HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

2 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses
  • Bilingual


1940 Harrison Street, Suite 206
Hollywood, FL 33020


  • Mon: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Out of State Movers
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Trip Charge May Apply
  • Credit Cards Accepted


14 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Showing 1-10 of 14 results
5.0 Shaundra L. Fall River, MA

They are very respectful all my questions got answered and the movers were on time ..

1.0 Andrae W. Piscataway, NJ

This place is a complete scam. I was suppose to move out of state but felt very skeptical about this company. 6 weeks before my moving date I decided to call off the move and requested a refund back. I spoke to Salina, in service , 3 times , and still have not received my refund, and it has been over a month. I had to get my credit card company to handle it and place this business as fraud. Also, I will be reporting them to the BBB. Stay away from this company, the complaints are real.

4.5 Tammy W. Jasper, IN

Excellent work by Jeremy and Michael! Jeremy worked through a very challenging situation for us during my parents' move and both he and Michael worked late into the evening to accomplish the job. We appreciated their positive attitudes, hard work and professionalism throughout the entire process! Highly recommend!

0.50 Laura S. Downingtown, PA

Do not hire! Once they picked up furniture it took 7 weeks (move from PA to FL) to have delivered (was supposed to be 10 days). Never knew when they were going to deliver and was given a delivery date and never showed and no communication! Furniture damaged and pieces not delivered! When you call they just lie.

5.0 Gustavo P.

Reliable and helpful. Last minute plans on our end and they still managed to make it happen for me and my family. Thank you so very much for making this whole move convenient and easy coming from FL to NJ! Highly recommend!!!

0.50 Travis R. Deerfield Beach, FL

I urge anyone that is considering utilizing M D pro movers to read this post and do yourself a huge favor by finding another company to work with. I initially worked with a guy named Ethan who was responsible for building a quote and earning my business for an out-of-state move. he constantly leveraged as a sales tactic the fact that M D Pro Movers was a carrier and not a broker - that they would be fully responsible for the move. On pick-up day, the movers called us when they arrived(not the day before as promised to confirm a timeframe) It was also a different company called Simple Movers LLC. I was told that the square footage was much more than what was documented on the initial quote and therefore the price more than doubled(This component was the least of my concerns but want people to know that this is likely to happen to them so be prepared) During my discussions with Ethan and over 13 days waiting for our things to be delivered on a 5-10 day delivery timeframe, I made it abundantly clear that the delivery could not occur on weekends or after 4 pm during the week - per our apartments strict policies. Long story short, I get a call from a gal named Vanessa at Simple Movers letting me know that the movers would be there at 8:30 pm (mind you this was during hurricane Nicole) I reminded this individual that I made it very clear to both M D and dispatch at Simple Movers that the delivery could not occur at this time. This woman said there are no other options and they are delivering our things. You will never speak with a more unprofessional, sketchy, and miserable human being - I can promise you that. So then I was forced to call and plead with the owners of our apartment complex to allow us to at least move our things into the basement garage overnight. When the movers showed up, they ignored my request to meet them outside to show them where to park. They ended up knocking down the telephone/cable wires that were going across the entire driveway of this apartment complex. Mind you, these 2 movers spoke 0 English which is a real problem in and of itself. They then refused to move anything until I paid them. I ended up providing an envelope with the second half of the balance to one guy who then walked behind a box, came back, and said I was 300 dollars short. I had just counted the money before handing him the envelope so we got swindled there(do not pay cash or make sure you count that money in front of them or this might happen). All of our things were soaking wet and we ended up having to hire movers the next day to bring everything from this garage into the apartment. I provided all this feedback to M D Pro Movers and I have not even received a callback, not to mention an apology. The fact that they brokered this out to such a sleazeball moving company should be taken into consideration. The experience was so horrific, I would not recommend this moving company to my worst enemy. Find yourself a more reputable company and do not get suckered into doing business with this organization - you can thank me later.

Response from Company:

Good Afternoon Travis I want to start off by saying our apologies foe your experience with Simple Movers, However I do not think any of this pertains to our business as we did not service you, We pride ourselves in doing the best job we can to the best of our abilities, However as I stated this was not a job we serviced and don't agree with the negative remarks on our company or towards us, If you need further assistance from us I will be more than happy to help you in any way I can. Thank you, M & D Pro Movers LLC.

1.0 Jeffery M. FL

Placed in their custody a beautiful family heirloom dining room table to be moved from Florida to New York. The table was in pristine condition. Upon arrival, it had multiple deep gashes to the table top that will require a complete refinishing, and then will unlikely be restored to its former look. Strongly recommend you stay away from this company as it will not take care of your items.

5.0 Tremaine B. Hollywood, FL


5.0 Ana A. Pembroke Pines, FL

They were a great company to do business with.They kept me informed throughout the hole process and I got all of my belongs in a timely manner.I highly recommend this company!

5.0 Daniel S. Naples, FL

This company was hired by my another company I used, LOR Transport Services. Both companies gave exceptional service. I relocated from upstate New York to Naples FL in the beginning of September. I absolutely love it here. LTS contracted my move with M&D Pro Movers who handled all of my belongings with such care. Outstanding service and my items arrived within 9 days. The guys even helped me bring a few of my boxes from the truck to my upstairs master bedroom.


M & D Pro Movers, LLC

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.