Farrell Inspection & Consulting Services, Inc.

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

34 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses

Hours

  • Mon:
  • Tue:
  • Wed:
  • Thu:
  • Fri:
  • Sat:
  • Sun:
View All Details & Credentials

Achievements

Service Details

    Areas of Expertise

    • Home Inspections
    • Wind Mitigations
    • 4 Point Inspections
    • Air Quality (mold spore) Testing
    View All Offerings and Cities Served

    Cost Information

    • Free Estimates
    • Credit Cards Accepted

    Ratings

    5.0
    22 Verified Reviews
    • 5
      21
    • 4
      1
    • 3
      0
    • 2
      0
    • 1
      0

    Highly rated for

    • Quality
    • Value
    • Customer Service
    Showing 11-20 of 22 results
    5.0 Jeff D. Naples, FL
    1/28/2018

    Robert was at the house and ready to work at the time we agreed to meet, and he didn’t stop until he had inspected everything more than 4 hours later! He was the most thorough and detail-oriented home inspector that anyone could ever ask for, was courteous and professional, and he even taught me a couple of things as we went through the property together. I worked in construction previously, and he had the prior experience and expertise needed to be a great inspector. His written report was exemplary, going into detail on his major and minor findings and including pictures to show what he described. I would highly recommend him to anyone to inspect any property – large or small. His fees were comparable to other highly-rated inspectors, but I felt he went above and beyond the time and thoroughness I had expected. THANK YOU AGAIN, ROBERT!

    5.0 Kate J. Cape Coral, FL
    12/28/2017

    Robert was professional, accommodating and provided a great value and price for his services. I will not hesitate to use him again when the need arises.

    5.0 Joseph K. Fort Myers, FL
    12/19/2017

    Robert called me within 30 minutes of my booking to inquire about my precise needs and what I wanted done. He was prompt, thorough, and courteous as he met my needs precisely. I would recommend his service[s] without reservation.

    5.0 Kathy L. Naples, FL
    12/19/2017

    Robert was very through and went through everything with us.

    5.0 Sgt howard A. Cape Coral, FL
    12/8/2017

    He did a great job with our home inspection.

    5.0 Michael S. Naples, FL
    11/3/2017

    Surely had the knowledge and inspecting skills to help make the decision about our homes needs. I highly recommend Farrell Inspection & Consulting in your selection for a thorough reliable home inspection.

    5.0 Ron B. Estero, FL
    10/20/2017

    The Best ,I’ve have had other homes inspected by others and Robert Farrell Is second to none,if you don’t use him your making a mistake. He checks everything and his report is very impressive . He answered all my questions . Use him you won’t be sorry !

    5.0 Bourke G. Naples, FL
    9/29/2017

    Very professional and took the time to explain things to us.

    5.0 Arben B. Naples, FL
    8/26/2017

    Robert was really great. We were worried at first that we might not learn everything we needed to make a decision on our home, but Robert left nothing out of his report. This might worry some agents, but Robert took the time to point out what was normal and where we should focus our attention (so we could negotiate for repairs or just know we'd like to fix the issue later on). He was always responsive, on time, and got his reports out in a timely manner. We really enjoyed working with Robert and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others!Thank You!

    5.0 Troy D. Naples, FL
    8/9/2017

    Mr. Farrell is a excellent home inspector who provides fantastic service. He is an extremely competent, knowledgeable and ethical inspector. He did a home inspection and wind mitigation survey to our complete satisfaction and confirmed our concerns with the property. I would recommend him wholeheartedly.

    Photos

    Farrell Inspection & Consulting Services, Inc.

    HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

    HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
    To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

    Seal of Approval

    What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

    1. Verify Trade License
      HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
    2. Verify Insurance
      As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
    3. Verification of State Business Filings
      For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
    4. Criminal Records Search
      HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
    5. Sex Offender Search
      We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
    6. Bankruptcy Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
    7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
    8. Liens Search
      We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
    9. Identity Verification (SSN)
      HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
    10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
      We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.



    NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
    Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

    **Only for U.S. service professionals

    Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

    Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


    Required
    Required
    Required
    Required
     
     
     

    By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.