HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

14 Years In Business

Company Details


65 Union Street
East Bridgewater, MA 02333


  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Handyman
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted


    12 Verified Reviews
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1

    Highly rated for

    Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews Showing 0 reviews
    5.0 Patricia S. Brockton, MA

    I told Eric I needed his help ASAP as I am having company for Thanksgiving. He was very prompt,and extremely courteous and helpful. A large shelf broke in my coat closet which meant coats etec everywhere. He made sure it will never break again. He was very reasonable. I will have him back again and certainly will recommend him to friends and family. He was a pleasure to have in my home.

    5.0 Ken S. Brockton, MA

    Serg was very professional and extremely polite. He knew what we wanted and did a great job. We do have other jobs to be done. When we re ready we will definitely call Serg.

    4.0 Mary lou N. Whitman, MA

    Eric was very nice, friendly. He repaired hole in my kitchen ceiling made by plumber for his work. Repair was very good. However, some of the compound used went onto my wall & covered stenciling which he told me would happen. I didn't think it would be so much. I do not have the stencil to fix myself; however, I'll figure out something. I'm not in the market now to have my kitchen walls repainted. Overall his work was good & I would hire handyman again if needed.

    5.0 Mary J. Whitman, MA

    Wonderful service. Very professional. Will recommend to all my work associates and friends.

    5.0 Steven K. Hanover, MA

    He was timely. He was friendly. He was efficient. He was flexible with changes in project scope. I had seen that he had mixed reviews in the past, but my positive experience with him, and the other positive experiences I read have me confident that those negative reviews were from people whose expectations were unreasonable. I have added Eric to my list of 'favorites' and will use him again as need arises.

    5.0 Lloyd S. Brockton, MA

    I had a problem with my mower and my yard was overgrown, I had bushes that were out of control, gutters that needed to be cleaned. We agreed on a price and I liked his work so much I have asked him to take care of my yard for the rest of the year, as well as to do some landscaping. He had a long couple of days hacking through the stuff in my yard..... Nice work Eric

    1.5 Dawn H. Brockton, MA

    He didn't do the job he said he was going to do in part and didn't use the material he asked me to buy. He didn't show up to work when he said. In the beginning I offered him more money than he asked for because I thought the job if done like he said was worth more to me. I never should of offered . I wouldn't recommend him for any job. On a good note the fence is up .

    Response from Company:

    I'd like you to show these people the before and after. I didn't leave until you said you were satisfied. Your decrepit rotten fence was put up with what was needed. You were more than content. I really don't understand how you can say this. You were completely pleasant as was I. You had every right to explain what you were unhappy about. I stand by what I did for you.

    2.0 Beatrice F. Brockton, MA

    Definitely get everything in writing when dealing with this contractor so that everybody holds up there part of the deal and is held accountable.

    Response from Company:

    With all do respect. You got more than you paid for. I have all of our correspondence and You were the one thanking me for my patience with you. Not to mention the fact that you had me pay random people out of my own pocket. Then presumed that I would supervise random drug addicts you hired for cheap labor and transport them to and fro. I hung up blinds for you. The shelving you wanted assembled didn?t have all the parts or screws directions or the anchors to mount it on sheet rock. I?m a professional and have never hacked a job or cheated anyone. Thank you

    0.50 John H. Brockton, MA

    No show, no call when I had an appointment and an "emergency" he had to attend to popped up. Then, No show, no call on the rescheduled day 5 days later. I was up at 6am to go to Home Depot for supplies he texted me to purchase for the job the night before. Not a good first impression. My first use of HomeAdvisor, and it may be my last. I need to calm down and start this process all over again. I'm so confused by the three 5 star reviews he received.

    Response from Company:

    I offered to do the job for free for him. He then sent me a rude text message accidentally. I feel as though I owe him nothing.

    5.0 Michael C. Brockton, MA

    Eric did everything I asked of him and his fee was more than fair (I was happy to give him a pretty good tip on top of it). What more could you ask for?

    Showing 1-10 of 12 results Showing 0 of 0 results
    Page 1 of 2

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.