HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

13 Years In Business

Company Details

Contact

2062 Samanthas Wells Lane
Newton, NC 28658
http://eliterenovations.com

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Cabinets Installation
  • Deck Install & Repair
  • Remodels
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Credit Cards Accepted

Ratings

4.4
8 Verified Reviews
  • 5
    7
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Highly rated for

  • Value
Showing 1-8 of 8 results
5.0 Denise F. Hickory, NC
6/27/2023

Best I have dealt with! Excellent work and great service!! Will be hiring them again!!!!

5.0 Russ S. Lenoir, NC
9/7/2022

Prompt, polite, professional.

5.0 Robert V. Conover, NC
7/15/2022

Very focused on customer satisfaction great job

5.0 Wayne T. Valdese, NC
6/25/2021

Work was above what I expected. Professional job. Reasonable price. Easy to work with. Finished work was absolutely great. Recommend for any type of work you need done. This was 5 star work and I don't give those lightly.

5.0 Charles F. Conover, NC
9/30/2020

The guys are responsive and do high quality work. Dependable and my family uses them exclusively for all things home improvement. Recommend them without hesitation.

5.0 Jean L. Charlotte, NC
9/26/2020

If you want for your job....efficient, on time, excellent workmanship, good clean up after work is done and a fair price....these are the guys for you....they replaced my counter top ....also replaced my kitchen floor.....installed tile on my fireplace......they are qualified to do any job...all I can say is it was my lucky day when I hired them .

5.0 Alice M. Hickory, NC
7/23/2020

Completed our projects quickly and efficiently. They answered every question we had and were very responsive to changes. They arrived when they said they would and kept us informed about their progress. They cleaned up everything nicely. Definitely recommend to family and friends and plan on using this company again. Great guys. We are very pleased.

0.50 Butch M. Connelly Springs, NC
7/11/2020

BEWARE! I had previously written a positive review for the work performed by Michael Booth and Cary Collins. They are the owners of FP Home Solutions. The service they provided was by a contract that stipulated a 12-month warranty from any issues resulting from their work. They were cordial and left an impression of honesty. They had damaged several sections of Trex decking during installation and promised to obtain a replacement and would return to complete the repair. They were paid in full. That was Summer 2020. Many attempts to communicate with them have been met with silence--no response. Trust and Integrity--Once lost is difficult to regain. BM

Response from Company:

We did everything in our power to satisfy the homeowner. He insisted we drill through the trex boards into the joists. This is not the proper installation method, which we went over with the homeowner. We were re using the original trex boards. We pre drilled every screw prior to putting them in. The corner of two boards cracked. We attempted to get the same color/ finish board from multiple distributors. They were discontinued and the homeowner would not accept the other options that were available. We did everything in our power try and satisfy this client, there is nothing else that could be done.

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


Required
Required
Required
Required
 
 
 

By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.