HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

90% Recommended

17 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

5151 Varden Terrace
North Port, FL 34288

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Laminate Wood & Tile Flooring
    • Interior & Exterior Painting
    • Drywall & Cabinet Repairs
    • Interior Trim & Decorative Moldings
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates

    Ratings

    4.4
    48 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      36
    • 4
      6
    • 3
      2
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      4

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    1.0 Amy P.
    4/7/2021

    Do not hire this contractor. He is not licensed and insured like his business card states. I checked with the Florida bbb. He does shoddy work and dont follow through on any of his promises. This contractor told me that he is no longer in business as of (April 3, 2021). So I need to find another contractor to repair his mistakes. I am not satisfied at all with company.

    5.0 Liz B. North Port, FL
    4/11/2020

    Fast, polite, professional, patriotic, fair pricing, and great value. Work quality was exemplary. I highly recommend them! Liz Barton

    5.0 Paul C. North Port, FL
    4/2/2020

    Kevin was great! Did everything he said and even more! Painted interior, trim, doors, handles and so much more. The best thing is they are fast and dont waste time. job was completed and done well. Id recommend them for any of your home project needs.

    5.0 Stephen C. North Port, FL
    2/20/2020

    Keven did an excellent job preparing my house for sale. He painted inside, outside, replaced some plumbing, removed and planted shrubs and did a final cleaning. Initially I was a bit nervous as I live out of state but he sent me pictures as the job progressed and when I saw the final project I was happy. I would recommend him and I’m sure you would be happy with his work. Thanks Keven. Happy Customer Chris.

    0.50 Albert A. North Port, FL
    1/29/2020

    Project: Paint and flooring [whole house interior] Painting of walls good. Painting of trim good and bad, paint on hardware etc. Painting of baseboard poor. Soft spot in bedroom floor not corrected. Detail and cleanup work poor.

    Response from Company:

    We completed this job back in September of last year. This was a very old mobile home and very difficult to work on. We did the best we could with what we had to work with and with his budget. After we completed the job, the customer kept calling us to come back for the littlest things. We came back at least 4 different times. Sometimes it was for things not related to the job. We did our best but sometimes you just cannot please everyone. This customer was never going to be happy.

    5.0 Loretta R. Lake Suzy, FL
    1/22/2020

    We did not hire this company only because our budget. Very professional and through and great follow up .

    5.0 Frank K. North Port, FL
    1/7/2020

    He worked with Kevin he was very professional very very friendly has a heart of gold I would recommend him to everyone that I know and I gave him a 100% rating he was excellent

    5.0 Carol Y. North Port, FL
    12/7/2019

    You don't have enough stars to rate them, their work very professional, i would advise you and recommend them to do your job if you need them i was very satisfied. Job was on time, they cleaned up after job was done, and they were very nice as well. Thank you HomeAdvisor

    4.0 Art K. North Port, FL
    10/28/2019

    I had 3 rooms painted and laminate flooring installed in all 3. The entire project was completed in 3 days. The flooring installation was excellent. The general painting was very good but some of the detail work left a little bit desired. A little more care around molding would have been perfect.

    5.0 Scott B. North Port, FL
    10/15/2019

    Very professional from start to finish. Began and ended the job in a timely manner and our issue looks like it didn t even happen!

    Showing 1-10 of 48 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 5

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.