D & D Family Construction, LLC

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

40 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Contact

2 Greene Road
Peabody, MA 01960

Hours

  • Mon: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sun: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Small Jobs Welcome

Areas of Expertise

  • Kitchens, Baths, Basements, Garage conversions, Tile, Flooring of all types
  • Painting, siding, doors, windows, Plastering, demo,
  • Major Home Repairs (General Contractor)
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered

Ratings

4.5
38 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    29
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 38 results
5.0 Benjamin B. Ipswich, MA
6/10/2021

I found David to be honest about the work to be done, insightful about suggestions to improve a room’s appearance, with prompt appearances and I was never left questioning when I would see him next.

Response from Company:

Great customer to work with.

5.0 Doug T. Framingham, MA
6/9/2021

David, the owner, is METICULOUS about his work, the quality of the materials selected, the design and safety. He built a rain proofing system under two decks to keep water away from our hot tub as well as a safety-motivated gate at my pool pump and equipment area. We were very pleased with his workmanship and the final outcome to the project. He came back, too, as the specific moulding we chose arrived late from the manufacturer and installed it on a Sunday morning. Top notch!!

Response from Company:

Great customer to work for.

5.0 Anne H. Reading, MA
6/9/2021

Dave was great at tweaking my ideas and making them even better. He was always punctual, and cleaned up at the end of each day. Dave was even able to change a few things for me mid project when I said "What if we do this?" When he went back to the studs he found old knob and tube wiring and made sure we brought everything up to current code. Conscientious, hard working and made sure it was done right. Love my kitchen every day.

Response from Company:

Extremely nice customer.

5.0 Kevin M. Newburyport, MA
6/9/2021

This company exceeds expectations and goes above and beyond to insure quality. They are clean and courteous. If you want it done right you need to hire this company.

Response from Company:

Awesome customer to work with.

0.50 Amy B. Peabody, MA
5/30/2021

Update: Dave states there was a plumbing permit pulled which is interesting since the PLUMBiNG INSPECTOR said there was not when we inquired and stated that he had NEVER been to our house prior to our call and the job was almost complete at that time. The plumbing inspector MADE the plumbing inspector pull the permit on 4/26 (job started in DECEMBER). He did pay for the retiling which I directly stated in my review AFTER denying there was any problem numerous times. His **going above and beyond** has led us to hiring someone else to REPAINT our bathroom because his paint job is peeling right off the wall and ceiling. I wish this site let me post pictures because I have plenty demonstrating the disaster we were left with for nearly $30000. Google Review for the entire review - only a 2000 character limit. We paid way too much money for something that any homeowner could have accomplished with a couple of weekends and YouTube. The homeowner results would have exceeded the end result of our bathroom remodel. Dave Levin of D and D Family Construction is not about quality and does not have the perfectionist work ethic that he claims to. Instead, he is about getting everything done as quickly as possible - at the expense of doing things correctly - while charging top dollar for less than average work. We are completely unsatisfied with the end result of his work, the lies that he told, his desire to sacrifice quality for speed, and the people he contracts his work out to. We would NOT hire Dave again. First, the tile job. We noticed two tiles noticeably not flush with the rest of the tiles. Dave insisted that no problem existed and the tiles were **within tolerances**. I insisted he replaces the tiles and fixes this issue. He stated he would reach out to his tile guy. I had another tile person come to offer an opinion, after not hearing any response from Daves tile guy. He stated the two tiles were completely unacceptable and were not within tolerance. Dave allowed us to use our balance owed to hire this new tile person to fix the issue. After removing the tiles, the new tile person told us the entire tile job had been done with an unacceptable method - spot bonding. Dave still insisted the tile work was done properly, spot bonding was not used, and that he was there during installation. The new tile person then removed tile from all walls in the shower to demonstrate that it was in fact all spot bonded. Dave still denied the job was spot bonded until presented with the video and pictures. Either he lied about being here during the installation or he knew the tile person did the job improperly. Ultimately, Dave paid for us to retile the shower. Something we should NOT have had to go through the trouble of, and...

Response from Company:

I am extremely upset with this review. I went out of my way to please this customer and correct any and all her so-called problems. The tile man I hired did mess up the tile witch I apologized for and was happy to cut them a check for 4K to have it retiled. The plumber did pull a permit but due to COVID had a hard time getting it. Inspections were done and signed off on. Everything was done above and beyond what was contracted for. I even installed a recessed soap dish into the wall a $725 cost. No Charge to them. I installed a new window and a new door again for no labor charge, just material. Sometimes there is no pleasing some customers. This was one of them. She was extremely rude and wanted a lot more than was contracted for. I went out of my way to fix any and all issues she had and still she was not happy. This customer after I fixed several so-called issues/problems called me a liar to my face and stated I never fixed anything... I take pictures of before during and after of everything that is done during a job I asked her if she's like to see the pictures of the so-called areas I never fixed she just kept screaming and calling me a liar. He husband had to ask her several times to leave the room thinking she may strike me... I after talking with her husband again refixed those areas she said were not done correctly. She still not happy... In business for over 40 years and never have I had a customer like this...

5.0 Todd B. Derry, NH
9/2/2020

David Was very easy to work with you listen to everything you wanted to do and give us guidance and directions to other better ways to accomplish the total home renovation we wanted, and everything came out beautiful. Another big thing was he was always on time which is huge and if he was running late would notify me right away. I would highly recommend D&D family construction LLC to anyone. He is truly one of the most honest contractor Iâ ve ever met.

Response from Company:

Customer was a pleasure working with.

5.0 Terry O. Hudson, NH
9/2/2020

David is wonderful, very dependable, he worked on correcting an issue with the footing on our 3 season porch and also our deck to prepare for the sale of our home. He came out for our estimate same day, and was out to do the work the very next day which was unexpected but was greatly appreciated! I would recommend D&D Family Construction for all your home construction needs! He did a wonderful neat job and came in just as quoted!

Response from Company:

Awesome customer.

5.0 Karen K. Melrose, MA
8/25/2020

David is reliable, dependable. He was always on time and delivered both exceptional service and craftsmanship. He was very helpful with suggestions and best services for my budget.

Response from Company:

Repeat customer... again a pleasure to work with you.

2.5 Gregory D. Beverly, MA
8/7/2020

Poor communication left me expecting far more than what was received.

Response from Company:

The customer seemed to like everything I did, everything was explained prior to work. The customer was supplied with a proposal that laid out everything to be done. The customer even added more work while I was there. Then when the job was completed asked me about another job that I sent him a quote for. Do not understand his comment. The customer was a pleasure to work with.

5.0 Carlotta M. Andover, MA
7/20/2020

David did a great job. He is very personable, prompt and very efficient. He came on time, got right to work, and was very neat. I would definitely use him again and recommend him to others.

Response from Company:

Great customer to work with... look forward to working with you again

Photos

D & D Family Construction, LLC
14
Kitchen Remodel

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.