Epic Decks and Outdoor Living

HomeAdvisor screened and approved seal

HomeAdvisor Screened & Approved

This service professional has passed the HomeAdvisor screening process.

Learn about our screening process
Learn about our screening process

19 Years In Business

Company Details

  • Verified Licenses


5032 West Amber Rose Lane
Herriman, UT 84096


  • Mon: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Tue: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Wed: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Thu: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  • Sat: Closed
  • Sun: Closed
View All Details & Credentials


Service Details

  • Residential Work
  • Commercial Work

Areas of Expertise

  • Decks
  • Pergolas
View All Offerings and Cities Served

Cost Information

  • Free Estimates
  • Warranty Offered
  • Credit Cards Accepted


17 Verified Reviews
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Highly rated for

  • Quality
  • Value
  • Customer Service
Showing 1-10 of 17 results
5.0 Landon J. West Jordan, UT

They did a great job and would highly recommend

5.0 Isaac G. West Jordan, UT

The crew was very respectful, punctual and got straight to work. They finished our deck in 2 days. Very pleased with the completed work and already thinking of potential future projects.

5.0 Paula H. Sandy, UT

We were contacted by Aaron the very day we placed our request on the internet. He made an appointment that was convenient for me and was there exactly on time. In fact, we hired him because he was professional, considerate, and was there when he said he would be. He was patient with me as I chose the materials and colors and had pictures of previous decks and helpful suggestions. This was the same for his crew. They came when they said they would, worked hard and cleaned up as they went. Our deck is beautiful and exactly what we wanted. I was amazed they were able to complete the entire project in two days, including leaving our backyard clean. I highly recommend Epic Decksð

5.0 Irene R. West Jordan, UT

Aaron and his team are professional. They do great quality work and are fast! I am so happy that I chose them to do my deck! Best job done ever!!!

5.0 Izabela L. Sandy, UT

Aaron and his team were super friendly and professional, did the entire deck in 3 days and it looks amazing! They were flexible and able to work with our time schedule, and advised us on the deck's shape and usage. We are very impressed with how the deck looks. Would 100% recommend them.

5.0 Alicia W. West Jordan, UT

Aaron and his team did an amazing job on our deck. We were connected with Epic Decks after a contractor we had hired quit on us. Aaron jumped on our project and within a week we were finished. His team was prompt and professional. The craftsmanship and attention to every detail is amazing. We are so pleased with the finished product and the responsiveness we received. There is a reason Epic Decks has a high consumer rating. They work hard for it and it shows!!

5.0 Tom S. Sandy, UT

They are amazing! The crew was fantastic and they did a fabulous job. We couldn't be happier with our deck.

1.0 Cathryn C. Salt Lake City, UT

This experience with Aaron and Epic decks is by far the worst experience Ive ever had with a contractor. He was late, unprofessional and unreliable. He over charged us and now after only 2 months our deck is sagging. My husband has had to do all kinds of repair work to an extremely poorly constructed deck. My husband also had to finish work that Aaron left unfinished and has since had to build an additional deck which is 10 times better quality then the deck Aaron built. I highly recommend NOT hiring this guy. He was the worst. He also completely ripped my 82 y/o mother off. 15,000 for a terrible tiny deck that now sags. Complete waste of money. This guy and his crew are a total joke.

Response from Company:

Cathryn. I am unclear about the accusations being made in this review. Back in February we left your job unfinished due to your unfriendly aggressive approach to you changing your mind on the building of your deck. At our last meeting we told you that we would no longer be working with you and that we would give your Mom her money back minus the material and a portion of the work completed. We did just that. We lost money trying to chase a bench design of yours that kept changing every day. We partially built a bench 4 times at no extra cost to you and never finished it once because you could not see the finished product or design. Indeed it was not a great experience. We are glad to hear that your husband was able to finish the job to your specifications.

5.0 Eric C. Herriman, UT

We LOVED our experience with Epic Decks. We had our tiny builder required deck torn down and a nice 10x18 Trex deck installed and we are IN LOVE with the added living space and amazing view we now get to enjoy! Epic was phenomenal at responding to our original request for a bid (several others promised they would get us bids and then disappeared off the radar). They got us a bid within minutes of leaving and they responded promptly to questions as we finalized what we wanted. Another company was months out and Epic got us on the schedule within weeks. Their crew was professional, hard-working, polite and friendly. They did a great job communicating progress and originally quoted a job that would take 4-5 days and ended up on the early end of the completion time. They reviewed how to best care for our deck going forward and gave specific recommendations for our type of deck. We LOVE the look and the additional space and are thrilled at the experience we had with Epic and would highly recommend them for your outdoor living needs. Thanks Epic for giving us a deck and experience that lived up to the name... EPIC

5.0 Katie N. Murray, UT

Quality work from Aaron and his guys. Appreciate that they stand by their projects and are more than willing to make sure customers are 100% satisfied.


Epic Decks and Outdoor Living

HomeAdvisor allows Service Professionals to post information about themselves and their business on their profile. HomeAdvisor does not review or verify the information representations set forth in those profiles as they are self-reported by the Service Professional.

HomeAdvisor verifies state-level licensing where applicable - note: some states require local or county level licensing and you should verify whether or not your pro is properly licensed.
To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Licensing Requirements page.

Seal of Approval

What is the screening process that Service Professionals go through in order to become members of the HomeAdvisor network?

  1. Verify Trade License
    HomeAdvisor checks to see if the business carries the appropriate state-level license.
  2. Verify Insurance
    As a part of our screening process, we encourage professionals to carry general liability insurance. We require coverage for hundreds of services.
  3. Verification of State Business Filings
    For business types that require a Secretary of State filing, we confirm that the business is in good standing in the state in which it is located.
  4. Criminal Records Search
    HomeAdvisor uses 3rd party data sources to conduct a criminal search for any relevant criminal activity associated with the owner/principal of the business.
  5. Sex Offender Search
    We confirm that the owner/principal is not listed on the official state Sex Offender web site in the state in which the owner/principal of the company is located.
  6. Bankruptcy Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the history of the principal/owner of the business for bankruptcy filings by or against them.
  7. Legal Search for Civil Judgments
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for state level civil legal judgments entered against them.
  8. Liens Search
    We use 3rd party data sources to check the principal/owner of the business for liens placed against them.
  9. Identity Verification (SSN)
    HomeAdvisor verifies the social security number(s) of the owner/principal for identity check purposes. This check applies primarily to smaller business entities.
  10. Identity Verification (Reverse Phone Lookup)
    We conduct a reverse business phone lookup to identify records matching the phone number information provided by the business.

NOTE: Member service professional information confirmed as described above may change or expire over time; while HomeAdvisor attempts to maintain accurate and up-to-date information, and confirms changes when notified, we cannot guarantee that profile and screening information is accurate. Therefore, we recommend that before working with a service professional you verify that information presented is still current and/or acceptable to you.
Please see HomeAdvisor's Terms and Conditions for a full description of how we screen Service Professionals

**Only for U.S. service professionals

Final Step - Confirm Your Appointment:

Confirm your appointment with on , - Change


By clicking Confirm Appointment, you affirm you have read and agree to the HomeAdvisor Terms & Conditions, and you agree and authorize HomeAdvisor and its affiliates, and their networks of Service Professionals, to deliver marketing calls or texts using automated technology to the number you provided above regarding your project and other home services offers. Consent is not a condition of purchase.