Cost +20, LLC

3.83 |5 Verified Ratings
Write a Review

Cost +20, LLC

3.83 | 5 Verified Ratings
Write a Review


9746 West Happy Valley Road, Suite 2
Peoria, AZ 85383
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Cost +20, LLC

We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to keep you as educated as we can on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!


Learn how HomeAdvisor screens and approves their pros.

Quick Facts

Business Hours
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
(Please call to confirm)
  • Small Jobs Welcome
  • Warranty Offered
  • Free Estimates
  • Materials
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Bilingual


In Business Since: 2001
State Licensing
Trade: B- General Residential Contractor
License #: 300254
Expiration: 07-31-2019
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Cost +20, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-5 of 5
  Page 1 of 1  
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
4.0   |  
Review by in Glendale, AZ
This project was very difficult and complex and so took longer than I would have liked but I am very pleased with the outcome. It was a bathroom remodel.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  11-01-2016
Review by David G. in Peoria, AZ
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
I had a horrible experience with Cost +20. The contractors they hired to install my tile were less than professional, smoking on my patio with the door to the house open so my house smelled like smoke. Leaving quite a mess in the kitchen and not making much of an effort to clean it up, leaving a big mess outside on my pavers and doing a poor job of cleaning it up. I'll need to get a power washer to clean my pavers. They dented my fridge and though the company did replace the door, it was a big hassle. They broke some of my baseboards when removing them and put a hole in my drywall in one area which was not repaired. They left the door to my garage open one night after they left and my A/C was running the entire time of course. I just found that there was a lack of communication and professionalism all around with this company. I was told the project would take 4-5 days to complete and it took double that amount of time. On the day I was told it was going to be finished I came home with my wife, baby, and 2 dogs to find the workers still working and needing a few more hours to finish. I can't really begin to explain how frustrating it was working with this company. The owner showed little if any sympathy with my concerns. There is no chance in hell I would every recommend this company to any of enemies let alone my family and friends.
Response by Cost +20, LLC: I am sorry that you feel your renovation experience was not very positive. We tried to do our best to ensure that you would be happy with the end result. Your floor does look very beautiful. As soon as you mentioned the dust as the result of your floor installation, we had a cleaner out the very next day to clean your home. Sometimes, projects do take longer than anticipated, and this is beyond our control, more than once you agreed that the crew was always working hard and they were not slackers. Unfortunately, from time to time baseboards do break while being removed, this totally depends on the quality, age of the baseboard and the way they were originally secured/installed, we replaced the broken pieces and had it ready for the installer. You seemed happy at the time of the installation. We replaced your fridge door, without even once questioning whether we had damaged it or the dent was there before we started the flooring, it did take longer than anticipated as you were not always available and we had to reschedule the original install date to accommodate you. Again, I am sorry about the way you feel about your experience, I think you would agree that you have beautiful floor. We would like to offer you $300 discount towards any future renovations.

0 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
Review by in Sun City, AZ
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Good problem resolution!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by
Project: Install Carpeting
They did a very good job on some tile work we needed. We will use them again.
4.5   |  
Project: Refinish Wood Flooring
very responsive
Showing 1-5 of 5
  Page 1 of 1  

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change