Dessert Companies, LLC

4.17 | 10 Verified Ratings

Dessert Companies, LLC

4.17 | 10 Verified Ratings


4660 Bryant Steet
Denver, CO 80211
Your use of our services is governed by our Terms & Conditions

Dessert Companies, LLC

Ask us about our flexible financing!

Dessert Companies is an experienced, certified roofer in Kansas and Missouri. Our reputation has been built on doing things right. From routine maintenance and repairs to storm restoration and roof replacements, you can count on us for reliable service. We work with top roofing manufacturers such as Owens Corning, GAF and CertainTeed to ensure that you get the best roofing materials and products available. We also offer a 5-Year Workmanship Warranty, guaranteeing you the peace of mind that our workmanship will be long lasting. If your roof's been damaged in a storm, tornado or natural disaster, you need a contractor who cannot only restore your roof, but who can also help you through the accompanying insurance paperwork required by your insurance company. Dessert Companies is the best choice for insurance claims assistance with one of the most experienced teams in Kansas and Missouri. Contact all us today! We look forward to earning your business.


Service Area

  • Denver
  • Aurora
  • Littleton
  • Arvada
  • Wheat Ridge
  • Thornton
  • Westminster
  • Golden
  • Englewood
  • Parker
  • Lone Tree
  • Castle Rock
  • Evergreen
  • Louisville
  • Morrison
  • Broomfield
  • See All >

Services Offered

Areas of Expertise

  • Residential and Commercial Roofing

Product Brands Used

  • GAF
  • Owens Corning
  • Boral for Tile roofs

Quick Facts

Business Hours
(Please call to confirm)
  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted


In Business Since: 2000
  • Angies List Super star award 2013
  • Angies List Super start award 2014
HomeAdvisor Screened. View Details

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those profiles, as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
HomeAdvisor: The nation's largest network of screened and rated pros.

Ratings & Reviews
Dessert Companies, LLC

Real feedback from real homeowners.
Learn more about this pro by reading the ratings and reviews below.
Write a Review
Showing 1-10 of 10
  Page 1 of 1  
Sort by newest   Date ▼   Rating  
5.0   |  
Good preinspection, recommended suggestions to increase ventilation in attic, good installation, and good clean up.
Was this review helpful?  
2.5   |  
Review by in Centennial, CO
I hired Dessert to reroof my barn. The salesperson came out the same day I called to do the estimate, and gave a discount with pressure to sign that day. The salesperson committed to materials being delivered the start of the following week, and a one day completion with a project manager on site before, during and after the job; all of this sounded great Unfortunately the materials did not arrive until the following week (2 weeks from contract) and the work followed several days later. The work took place over three days. There was no project manager on site nor was there an English speaking worker available. When the job was "complete" there was trash (both roofing materials and misc items) left behind the barn and in the yard. There was a significant amount of material left over as well, including 6-8 sheets of OSB, full, unopened box of roofing nails, and other, all of which were part of the bid. I realized that the reason there were so many materials left over was the work was not completed per the contract. The company re-roofed only part of the barn, roughly 2/3 of the contracted work. I called the salesperson during and immediately following the work. It was over a week and multiple attempts to contact the company before I received a response. By the end of the month (the original contract was done on the 2nd of Sept) there still had not been any supervisor or project manager at my house to inspect the work and pick up the materials. Over the next month (October) I traded voicemails with the salesperson with multiple commitments from him that he would come by, inspect, and pick up the left over materials. That never happened. In November I started receiving calls from the corporate office about the invoice, the job and payment. By this point the salesperson had sent me a modified contract reducing the price by roughly 25%, still without having visited the property. I had asked a few times for a more detailed billing so I could understand how the reduction was made. The only response I received was the measurements according to the salesperson and a total dollar amount, but did not include pricing breakouts. After the incredible lack of responsiveness and the time out of my regular schedule it was no longer a good use of my time to reconcile, with no way to do it with the limited info the company was willing to share. I paid the reduced invoice and told them, at this point, there was no need to come back to my property. I would not do business with this company again.
Response by Dessert Companies, LLC: I apologize again Charles for the lack of supervision and follow up on our end, if there is anything else I can do please reach out to me directly. Thank you, Jeremiah Broz Director 303-917-5765
Was this review helpful?  
4.5   |  
The only reason I gave them a 4.5 was because it was implied that the fist bid, was off by a few squares and therefore they had to increase the bid. (Still a good price though.) Other than that, there work was fantastic, work was done very good and the cleanup was extremely good, I would highly recommend them...
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
The crew was incredibly fast and the roof looks perfect again. We had a leak and needed it fixed fast, these guys were responsive right away, were here within a week and the roof was done by noon the next day! Perfect from start to end - totally recommend them!
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Aurora, CO
They worked fast and did a very good clean up.
Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by in Aurora, CO
From the initial phone call, subsequent estimate and completion of this roofing job we were very impressed with the professionalism and honesty of Dessert Companies. The communication between their employees and coordination of each step was flawless. As was their communication with us during the entire project. The work was done in less time than quoted and I've never seen a crew work harder and work as well together as these roofers did. I don't think they even took a break! Except maybe 20 minutes to a half hour for lunch. The cleanup after the job was done was also excellent! They made sure to locate and pull every tiny scrap of old roofing material or trash in the yard, even some in bushes that we would have missed ourselves. Any questions we had were answered quickly and courteously either in person, by phone, or even email and always the same day. They really made us feel like they valued our business and we will definitely be using them again for our next project. Thank you Joe, Bernadette, and every crew member for making this all go so smoothly for us!!
Was this review helpful?  
3.0   |  
Review by in Aurora, CO
The company has corrected the workmanship issues.
Was this review helpful?  
4.0   |  
Job has not be complete to date. skylight was incorrectly measured and still waiting on new skylight to be installed. The rest of the roof work has been completed very timely. Still have gutters to be installed and exterior painting to be completed. Weather has been a factor as we live in Metro Denver and it is NOV.
Was this review helpful?  
0.5   |  11-09-2014
Absolutely the worst situation I have ever been subjected to. Our roof will probably have to be redone due to the poor quality workmanship. There was little to no clean up after the job, including in our neighbor's yard. Poor quality materials were used and the house looks aesthetically terrible from the street. There was little to no supervision of the work crew and it was promised there would be. The cable dish was ripped (literally) from the roof decking and left laying on the ground. The holes were covered over and not even patched. We have nails protruding through the shingles and shingles that have metal pushing them up two fingers high. We are going to have to put a tarp over our roof today to protect it from the coming storm. We will need to find some way to correct the issues. There was no permit pulled or posted on the job. We have called the company representative numerous times asking him to come out to view the problems and he just sent out a foreman who felt it was not his problem to fix and sent up back to the company rep. This company is an out of state company (Kansas) who has set up their corporation here in Colorado in July, 2014. Beware of this company. There is absolutely no customer service. They do not use quality material. They do not follow through on their promises. They leave you stranded and show no concern for your issues. We are so disappointed and discouraged. Long days ahead to get this fixed.
Response by Dessert Companies, LLC: Ree Im sorry for your experience but I would like to clear up some facts: -We used Timberline HD shingles which is a lifetime warranty and probably the best shingles you could get for your budget. -Friday when I showed up things were good then sat morn at 7:30 you called me concerned because it rained, I told you it was dried in and water tight, no need to worry. Then at 1:30 you called because you came home and there was trash in the yard and the guys ripped your satellite dish out. I called the forman right away and spoke with the crew to finish up. We were finished with the home by 3:30pm with the job and cleaned.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  
5.0   |  
Review by
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
All around great service. Very happy and already recommended to other people!
Showing 1-10 of 10
  Page 1 of 1  

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change