Out of Network

Cut and Dry Painting, LLC

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

16 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


3 Robert Court
Monroe Township , NJ 08831


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Interior/ Exterior Painting
  • Interior/exterior Staining
  • Power Washing
  • Historical Restoration
  • Whitewashing
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


18 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 18 results
5.0 Donald C. Old Bridge, NJ

Dave and Tim of Cut and Dry Painting are very professional. They work fast, are clean, follow instructions, are pleasant, are very fairly priced, and offer a wide variety of services themselves and through their contacts. I would definitely hire them again. Don C.

5.0 Joseph D. Union Beach, NJ

David did an excellent job. I will continue to use Cut and Dry Painting for all of my future painting needs.

1.0 Bob S. Brick, NJ

I received 4 other estimates for my interior and exterior painting,and his was the highestbut David was the only one who seemed to want the job. he shred to a reduced fee and he drew up s contract. He was to apply 2 coats of paints and repair walls and nail pops. I told him we were going on vacation in 2 weeks and that he wouldn't have access inside while we were away. Before he started he had to delay one day. He decided he wanted to start outside, I guess with cold weather approaching, he felt that was his best bet. We had wood under the front windows and I wanted it removed and painted. When he removed it, he found no shingles underneath it. So he orders shingles and doesn't come back for 3 days. When he comes back on Tuesday, I remind him we are leaving on sat. He decides then to work inside. He doesn't do the necessary prep to paint the 3 bedrooms. Dining room , kitchen and hallway. Before we left, we could tell it was a half assed job. We go on vacation and come back and view the exterior of the house. There were issues with it as well. Among the things he needed to fix were to install shutters, which I had to provide. We get back from vacation and no David.. He text he back saying leave the shutters out and a check for the balance. I respond back stating that he had numerous issues and when they were resolved, he would be compensated. I had made a punch list over 3 pages. There were areas not painted twice and walls not prepped before painted. If I nit picked I could have had 10 pages but we wanted things done and him gone. He came by one day (thur) to work on the outside issues.they were not done. He claims to have a flat on fri and doesn't show. His daughter was sick the following Tuesday. He finally brings a helper and cones on thur. He finishes the list but won't walk thru it with me. He tells me he is working up the street if I find any issues. I explain how patient I was with him and that he didn't deliver what he promised hoping he would do the right thing and reduce my hill. No such luck. I in good conscious cannot recommend anyone using his company. FYI, his brother has a construction company, so if you are looking for that type of work, don't use anyone with the last name Duarte. My job started on sept 10 and finished on oct 16th. Five weeks dealing with Jo communication, poor planning, sub standard work. DO NOT use Cut and Dry Painting.

2.0 Skillman, NJ

Not responsive in a timely fashion. Agreed upon alternate costs, but service did not follow through as agreed.

Response from Company:

That's not true at all I showed and I did more then we discussed, I have pictures of everything and everything we talked about had two coats the house was in bad shape and was not taken care of. . The parts we did came out great and I have picture to prove it. Iv never had a a problem with any other customer. If you have any other problems please feel free to contact me at any time and we can solve the problem thank you for your time. And if there was a problem all you had to do was call me and discuss.

3.0 Harold R. Princeton Junction, NJ

Cut and Dry (Dave Duarte) initially attempted to use another contractor, Jim from Ace, without informing me (except for Dave's initial surprize that Jim had not contacted me directly. Jim called to do the job, and had no idea what it was and that it required 2 people (which I had emphasized repeatedly to Dave). After proving himself useless, Dave successfully performed the job.

5.0 Rich P. Scotch Plains, NJ

David was a polite young man who did what he said he would for the estimated price. He repainted a front walk replaced an exterior door and fixed a roof. I would highly recommend him.

0.0 Peter J. Monroe Township, NJ

They were there every day -Took longer because of my bad walls , they fixed my walls and just keep on working and never complained. Good men and a smile every day. The job came out great.

0.0 Judith F. Princeton, NJ

Did an excellent job and then some. They were lovely people as well.

5.0 Dorothy D. Howell, NJ

I decided only to have the powerwashing done on my deck. But when I ran into a little water leakage problem from my deck water supply, they got the problem fixed and did a great fast job.

5.0 Sharon K. East Brunswick, NJ

We had our entire house painted. We knew the walls were in bad shape, but Dave and his crew made them look new again! They took an enormous amount of time prepping the walls so that they would look great with the paint. Dave also came back several times to do touch ups after our movers did some damage. I would recommend Cut and Dry to anyone and everyone!


Cut and Dry Painting, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.