Out of Network

D.R. Johnson Landscape Construction

Find screened and approved pros

This professional is out of network

Let’s find you the best HomeAdvisor screened and approved professionals.

Learn more about HomeAdvisor’s screening and approval process.

48 Years In Business

Company Details

Is this your business? Claim it and provide customers with your most up-to-date information.


P.O. Box 264
Pascoag, RI 02859


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Synthetic Grass
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates


    3 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    Showing 1-3 of 3 results
    0.50 Margie S. Peabody, MA

    I should've done my research better and not even hired this company as he has only 2 reviews in last 2years. Same as previous reviews product was delayed and when they finally started job they only stayed for 3hrs one day and 4.5hrs several days later. I finally called a local contractor to finish job and clean up mess. Mr Johnson had my 50% deposit for materials, which is stated in his contract, but took me to court on a job he never finished. He was awarded the difference between what I paid local contractor and what he thought he was owed, which I was not disputing. Very unprofessional

    Response from Company:

    In response to the review the customer failed to mention that during the month that the job occured there was non-stop pouring rain. We started the job twice and had to leave because of the rain and conditions that would prevent the correct amount of compaction in the prepared surface below the turf. Mrs. S also failed to mention that we explained this, and were told not to come during the weekend when the weather cleared. When we went to the job on the Tuesday the job had been completed using OUR tools and materials that were left on site. We received absolutely no notification from them regarding having someone complete the job

    0.0 Worcester, MA

    Very pleased with the end results, installation of synthetic grass looks beautiful. Install was delayed a couple times due to weather etc., couple small issues but overall extremely pleased with job. I hope to have them back next year to do another area.

    0.0 Winthrop, MA

    We hired this company to install a synthetic lawn in our backyard. We felt like we were taking a risk because they didn't have a website and we couldn't find any other reviews for them online. I have to say that it was worth it because they did a fantastic job. They started a couple days late due to the product not coming in on time but we couldn't blame them for that. It also took 2 days to complete instead of 1 like they said but there were some unforseen issues with the job that came up. We are very happy with the finished product.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.