me it was the first thing you noticed when u got home. but me I hardly notice them. and I have great attention to detail. Enjoy your beautiful freshly painted home. after 7.5 years on home Advisor we are still a 4.5 star company.!!!!

    3.0 Hayward, CA
    6/19/2017

    The initial customer service and response time was very professional. After securing the job the professionalism and overall customer service declined. Although the subcontractor who performed the work was courteous and accommodating, Nathan and Amanda could have been more involved and in tune with the progress of the job. The work was completed to my satisfaction but took longer than anticipated.

    Response from Company:

    Hi Customer, I spoke to you about 4 time during the job, and talked to the crew every day that they were on your job. what more come we have done to please your customer service needs ?

    4.5 John E. Fremont, CA
    6/9/2017

    Great customer service from Nathan and Amanda and Jose! They worked well with me to get to the goal of the happy place and happy face when all was done. I would use them again for sure.

    4.0 Kathleen K. Concord, CA
    2/20/2017

    Good job. Worked with me to get painting done between rain storms and a deadline for my first open house.

    5.0 Amrik J. Hayward, CA
    2/14/2017

    Done a very good job, friendly and understanding workers. The finished product looks outstanding.

    5.0 Fady H. Dublin, CA
    10/29/2016

    Great work. Had issues with the garage door but the kept working on until we were happy with it. Very happy with the results

    5.0 Jeff C. Fremont, CA
    6/14/2016

    Did an outstanding job and were very professional.

    Photos

    ColorBlast Painting
    coupon
    Exterior
    2
    Accent Wall
    4
    CastroValley project
    2
    Interior Project Oakland
    10
    Exterior in Oakland on 62nd ave
    5
    After picture

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.